noscript
Similac

Similac Sensitive® NON-GMO*

A non-GMO option for fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity

Gentle nutrition designed to ease fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 NON-GMO formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

Similac Sensitive stage 1 NON-GMO formula for lactose sensitive infants 1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO Stage 1 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready To Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO*
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I was exclusively breastfeeding my son but when I started working again I couldn't keep up with supply. I researched this and it's been great for him.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Similac products and would not use any other brand! These products work great for our little guy. He was started on similac at the hospital and we have not changed yet.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Produces a lot of gas bubbles when mixed I am totally not pleased with this product. My son is only 4 weeks old and I decided to try out this formula since it has been recommended to decrease fussiness and lactose intolerance. However, I found out that it produces so much gas bubbles when mixed. I even tried mixing with a spoon instead of shaking it and it made no difference. I am totally unhappy with the result. Will go back to using the regular similar advance with iron
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Tried after several others to minimize on gas. It seems to be helping.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff Just wish they had liquid formula in little cans . Not just in a bottle
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made baby boy constipated, but relieved gas This is the 3rd Similac formula since baby boy was born 6 weeks ago. We've tried Supplementation and Advanced. Sensitive makes him fairly constipated, but he has stopped spitting up, so it's not all bad. I love that three bottles into the container (about 6 hours) his gas had all but disappeared. I hate that he's constipated now and it takes him 8 or so hours to have a BM, when he used to go after almost every bottle. We've since gone back to Supplementation and use gas drops. I would still recommend this to a friend, but would say watch out for the constipation.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this... Don't love the size options Love this product for my baby... But unfortunately the non GMO version doesn't come in the biggest can... I really need it to come in the big can because it's costing me more to buy the large cans so often.. Other than that, great job similac.!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Savior So my son is super sensitive to just about every type of formula. we have tried every single brand out there and this is literally the only one he can have. not even the medical ones can work for him. This is the only formula he can have and im just happy it works for him. I think every parents who has a baby that they cant find a formula for try this.. Give it like 5 days and if he isnt fussy or anything then this is the one.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foamy and Limited Options My daughter started off being exclusively breast fed. When I struggled to keep up during her growth spurts I turned to the sample bottle that was sent to me. I love that it is non-gmo and it seems to work well for my daughter. It does get extremely foamy when shaken, swirling produces less foam but it doesn't mix well when swirled which results in a lot of spit up. I wish the non-gmo came in other size options as well. I'd love to buy the big canister for the house, a small canister for daycare, and ready to feed small bottles, but sadly it's only available in the large ready to feed and the medium container. I haven't earned "free similac" yet but it says it's good for a small can... Well that's useless to me and others that prefer to feed the non-gmo version because it doesn't come in that size.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Colic! I am unable to produce breast milk. When my baby was born he had colic and cried around the clock. He was miserable. His stomach hurt and he had terrible gas. I tried many many different formulas. None of them seemed to help. The gas drops helped very little. One day I received a sample of this formula in the mail. I tried it and was amazed. My beautiful boy IMMEDIATELY stopped crying and fussing. We've been using it ever since. I'm so grateful that we found this formula.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd Time is a Charm! OUr third daughter is currently on this product and is doing so well, its like night and day compared to the products her older two sisters used. We have had no problems with spitting up, hard stool or gas. We are only 7 weeks in, but so far I am so glad to be using Similac Sensitive!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gassy Within 2 bottle feeding my daughter gas and fussiness was gone
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked amazing for my child. I love this product. We have tried other competitors products and this is the only one that agrees with her little tummy. This product has left her feeling happy after feedings rather than fussy and gassy. I would recommend this formula, and use it again and again.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for my baby After exclusively breastfeeding for 4 months, I decided to start mixing with formula so I wouldn't have to pump as often. I was only producing barely enough for each feeding and pumping around 7 times a day! I needed a break! I decided to go with the sensitive non gmo similac because I thought maybe that would be a more gentle transition for him and his stomach. It's been wonderful since day one! He loves it! No problems at all! And I'm a happier mommy since I have been able to cut down on pumps! Thanks similac!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy After exclusively breast feeding for a month I was concerned my baby wouldn't take to formula. I have been struggling with my supply, during what I assume was a growth spurt, she went through my freezer stash I had pumped. I knew I needed to supplement. First try and she loved it, no hesitation! This formula was recommended by a friend and I'm so glad it has worked so well for us!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product The only formula my infant could keep down. Wonderful. Doesn't smell nasty like most milk base do. And helped my babe be less gassy 4stars
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So confused My daughter has gone back and forth from gmo to non but I'm not sure what the difference is SOMEONE TELL ME THE DIFFERENCE ITS DRIVING ME INSANE thanks
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby Switching over to the Sensitive has made my son much happier during the awake times and sleep better. His potty business is much better as well.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I would use this again and again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confused My doctor recommended this formula and so far it has worked great! My son loves it.. but we want to start buying it at Costco because they have better prices, however they don't sell the non - GMO formula, just the Similac Sensitive... and I'm not sure if I should go ahead and switch to that one or not.. I'm scared of giving my baby something that's not going to be good for him. What's the difference between them?
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Constipation problems It helped with the fussiness and gass but made my baby constantly constipated how do i fix this
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my son runny stool When I bought his formula last all the store had was the non-GMO. Since starting this my son has had runny stools. That is the only thing that has changed in his diet. If I can't find the regular any more I will have to switch to another brand of formula and I hate to do that since he took so long to find something that worked for him.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Similac sensitive works great for my baby. I do notice though if it's not shaken well enough he spits up chunky and it is quite bubbly when shaken well but that doesn't seem to affect him.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i like the sensitive already made My daughter likes the already made but when we do the powder its very foamy and that makes her very fussy. The already made only last 2 days so it gets rather expensive to continue to feed her this formula
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula My baby was really gassy and fussy on Advanced, so the peditrician suggested we try Sensitive. We switched and the baby is less fussy. We have had the problem with the foam, but realized that if we swirl the formula in the bottle (keep bottle flat on the counter/table and swirl in circles until mixed) makes less foam. wish the scoop provided could equate to 1ounce instead of 2... Hate to make more and waste it or have to pour extra off into another bottle for later.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son was very gassy, fussy and colicky . I started my baby on regular similac and noticed he became very fussy and gassy , I was told about similac sensitive by a family member and decided to give it a try , after a few weeks of using I was ready to switch to enfamil but then miraculously I notice him becoming more happy and less fussy and gassy . The only problem I have now is he won't stop eating ! =D I would definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure How to Feel About This Formula We started our daughter on this and she loved it. Drank it like a champ with only the occasional fussiness. Fast forward 5 weeks and she is INSANELY constipated and so far everything we have tried to relieve her constipation hasn't work. Our next step is to switch formulas. I hate seeing our little girl in so much pain as she is trying to poo.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy My baby (3 wks old) is primarily breast fed however we began supplementing with formula for one of the night time feedings so dad could help out. We started with the green label, for supplementation, but our little guy was extremely gassy and constantly spitting up even hours after he was fed the formula. The spit up would always have undigested formula. Last night was the second night with using the sensitive formula and there is already a difference. His spit up has decreased significantly and the gas/fussiness has passed (thank god). So far, I am very happy with the Simi Sensi formula.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm happy with this formula Similac
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac Sensitive regular vs Non GMO My daughter will be 2 months and I was forced to stop breastfeeding do to breastfeeding jaundice at 3 weeks (fully breastfeeding.) I tried many formulas for my daughter including Enfamil brand and Similac soy as well as Similac Alimentum. we didn't ride Similac Sensitive regular not to non-GMO. my daughter is doing just great with this formula but I did notice that she was constipated so I decided to switch to Similac Sensitive non-GMO same thing just with the added non-GMO I was thinking the constipation will go away. my daughter will be 2 months this Sunday and I notice she has become more fussy more irritable gassy constipated and mainly restless. I also have noticed that within switching within the same week from Similac Sensitive regular to the non-GMO she was drinking 4 ounces with the Similac regular and cannot sleep now with Similac Sensitive non-GMO and wakes up more often for feedings as if it does not feel her tummy.I don't know what it is but I feel as if I need to switch formulas again do any other parents have any recommendations. she was drinking Similac so well and she would spit up alot she wouldnt use the restroom comfortably but because of this we switched over to Similac Sensitive and also because she developed a face rash from Similac soy. Idk what ro think ia non GMO good or bad?
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT