noscript
Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up. 1.41-lb Powder

Similac for Spit-Up 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying My baby has been very gasey, fussy, spitting up, and seems to be in pain when drinking his milk. I just made the switch to the similac spit up formula and already seeing improvement. . I have tried other products and I seem to have a lot of cans of milk I can't even use. I would recommend this product to parents who babies seem to show discomfort when feeding and can't seem to keep his milk down. I think this product will really help.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer! Similac for Spit-Up has been a total game changer for my LO. After weeks of dealing with what seemed like never ending spit up and trying other Similac varieties, we landed on this one. Not only did it reduce spit up significantly, it kept our LO's tummy full and helped him stay asleep for longer periods of time, allowing for the rest that was needed.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Spitup and Feeding Issues My son was born at 36 weeks. Because of this he had Feeding issues and I was unable to breastfeed. My son was unable to breathe while Feeding and had to be paced. After a some trials and error, we found this formula was the one that helped him to get the suck, swallow, breathe pattern necessary to feed properly. Still using this formula at 5 months and he's doing great. We tried another formula just to see if he was ready for something else and he rejected it immediately. He's a Similar baby 100%! This formula is tough to find sometimes, though.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Hard to find in the stores. The spit up formula made a huge difference for us! My 13 week old is very petite and only in the 2nd percentile for height/weight, so every ounce counts. Spitting up was not acceptable and this formula did the trick! It nearly eliminated spit up...Yes, you get the occasional mouthful..but no more "Yuck, I need a whole new outfit" incidents. We had samples/coupons for Enfamil products and began with their Gentlease and then tried Enfamil AR with no improvements. The move to Similac Spit Up was almost instant (I wish I understood why, as it seems both products add rice starch as a solution?) Two cautionary notes: 1) It stains. All formula stains, but trust me this will surprise you. It's worth it though, just be sure to always use a bib and treat items with stain stick asap. I also keep the stain sticks in several areas of the house, so I don't forget :-) (2) The Spit Up brand is VERY hard to find, especially in the large containers. I actually resorted to ordering it online, but then I can't use my coupons ): **The customer service center suggested I speak to my local grocer and ask them to stock it. I'm definitely going to try that.** Good luck to you and congrats on your new little one; I hope you have the same excellent results.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING DIFFERENCE We are foster parents of an amazing 3 month old boy. We originally were told he was on the Similac Advance. After realizing he was spitting up more than normal, we switched to Similac Sensitive. He did really well on that for about a month and then began spitting up again. We switched him to the Similac Sensitive and it has made a huge difference. He isn't spitting up at all and seems more satisfied after a bottle. The only thing I've discovered is the Spit up ready to feed is almost impossible to find in the store. We have our Similac checks but haven't been able to use them on those. The powder seems to be available but the ready to feed is much more convenient for on the go.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my son! My son would constantly be throwing up and I didn't want him t mess up his throat and stomach from throwing up. We tried almost brand and type of formula. The only formula he could keep down and could keep him full was the similac for spit-up! I love it, recommend it for everyone who has a little one struggling with spit-up!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Full Baby My little one pediatrician suggested for us to use Similac Spit Up formula because our baby had lost weight and was suffering from acid reflux. With medicine and using Similac Spit Up formula it made our very unhappy baby to a very happy, full, and no more spit up baby. We only use Similac Spit Up formula for our little one and I highly recommend this product and Similac.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference This formula has made a significant difference since I started using it. I started my little one out on the soy and found she spit up more than normal as a newborn. I then tried the sensitive which wasn't any better. I looked on the Similac website after getting information in the mail and found the spit up type. After reading about it I decided to try it. I could only find it at my local Wal-Mart and and it worked great! I saw a significant decrease in the spit up and gradually the issue has gone away. My little one is now 7 months and starting to try solid food so not as much formula is needed anymore. This type was so helpful the first 6 months. The make up of the formula with the rice does tend to be thicker than the other types and it seemed to keep her full. I see many Moms having trouble finding it in the posts. I went to my local Publix grocery store and they order it for me by the case, several cases at a time. When I get down the the last case, they put in another order for me. I used the ready to feed type more than the powder as it was more convenient. Good luck to those trying to find it!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula When we brought our daughter home she had a hard time eating. We found out that she has bad reflex and with this formula and her medication she is doing great. No more vomiting up all her food. We do wish it came in the bigger can and was in more stores but is still happy it is around at all.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff My baby was NEVER full, and she would spit up a lot of the Blue can of simliac. I started using the spit up kind and I love it. She stays full and hardly ever spits up now. It is difficult to find in some stores and I can NEVER find it in a container that is more than the 1.4lb. I know they sell them in other formula types but I never see it for the spit up kind!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. But can never get the ready feed!!! My son is spits up A LOT. This product has made a huge difference with him. I 100% recommend it. The only issue is how horribly hard it is to get!!!! No store ever carries it even the stores that are suppose to and of course they always have promotions on it. Yet when I ask them when the next order will come in they say they don't know and haven't gotten it in a while. I end up paying much more for it because I have to miss out on the in store deals and buy from online plus shipping!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but low inventory in my area My preemie came home supplementing formula with breast milk. After he turned 7 weeks we transitioned to just formula. We first tried Similac Sensitive but found he kept spitting up. Doc gave me some samples of this and it worked very well. The results were very obvious. Infant hardly spit up anymore. However, he did become constipated and only went every 2-3 days. He didn't seem uncomfortable and doc wasn't concerned. My real issue with this is that it is almost impossible to find in my area. The major big box stores near me have TONS of formula and lots of Similac, but not this particular powder. ugggg. I have to drive 35 minutes to BBB or Babies R Us to get it- and twice they have each been out of stock. So...I had to Amazon it. That's fine but not as convenient as picking it up at the store when I'm out. I finally decided to switch to another brand that I could find EVERYWHERE but have noticed my boy starting to spit up again. He is having regular bowl movements now, but the spit up has returned. Now I am torn - Do I go back to Similac and just deal with the lack of inventory and slight constipation OR do I stick with the readily available and deal with the spit up? I did notice that the Similac was thicker than the other brand. My husband noticed the same thing. I think that is what helped the boy sleep better....
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle We have tried different types of formula and when we came across this formula, it was god send. My son was constipated and spitting up more than an ounce of formula every feeding. The doctor prescribed zantac to my son because of his acid reflux, which I was against giving a two week old medicine. As soon as we fed him Similac for Spit Up, he didnt cry, he wasnt fussy and drank it without a problem. His constipation went away two days later and we havent had a problem with his spit up since day one. This formula is amazing and is a life saver. Thank you Similac, THANK YOU!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! My 4 month old son has bad reflux from the time he was 2 months. We tried many formulas, but nothing worked. He was even started on Zantac, which seemed to help a little. But it was not easy giving him meds 3 times a day. I tried this formula and within a week, his spit ups decreased by 90%. I'm glad I found this one, life is much easier now and I have a happy baby that is gaining weight very well.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually helps with the spit up My son is known for his spit up. All the time, every bottle. I have tried so many formulas, but this one actually helps!! I can now feed with just a little burp cloth instead of a large blanket. Lol!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has totally helped the spit up We just switched from Similac sensitive to the spit-up. Our little man has bad reflux issues. He has been put on medication, but would still throw up/spit up a ton. I really liked the sensitive, but our Dr. recommended changing. This has helped him out a ton. He is more content now and does not spit up nearly as often. Though it still happens. My only complaint would be due to the thickness it is a struggle to find a nipple that works. Most nipples get clogged while others are way to fast.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for controlling spit-up! This formula really seems to help with spitting up and seems to help with gassiness. It's made a real difference for my baby girl.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LO with acid reflux My LO had acid reflux so bad she was loosing weight from not being able to keep her formula down. We tried switching her formula 3 different times we even tried prescription meds. which nothing seemed to help. I told my husband I wanted to try this formula ( Similac for spit up) just to see how she would do on it. At first I couldn't really tell a difference but after about a week of her being on it, it really started to help. She went from spitting up about half her bottle to only having a little dribble when she would burp. She is now 8 months old and hardly ever spits up. I would defiantly recommend this formula! The only down fall is the price
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula really helped reduce my daughter's spitting up My daughter has acid reflux and would spit up all of the time - with quite a bit of spit up - even with us using Similac Sensitive. Once we switched to Similac for spit up she started spitting up a lot less and still a month later does not spit up nearly as much or as often.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful. This has been the only formula that my baby has been able to drink. We have tried so many, and this one is the best if your baby has problems with spitting up. It is hard to find, so when I do locate it, I buy as many as I can.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from grow with similac this product is ok ,but my child still spits-up
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped Us My daughter would randomly puke up her bottle. Not consistently so her issue was not reflux. Her doctor switched her to Similac For Split Up and it helped her. She still will randomly have very small (dime size) spit-ups but that's it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My baby had acid reflux and I was breastfeeding. I started supplementing with Similac Spit-up and I noticed a complete difference in my baby. She started sleeping better, her reflux improved and she seemed to go longer between feedings. I highly recommend this formula. It was great for our little one. We did change to the Similac Advanced at 9 months.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my little one. She had severe reflux, and this formula helped tremendously. We didn't have to add cereal, cut a larger hole in nipple. This was perfect. The cereal expands when on the stomach.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helps with spit up My daughter spit up probably half of what she was taking in while I was nursing. When I switched to formula I thought I'd give this a try. It reduced the amount of spit up by about 90%. After about 2 months I then switched to the regular and have had no problems.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! This is the only formula my baby can drink! It's so expensive around $30 in my area. But it works so well. She was breast fed but wasn't gaining enough weight so we had to supplement with formula. The advance she would spit up constantly same with the sensitive and the supplemental formula. This formula was literally a life changer! She is now a thriving happy 10 month old and still drinking her similac for spit up with no issues.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When nothing else worked, this did! When nothing else worked, this did! My husband and I tried several (I mean SEVERAL) different brands and variations within each brand before we came to Similac - For Spit Up. In the beginning, our baby (now 3 months old) had a very hard time getting her tummy to behave. When we finally tried this, all three of us breathed a sigh of relief! We're thankful this has come along.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective We use the ready-to-eat version of this and it has resolved so many digestive issues for our daughter. The spitting up due to acid reflux has completely stopped. Will definitely continue using!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spit up Similac for spit up has decreased my son's spit up by 90%
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for reflux My son was premature and had serious reflux problems that was causing him apnea. After weeks of normal formula the doctor tried this a week later we were able to take our baby home. Without this formula I have no idea how long he would have had to stay in the hospital.
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT