Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Sensitive® NON-GMO*

A non-GMO option for fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity

Gentle nutrition designed to ease fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 NON-GMO formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

1-qt Ready To Feed

A non-GMO option for fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity.

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO*
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive NON-GMO Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVES I WAS WORRIED IT WOULD BE SWEET BECAUSE OF THE CORN SYRUP BUT WAS ENCOURAGED THIS WILL BE GOOD FOR THE BABY THIS IS THE THIRD FORMULA TRIED AND THE FIRST THAT SHE LIKES HOPEFULLY SHE WILL STAY ON THIS FOR SOMETIME
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely foamy I started out ebf My 7 week old. I could not keep up with how hungry he was so I started supplementing with the similac advance, he became extremely gassy and fussy. I gave it 3 weeks to see if he would adjust but no such luck. I went out and bought the similac sensitive non-gmo. It is so foamy when mixed which seems to be counter productive since it's just giving him more air bubbles. I am very disappointed with this as I now have a ton of formula I can't use. It is possible to swirl the bottle or dump it back and forth between two containers to eliminate some of the foam but that's time consuming and difficult with a fussy baby and a toddler. So now I'm going to try switching yet again to the similac total comfort. if that's no good I will not be using similac products again.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I wish these were available in the 2 ounce travel bottles... have found some on Amazon, however, are way too expensive. I do not like switching formulas, but have no other choice when I need to use the travel bottles.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved fussiness in our baby We switched from the blue Similac to the Orange and have seen improvements. Sometimes we still experience spit up in large amounts, but we believe the fussiness aspect has improved, which in turn could be improvement in grassiness. We recommend this formula and will most likely stick with the Similac Sensitive long term, especially since it is non-gmo.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We use this product for our daughter due to gas Our daughter drinks this formula as she is often fussy with gas, colic, and acid relux. It seems to be a good fit for her. She has constipation but do not know wether or not the formula has an impact on that. We only use similac.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but does cause some constipation and hard to find in ready to eat I used this with my older son and now with my 1 week old. It does create alot of bubbling when mixing and some constipation. Wish I could find it in the ready to eat 2 oz bottles. I've seen all others except in the sensitive.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is good for Colic,spit- ups, Gas and fussiness due to lactose sensitivity Used Similac and other samples for by Baby at Hospital and back home. She was Colic, GAs & fusiness due to lactose sensitivity. My brother suggested to try Non-GMO sensitive version and Bravo ! my baby was smiling and happy all the time.She did constipate a day or two but tolerated well thereafter. I have used the Non- GMO and the GMO version. Non-GMO( not genetically engineered) is a better option for my baby. During mixing it does creates bubbles while shaking or mixing with spoon. I use warm water and use Mam colic bottles - this way of mixing has worked great. Only Costco carries Non-GMO bigger tubs 2.13. Wish I could buy much bigger/multiple boxes with better price/ discounts on Similac website or elsewhere.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with gas Helped with my daughters gas and fussiness. I didn't help with her spitting up. We had to switch to similac for spit up
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and causes constipation We have been using similac since the hospital. I switched from similac advanced non gmo to similac sensitive non gmo hoping to help with the excessive gassiness my son was having. I found the formula to be excessively foamy even when storing with spoon gently verses shaking. These trapped air bubbles cause excess air to be taken in by my 3 week old son. The worst part about this formula is the constipation my son was very regular up until the day we tried out this formula. He went from 1-2 stool diapers a day to 48+ hrs before a stool would be passed with extreme discomfort. I would recommend staying away from this 'sensitive formula'.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am so confused! I saw where this product still has the same ingredients as the regular sensitive and I am so confused on what the difference is besides one having GMO and the other no GMO. I have used both on my 6 week old daughter but in ready made and am still trying to figure out which one to use. Besides that, I really wish this was in the ready made travel bottles like the regular one because that would be so helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I was exclusively breastfeeding my son but when I started working again I couldn't keep up with supply. I researched this and it's been great for him.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Similac products and would not use any other brand! These products work great for our little guy. He was started on similac at the hospital and we have not changed yet.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Produces a lot of gas bubbles when mixed I am totally not pleased with this product. My son is only 4 weeks old and I decided to try out this formula since it has been recommended to decrease fussiness and lactose intolerance. However, I found out that it produces so much gas bubbles when mixed. I even tried mixing with a spoon instead of shaking it and it made no difference. I am totally unhappy with the result. Will go back to using the regular similar advance with iron
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Tried after several others to minimize on gas. It seems to be helping.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff Just wish they had liquid formula in little cans . Not just in a bottle
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made baby boy constipated, but relieved gas This is the 3rd Similac formula since baby boy was born 6 weeks ago. We've tried Supplementation and Advanced. Sensitive makes him fairly constipated, but he has stopped spitting up, so it's not all bad. I love that three bottles into the container (about 6 hours) his gas had all but disappeared. I hate that he's constipated now and it takes him 8 or so hours to have a BM, when he used to go after almost every bottle. We've since gone back to Supplementation and use gas drops. I would still recommend this to a friend, but would say watch out for the constipation.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this... Don't love the size options Love this product for my baby... But unfortunately the non GMO version doesn't come in the biggest can... I really need it to come in the big can because it's costing me more to buy the large cans so often.. Other than that, great job similac.!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Savior So my son is super sensitive to just about every type of formula. we have tried every single brand out there and this is literally the only one he can have. not even the medical ones can work for him. This is the only formula he can have and im just happy it works for him. I think every parents who has a baby that they cant find a formula for try this.. Give it like 5 days and if he isnt fussy or anything then this is the one.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foamy and Limited Options My daughter started off being exclusively breast fed. When I struggled to keep up during her growth spurts I turned to the sample bottle that was sent to me. I love that it is non-gmo and it seems to work well for my daughter. It does get extremely foamy when shaken, swirling produces less foam but it doesn't mix well when swirled which results in a lot of spit up. I wish the non-gmo came in other size options as well. I'd love to buy the big canister for the house, a small canister for daycare, and ready to feed small bottles, but sadly it's only available in the large ready to feed and the medium container. I haven't earned "free similac" yet but it says it's good for a small can... Well that's useless to me and others that prefer to feed the non-gmo version because it doesn't come in that size.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Colic! I am unable to produce breast milk. When my baby was born he had colic and cried around the clock. He was miserable. His stomach hurt and he had terrible gas. I tried many many different formulas. None of them seemed to help. The gas drops helped very little. One day I received a sample of this formula in the mail. I tried it and was amazed. My beautiful boy IMMEDIATELY stopped crying and fussing. We've been using it ever since. I'm so grateful that we found this formula.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd Time is a Charm! OUr third daughter is currently on this product and is doing so well, its like night and day compared to the products her older two sisters used. We have had no problems with spitting up, hard stool or gas. We are only 7 weeks in, but so far I am so glad to be using Similac Sensitive!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gassy Within 2 bottle feeding my daughter gas and fussiness was gone
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked amazing for my child. I love this product. We have tried other competitors products and this is the only one that agrees with her little tummy. This product has left her feeling happy after feedings rather than fussy and gassy. I would recommend this formula, and use it again and again.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for my baby After exclusively breastfeeding for 4 months, I decided to start mixing with formula so I wouldn't have to pump as often. I was only producing barely enough for each feeding and pumping around 7 times a day! I needed a break! I decided to go with the sensitive non gmo similac because I thought maybe that would be a more gentle transition for him and his stomach. It's been wonderful since day one! He loves it! No problems at all! And I'm a happier mommy since I have been able to cut down on pumps! Thanks similac!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy After exclusively breast feeding for a month I was concerned my baby wouldn't take to formula. I have been struggling with my supply, during what I assume was a growth spurt, she went through my freezer stash I had pumped. I knew I needed to supplement. First try and she loved it, no hesitation! This formula was recommended by a friend and I'm so glad it has worked so well for us!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product The only formula my infant could keep down. Wonderful. Doesn't smell nasty like most milk base do. And helped my babe be less gassy 4stars
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So confused My daughter has gone back and forth from gmo to non but I'm not sure what the difference is SOMEONE TELL ME THE DIFFERENCE ITS DRIVING ME INSANE thanks
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby Switching over to the Sensitive has made my son much happier during the awake times and sleep better. His potty business is much better as well.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I would use this again and again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confused My doctor recommended this formula and so far it has worked great! My son loves it.. but we want to start buying it at Costco because they have better prices, however they don't sell the non - GMO formula, just the Similac Sensitive... and I'm not sure if I should go ahead and switch to that one or not.. I'm scared of giving my baby something that's not going to be good for him. What's the difference between them?
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE