Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! So my 3 month old has been on this formula since birth. It has worked amazing for him. He had some issued with gas and fussiness and we decided to try some Alimentum and Enfamil Gentlease. It was HORRIBLE!! My son wasnt sleeping, spent hours screaming in pain, and the gas was just intense. We went back to Similac Sensitive and immediately all the extreme symtoms disappeared. He still has some issues with gas but for the most part he's a happy baby and we LOVE this formula. I also want to say we reached out to their customer service to inquire more about the formula and such and they were amazing! They went above and beyond to answer my questions and most importantly, It didnt feel like i was receiving scripted responses which is common with some companys. Thank you similac. Oh and for those commenting on the bubbles or foam. I have found that using a separate bottle to mix his formula helps. When i pour the formula into the bottle he's going to drink from, i can avoid the bubbles. ANOTHER tip, instead of shaking the bottle vigorously and up/down, try shaking from side to side GENTLY, the formula will still mix and dissolve fully but theres rarely any bubbles.Lastly, if shaking it isnt working then stir it with a spoon or something instead of shaking, no bubbles ♡♡♡ My ped also recommended making his formula for the entire day in the am and this allows the bubbles to leave also but i haven't done it this way. Hope this helps
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Enfamil Gentlease works so much better for my son! He is less gassy and fussy. I also hate the fact they add sugar to their Sensitive formula.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This formula sucks I have switched back to this formula 2x but I get the same results with my 3 month old she grunts and gets very fidgety because she’s so gassy from this formula. I’m upset because the doctors said it’s normal. It’s not normal because when she was on total comfort this wasn’t happening!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the similac pro- sensitive I’ve been supplementing my breastmilk and also the Similac pro sensitive formula and so far my baby has not had any bad results of this product . No spitting up Bal movement is pretty regular and I also am burping and passing gas isn’t a problem . Highly recommend this product to any new mom .
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Made him less fussy. And less gassy!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Baby had stomach issues with breast milk, and after supplementing with Similac, it was like a different baby. I never thought formula could ease the discomfort of breast milk, but this product did it!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome Great!I love this product highly recommended this
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Baby sufferer from gas and is constantly crying . He seems to like the milk but my question is why does the milk make allot of bubbles ?? I already tried 10 different Kinds of bottles and still make allot of bubbles?? Could it be the milk ?
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a difference My son used to take Advance but he would throw it up often. Decided to switch to Sensitive and we have not bad that problem.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my son My son had tummy trouble from day one but as soon as we switched to this formula he was finally happy and content
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it After breastfeeding for 6months my daughter turned into a biter & transitioning to this formula was really easy for her. After 3 months she still loves it
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its been working for my son so far Hes less fussy and hes a lot happier since this doesnt upset his tummy too much
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has worked well for my little one so far. My little one is is 6 weeks old today. He was having very bad tummy troubles, so on his one month check up I told his pediatrician about it. She recommended that we change him to Similac Pro-Sensitive. Now he’s only been on it for two weeks, but I can already tell that he is taking to it better then the Similac Pro Advance. He still is a little fussy, but when it comes to him passing gas he doesn’t strain and get really red in the face as much as he used too.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product help with gas So I'm a new mom on my 4th kid and I'm also breastfeeding while giving formula to. I noticed when I gave him Enfamil he is was having gas and was spitting a lot but I never had with any of my other kids. so I switch to Similac Sensitive because I was recommended it and I've noticed a great difference he's not as spitty as much and the pain of gas has gone down but I am giving him breastmilk alot more than formula but I did try the pre-made ones first before I bought the can.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great.. but My baby has been so much better with his fussy ness since starting the sensitive formula, only downfall is all the foam once I shake it and he starts burping more. This happen to anyone else?
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful Realy helps our LO to pass gas.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helps my daughter so much She has gas issues with other formula but this formula is amazing shehad no issues what so ever
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I used this with all of my children ( 4) and never had any issues. Best one I have found, that actually works!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good on stomach BUT Since bringing our baby home we tried Similac advance and found that she had a sensitive tummy so we switched to the Sensitive formula. We initially used the ready to use formula for her which we loved but due to the cost we switched to the powder form now that she's almost 5 months. She loves it BUT there's so much foam when I shake it! Is there a reason the powder formula produces so much foam- has anyone else had this issue? I find that the foam tends to make her want to burp more times DURING the feeding. Other than the foam it's a good formula.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this with my 2 year old was the only thing she could use
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula,but... I noticed that it produces a lot of bubbles!! It looks like soap. Is this something good for the baby?? I changed it to total conformt and he spit it up.. now he’s under soy isomil
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched because of gas and fussiness My son was drinking enfamil’s gentlease RTF formula and had horrible problems with gas and fussiness. He never seemed full, He would cry mid bottle and was constantly pulling his legs up and whincing in pain from gas cramps. He was spitting up after eating and was never happy while awake. Since switching to similac sensitive we have a much happier boy! He laughs and coo’s while awake and seems fuller after every bottle. We are very happy we made the switch to similac sensitive and enjoy the concentrate version of the product.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Excellent formula. My baby never spits up
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is ok! After trying Enfamil the doctor put my 4 week old on the Similac sensitive. This product helps my son with his gas and fussing, almost eliminating his fussing. But it does not get my son full at all!! I’m feeding him way over the amount that is recommended for his age and he is still not getting full!!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of foam My baby has gas issues before using this but when I start using powder formula intensity is low but he still has gas problem . I have to wait a lot for the foam to be finished so that I should feed my baby. And I don't find 2 oz bottles of this formula.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby had a lot of gas before consumption of this product. WHEN I started using this product yes it was foamy, I used Match, Avent, Dr. BROWN'S To reduce foam swirl the bottle with the formula, not shake it reduces foam for safe consumption. I also, warm the water a bit before serving, No issues, yes some gas will still be present is norm. Im a mother of 4 kids, breastfed and supplemented with this formula.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Foamy My infant has gas, fussiness, and constipation. It was okay for the constipation, but she cried after eating it and had horrible gas still. I did not like how foamy every bottle was. We discontinued use.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Using it for a week. Wondering about the foam? My baby is definitely spitting up less, and is less consitpated, but she seems to have quite a bit of gas. I’m wondering if it could be because of all the foam in her bottle when we feed her using this formula? My question is the foam harmful to babies? Could it cause more gas?
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for my baby! Similac sensitive helps my baby not to be so fussy and sleeps better.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My daughter is 7 weeks. We had to switch formula twice because of her gas and fussiness. This helped out a lot
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1355
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE