noscript
Similac

Similac Sensitive® NON-GMO*

A non-GMO option for fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity

Gentle nutrition designed to ease fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 NON-GMO formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

Similac Sensitive stage 1 NON-GMO formula for lactose sensitive infants 1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO Stage 1 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready To Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO*
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEWARE THE FOAM! Just switched to this from Similac Advance Non-GMO due to my 6-week-old son's gastrointestinal issues and fussiness. This formula is ridiculously foamy! I even stirred the formula into the nursery water with a spoon, instead of shaking the bottle to mix it up, in a failed attempt to reduce the foam. Pretty dissatisfied with this product. Haven't noticed a significant difference in my son's symptoms. Anyone know if opened formula can be returned? I bought it at Walmart.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly Foamy Was referred to this formula after Neosure gave our twins diarrhea, horrible diaper rash and gas. Symptoms cleared up after making the switch, however some gas and constipation still occur. I am concerned with the amount of sugar in this formula, as with the incredibly foamy consistency. I wound imagine the amount of bubbles aren't doing my twins tummies any favors in regards to gassiness. I will be bringing my concerns to the pediatrician at their next checkup, perhaps another switch may be in order.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for lactose intolerance My baby boy was having problems with regular formula (mucous in his stool, and going too much, and pretty gassy) his Pediatrician recommended this formula. We've been using it for two weeks now and it's been working great! Stool is back to normal and he's a lot less gassy. This formula is pretty foamy though. I'm wondering if it's due to the lack of lactose (milk sugars), and the incorporation of other sugars including corn syrup that's causing it to foam up.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product I started this product with my daughter and she has had no issues. Even though it is non-GMO, it is still readily available in stores.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby likes it, but why all that sugar? Does my baby like it? Yes. But, we just tried switching to something else with less sweet ingredients and baby will not even let the new stuff go down his throat. He'll taste it for 2 seconds and then he rejects it. He obviously hates the taste. My suspicion is that he has been spoiled by this Similac's sweetness. My baby is also very fat, and we're concerned that we're witnessing a fake case of healthiness. Load him up with sugar and he'll get fat, but is it because he's healthy or because he's getting too much sugar? That's the question. How about making a formula that is so healthy that parents don't have to question it but that also tastes good to babies? I'm glad he likes this stuff, but I worry about ever being able to get him off of it.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from non gemo orang My son loves it My son didn't like the emfamil but he loves similac orang Non gemo
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is there so much foam? My doctor recommended this product because all of my children have sensitive stomachs and I have only had her on it two days so I can't say that I have seen a difference in gas yet. One thing that does concern me is that there is so much foam in the bottle! Seems like a waste of formula and also seems counterproductive for the gas issue. And what's with all the sugar and corn syrup? I would really like to know why it has so much foam?
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave our baby girl horrible gas! Our baby girl was breastfed for 6 months and I was ready to start giving her formula due to the fact I was only pumping for her and my supply was slowing down. We tried the supplementing which was great but ounce she had it more than my milk she started to have 6 bowel movements a day so it was time to switch her to something else ounce she wasn't having anymore breast milk. We tried the Total Comfort and that made her constipated so we figured the sensitive was they way to go. Boy were we wrong! It gave her really bad gas and it smelled so bad we had to roll down the windows in the car! She was crying all the time and she vomited up two full bottles in one day! So we went back to giving her the Supplementing to at least get her comfortable again and then we finally tried the Advanced Non- GMO and she is doing amazing! She loved the taste of all the Similac products but this one just wasn't for her. After trying four of the products Smilac offers we finally found the right one!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very foamy , caused more gas than any help I made the formula in a different container and transferred it into the bottle as i do every night and none of the foam seem to go down at all it caused my baby to have so much gas. I thought it would actually help him.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy, lots of sugar, little difference The similac sensitive is loaded with sugar and very foamy. My baby has more gas and fussiness that before we started using it. We are contemplating on switching to the similac alimentum.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so much sugar? I was given a sample of this from our Dr because my son was having belly and gas issues. I fed it to him for a few days and didn't notice too much of a difference. My real frustration came in when I realized that the first few ingredients are corn syrup and sugar! My son is only 4 weeks old. Why would they make a formula with so much sugar in it for an infant to ingest? That can't be healthy. I'm not sure what to try next.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but foamy My doc gave us this and it helps with his gas but it's so foamy! We lose a half ounce to foam every bottle.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good They gave it to me in the hospital is been perfect so far and she's 5 months already..good milk
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it Our son transitioned to this after we discovered he had a lactose sensitivity. He has been less fussy and gassy!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similac Sensitive worked for our baby We switched to similac sensitive after our baby had issues with enfamil gentle ease used to supplement with breastfeeding. We discovered she had a milk protein sensitivity, which caused her to have a lot of tummy issues...long story short...made the switch to Similac Sensitive, and she is a happy little baby! We're so fortunate and grateful that we found a formula that worked for her so quickly!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the product I have been using this product since the hospital recommended it. Not thinking to look at the ingredients, I took a look the other day and noticed corn syrup and sugar. These were among the first ingredients meaning they are the main ingredients for this formula. I am disappointed I did not check the label before use. A product for infants should not have sugar as a main ingredient and for that reason I would not recommend this product. I may try the other Non-GMO formula Similac has, but will definitely check all labels going foward to protect my baby from useless & unnecessary ingredients like sugar!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable product I introduced my baby (2 weeks old) to this specific formula due to the recommendation of my hospital. I figured Non-GMO was a good thing and also bc it's for sensitive stomachs. I noticed the ingredients and how the first few are corn syrup and sugar. I did not notice this until now and am frustrated in myself that I did not catch this in the beginning. Although my baby is taking the formula, I don't want to be feeding her sugar at only 2 weeks! Why would Similac make formula with sugar as the main ingredients when that's the last thing an infant should be ingesting? Very disappointed. I need to find a different formula now after spending money on this product.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My baby is very gassy and once switching to similar sensitive he does great!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My son Jaxson can really tolerate this formula,It is way easier to digest this .
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves it! But why is it so foamy? My son loves it! But why is it so foamy?
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similac is working so far! Is it bad to do one scoop of advance and one scoop of sensitive as well? I have a big container of advance that I purchased yesterday before noticing that it may be a little harsh on my babies belly (super gassy and spits up occasionally) I had been mixing the two last week to get her used to the sensitive taste and she seemed fine... So is this like unheard of or what do you recommend? First time mom here... Need guidance but I do like similac products!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first ingeredient is Corn syrup... Was using Similac Advanced till son was 7 weeks. Dr had us switch to Sensitive due to watery, foul smelling stools. His stools are firmer and don't smell as bad, but he now seems to want to eat more, doesn't stay asleep for naps, cries like he is pain, and spits up when he wasn't before. He also seems to have more reflux since the switch. It concerns me that the first ingredient. is corn syrup, and that sugar is 4th. Also the amount of bubbles when I mix his formula and when he eats. I cant seem to find any reason for corn syrup or bubbles when I search on line.... maybe Similac has an answer? I am also disappointed that it seems there are no coupons for Sensitive formula. I do get some assistances, but at the rate he is going through formula, I will be buying several cans a month on my limited income. Frustrating
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula out today! My granddaughter was having a terrible time with constipation, wasn't sleeping well and thus was cranky. I went and purchased Simalic Sensitive! Within 24 hours she had no constipation, had no extra gas, belly aches she was a very happy baby and slept through the night! Great stuff! I am very thankful! Simalic is what I used for my children years ago. It's a great, trustworthy product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a good switch At 3 weeks old I switched my daughter from Similac advanced non-gmo to the Sensitive non-gmo after having gas and fussiness. She has spit up more than she did with the Advanced but doesn't have gas anymore. My only concern is the foaminess of the sensitive non-gmo.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I went through so many different formulas before I found this one, I love it for my baby and my baby loves it
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is amazing The product is amazing, i love my baby, do not Cry, sleep well, loves similac sensitive non-gmo
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I'm on my 4th child 6wks old and at the moment he's on similac advanced but my others(now 10/3/.&2) were on the sensitive due to tummy troubles and it made a big difference for them and me. Definitely a great option for babies who cry for long periods of time after feeding or the ones that burp up very easily. Good luck on your journey!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i ABSOLUTELY love this! My baby was so fussy and then i tried this Formula and after trying this i will never give him another it works amazing for him, he doesn't get a stomach ache and he hardly ever spits up and it helped so much with his fussiness
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blend for babies with sensitive tummies! This product was the perfect transition for my baby from the hospital formula to a sensitive tummy formula. I have noticed less spit up and a more happy baby! The similac blend given in the hospital was great but after the first few weeks home we noticed a fussy baby who was spitting up more than she was taking in. Switching to this blend was the best decision for our little one!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its amazing My daughter was hungry all the time and had a lot of gas built up with the regular simalic from the hospital. I switched her to this and she seems fuller longer and has less gas She sleeps longer since I've had her one it at 2 weeks old. And now she is a healthy 3 1/2 month old:)
Date published: 2016-08-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT