Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help reflux baby I switched to this formula after pediatrician recommendation and it caused my son to vomit, be constipated and made the reflux symptoms worse. We were using similac sensitive before we switched and have now gone back to that formula. If your baby is a reflux baby this formula is doesnt help.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the ONE! I both nurse and supplement with formula, we started supplementing with Similac Advance because that is what the hospital provided. I noticed my LO would be extremely gassy, fussy and spit up tremendously. At his one month Pediatrician visit he suggested I switch over to Enfamil Gentlease which did calm the gassy and fussiness but did not fix the chronic spitting up. I took my LO to a new Pediatrician for a second opinion and she recommended we switch to the Similac for Spit-Up formula and I can honestly say that I see a MAJOR difference. My LO still spits up from time to time but not nearly as much as when he was taking other formulas. Also, I noticed after day one that my LO only woke twice to feed at night opposed to every 2 hours (woo hoo). If you are looking for a great formula to keep your LOs formula down I'd say try this. It has really helped a LOT!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy!!! My baby is just a month old and was drinkn simi advance and she's always had spit up mind u i burp her evry oz hoping to reduce the spit up. Yesterday it got so bad it was continuous after evry feeding along wit poopy diaper after poopy diaper. It's a new day and she's havn the same problem so i went and got simi spit up gav her the usual 4oz. She's had her 2nd feeding and no throw up and little to no spit up compared to 8hrs ago. I know she feels alot better and so do i.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My daughter does extremely well on this formula!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUGE Difference in Spit Up Frequency!! Our ped recommended this at 2 months for our son. We exclusively fed forumla from day 1 and were using the traditional Similac Advance. He was projectiling and spitting up a ton (plops would shoot out onto floor!) but was never showing signs of discomfort. The ped said to try this since he wasn't showing signs of gas/discomfort. We had difficulty at first due to the thickness of the formula and the nipples getting clogged which ended up causing some gas. This is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 as this caused some issues for about 2 months until we finally found a nipple that wouldn't clog. We did start by doing 1/2 spit up & 1/2 traditional formula but were still noticing some spit up (although greatly reduced). Since switching to just the spit up formula and using a fast flow nipple that isn't clogging, we have noticed a HUGE difference! We did try to use the Advance Ready-to-Feed 8oz bottles while out for convenience one weekend and he couldn't keep any of it down. It came back out looking like it did when it went in. After 1 day of this, we knew the spit up formula really was making a dramatic difference! Our little guy is 5 months now and sleeping 10-12 hours straight through the night (just as of this past wee). We think there was some gas issues initially from how hard he had to suck and wasn't getting anything out, but once we found the right bottle, everything has been drastically better! My biggest advice is to stick with your current bottle, just go up a nipple. We just use traditional Gerber/Evenflo plastic bottles, nothing special, and used the next size up nipple based on age (he's currently on the fast flow, 7+ month nipple even though he's only 5 months). We tried to switch to the Tommee Tippee bottle for cereal-based formula, but this GUSHED out and little guy was practically choking. He isn't ready for that fast of a flow for a little while (I'm not sure if I could handle it as it was pretty fast!). Definitely worth a shot to try if your baby is spitting up large amounts, but showing no signs of milk allergies!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product baby does wonderful on formula
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for Spit up but Clogs the nipples This formula works great on my 5 month old. I can see the difference in the first two days. Spit ups reduced by 70%. My only issue is it clogs the nipples which is very frustrating for us and the baby.We tried Dr.Brown's level 3 and 4. But no luck. Any advices which nipple should I try? Thanks in Advance!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is fantastic! I am a foster parent of a 2 month old. She was originally on Enfamil but was always spitting up after eating. So I decided to switch to Similar Spit Up formula. It has caused a complete 180, she no longer spits up , she does have a little milk in her mouth but no where near like before. And this was evident the first night she drank it. Also she sleeps better and for longer periods of time. Only issue is that I can't seem to find larger containers or the ready made formula. Need to supply my house and daycare.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying My baby has been very gasey, fussy, spitting up, and seems to be in pain when drinking his milk. I just made the switch to the similac spit up formula and already seeing improvement. . I have tried other products and I seem to have a lot of cans of milk I can't even use. I would recommend this product to parents who babies seem to show discomfort when feeding and can't seem to keep his milk down. I think this product will really help.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer! Similac for Spit-Up has been a total game changer for my LO. After weeks of dealing with what seemed like never ending spit up and trying other Similac varieties, we landed on this one. Not only did it reduce spit up significantly, it kept our LO's tummy full and helped him stay asleep for longer periods of time, allowing for the rest that was needed.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Spitup and Feeding Issues My son was born at 36 weeks. Because of this he had Feeding issues and I was unable to breastfeed. My son was unable to breathe while Feeding and had to be paced. After a some trials and error, we found this formula was the one that helped him to get the suck, swallow, breathe pattern necessary to feed properly. Still using this formula at 5 months and he's doing great. We tried another formula just to see if he was ready for something else and he rejected it immediately. He's a Similar baby 100%! This formula is tough to find sometimes, though.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Hard to find in the stores. The spit up formula made a huge difference for us! My 13 week old is very petite and only in the 2nd percentile for height/weight, so every ounce counts. Spitting up was not acceptable and this formula did the trick! It nearly eliminated spit up...Yes, you get the occasional mouthful..but no more "Yuck, I need a whole new outfit" incidents. We had samples/coupons for Enfamil products and began with their Gentlease and then tried Enfamil AR with no improvements. The move to Similac Spit Up was almost instant (I wish I understood why, as it seems both products add rice starch as a solution?) Two cautionary notes: 1) It stains. All formula stains, but trust me this will surprise you. It's worth it though, just be sure to always use a bib and treat items with stain stick asap. I also keep the stain sticks in several areas of the house, so I don't forget :-) (2) The Spit Up brand is VERY hard to find, especially in the large containers. I actually resorted to ordering it online, but then I can't use my coupons ): **The customer service center suggested I speak to my local grocer and ask them to stock it. I'm definitely going to try that.** Good luck to you and congrats on your new little one; I hope you have the same excellent results.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING DIFFERENCE We are foster parents of an amazing 3 month old boy. We originally were told he was on the Similac Advance. After realizing he was spitting up more than normal, we switched to Similac Sensitive. He did really well on that for about a month and then began spitting up again. We switched him to the Similac Sensitive and it has made a huge difference. He isn't spitting up at all and seems more satisfied after a bottle. The only thing I've discovered is the Spit up ready to feed is almost impossible to find in the store. We have our Similac checks but haven't been able to use them on those. The powder seems to be available but the ready to feed is much more convenient for on the go.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my son! My son would constantly be throwing up and I didn't want him t mess up his throat and stomach from throwing up. We tried almost brand and type of formula. The only formula he could keep down and could keep him full was the similac for spit-up! I love it, recommend it for everyone who has a little one struggling with spit-up!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Full Baby My little one pediatrician suggested for us to use Similac Spit Up formula because our baby had lost weight and was suffering from acid reflux. With medicine and using Similac Spit Up formula it made our very unhappy baby to a very happy, full, and no more spit up baby. We only use Similac Spit Up formula for our little one and I highly recommend this product and Similac.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference This formula has made a significant difference since I started using it. I started my little one out on the soy and found she spit up more than normal as a newborn. I then tried the sensitive which wasn't any better. I looked on the Similac website after getting information in the mail and found the spit up type. After reading about it I decided to try it. I could only find it at my local Wal-Mart and and it worked great! I saw a significant decrease in the spit up and gradually the issue has gone away. My little one is now 7 months and starting to try solid food so not as much formula is needed anymore. This type was so helpful the first 6 months. The make up of the formula with the rice does tend to be thicker than the other types and it seemed to keep her full. I see many Moms having trouble finding it in the posts. I went to my local Publix grocery store and they order it for me by the case, several cases at a time. When I get down the the last case, they put in another order for me. I used the ready to feed type more than the powder as it was more convenient. Good luck to those trying to find it!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula When we brought our daughter home she had a hard time eating. We found out that she has bad reflex and with this formula and her medication she is doing great. No more vomiting up all her food. We do wish it came in the bigger can and was in more stores but is still happy it is around at all.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff My baby was NEVER full, and she would spit up a lot of the Blue can of simliac. I started using the spit up kind and I love it. She stays full and hardly ever spits up now. It is difficult to find in some stores and I can NEVER find it in a container that is more than the 1.4lb. I know they sell them in other formula types but I never see it for the spit up kind!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. But can never get the ready feed!!! My son is spits up A LOT. This product has made a huge difference with him. I 100% recommend it. The only issue is how horribly hard it is to get!!!! No store ever carries it even the stores that are suppose to and of course they always have promotions on it. Yet when I ask them when the next order will come in they say they don't know and haven't gotten it in a while. I end up paying much more for it because I have to miss out on the in store deals and buy from online plus shipping!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but low inventory in my area My preemie came home supplementing formula with breast milk. After he turned 7 weeks we transitioned to just formula. We first tried Similac Sensitive but found he kept spitting up. Doc gave me some samples of this and it worked very well. The results were very obvious. Infant hardly spit up anymore. However, he did become constipated and only went every 2-3 days. He didn't seem uncomfortable and doc wasn't concerned. My real issue with this is that it is almost impossible to find in my area. The major big box stores near me have TONS of formula and lots of Similac, but not this particular powder. ugggg. I have to drive 35 minutes to BBB or Babies R Us to get it- and twice they have each been out of stock. So...I had to Amazon it. That's fine but not as convenient as picking it up at the store when I'm out. I finally decided to switch to another brand that I could find EVERYWHERE but have noticed my boy starting to spit up again. He is having regular bowl movements now, but the spit up has returned. Now I am torn - Do I go back to Similac and just deal with the lack of inventory and slight constipation OR do I stick with the readily available and deal with the spit up? I did notice that the Similac was thicker than the other brand. My husband noticed the same thing. I think that is what helped the boy sleep better....
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle We have tried different types of formula and when we came across this formula, it was god send. My son was constipated and spitting up more than an ounce of formula every feeding. The doctor prescribed zantac to my son because of his acid reflux, which I was against giving a two week old medicine. As soon as we fed him Similac for Spit Up, he didnt cry, he wasnt fussy and drank it without a problem. His constipation went away two days later and we havent had a problem with his spit up since day one. This formula is amazing and is a life saver. Thank you Similac, THANK YOU!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! My 4 month old son has bad reflux from the time he was 2 months. We tried many formulas, but nothing worked. He was even started on Zantac, which seemed to help a little. But it was not easy giving him meds 3 times a day. I tried this formula and within a week, his spit ups decreased by 90%. I'm glad I found this one, life is much easier now and I have a happy baby that is gaining weight very well.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually helps with the spit up My son is known for his spit up. All the time, every bottle. I have tried so many formulas, but this one actually helps!! I can now feed with just a little burp cloth instead of a large blanket. Lol!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has totally helped the spit up We just switched from Similac sensitive to the spit-up. Our little man has bad reflux issues. He has been put on medication, but would still throw up/spit up a ton. I really liked the sensitive, but our Dr. recommended changing. This has helped him out a ton. He is more content now and does not spit up nearly as often. Though it still happens. My only complaint would be due to the thickness it is a struggle to find a nipple that works. Most nipples get clogged while others are way to fast.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for controlling spit-up! This formula really seems to help with spitting up and seems to help with gassiness. It's made a real difference for my baby girl.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LO with acid reflux My LO had acid reflux so bad she was loosing weight from not being able to keep her formula down. We tried switching her formula 3 different times we even tried prescription meds. which nothing seemed to help. I told my husband I wanted to try this formula ( Similac for spit up) just to see how she would do on it. At first I couldn't really tell a difference but after about a week of her being on it, it really started to help. She went from spitting up about half her bottle to only having a little dribble when she would burp. She is now 8 months old and hardly ever spits up. I would defiantly recommend this formula! The only down fall is the price
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula really helped reduce my daughter's spitting up My daughter has acid reflux and would spit up all of the time - with quite a bit of spit up - even with us using Similac Sensitive. Once we switched to Similac for spit up she started spitting up a lot less and still a month later does not spit up nearly as much or as often.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful. This has been the only formula that my baby has been able to drink. We have tried so many, and this one is the best if your baby has problems with spitting up. It is hard to find, so when I do locate it, I buy as many as I can.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from grow with similac this product is ok ,but my child still spits-up
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped Us My daughter would randomly puke up her bottle. Not consistently so her issue was not reflux. Her doctor switched her to Similac For Split Up and it helped her. She still will randomly have very small (dime size) spit-ups but that's it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT