Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I switched to this formula to help with gas and fussiness. With this product my baby fed less and slept more. The worse part is that this product formed solid globs in baby's mouth. She would spit up clumps of formula which also seemed to make her choke.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Little Tummies My new born was so fussy and gasy till we choose Similac Sensitive. Him being gasy and not getting enough from breast feeding due to my low production was putting him in bad moods and pain. Now he gets all he needs and his tummy problems are so much better as the formula helps him relive gas. Not only did it help his tummy, sleep patterns and fussiness, similac helps us save money on his food through similac benefits and coupons, definitely a great formula choice!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Fussy Babies This formula has been the only one that my baby has been okay drinking. He is no longer fussy, my only concern is that it is very foamy when I mix it, I threw away a can of it because I thought it was bad and it turns out that they're all like that :(
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has been wonderful We've tried my daughter on several forumlas, even similac soy thinking she had a lactose problem because she's always constipated. She still has some constipation issues, but she's sleeping better and seems happier ever since switching her! The only thing we hate about this formula is that it gets so foamy when we shake the bottle
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is great We switched to similac sensitive after trying a few different brands and find it has helped so much with the gas and fussiness/bloated. One thing I don’t like is it’s way to foamy when you mix it up and since switching are son his poop is watery and very runny?
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great !! The Similac Sensitive works great for my fussy baby. She was having difficulty burping. Now she burps on her own drinks more milk. She is one happy and healthy baby now!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good formula for fussy babies, and to pass gas
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensive Helps my baby’s fussiness but doesn’t help her pass gas so she cries when her bottle is empty
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is really good I been giving my baby a little bit of this formula and he react really good
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this product! I had my son in June & since then we have been on 3 other formulas. This being the 4th. He was having very bad belly problems. Since we’ve been using this he has had no more issues! No more Mylacon either! Would 100% recommend this product!!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My son was started on gerber at the hospital but he was having a lot of gas and wasn’t pooping as soon as we switched he was a much happier baby, I would definitely recommend similac sensitive.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This brand definitely helped my baby with the gas he had.. love this product
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my newborn My newborn is 6 weeks old today! I breast and bottle feed. She was on Similac Pro Advance and it made her so fussy and she did not use the bathroom and was gassy so much! I then switched her to Similac SENISTIVE and she loves it, she is pooping regularly now and she is so happy and not fussy anymore! I reccomend senistive and not pro senstive. everything I tried with PRO in it, made her fussy and not being able to poop. Instead her pedi gives us probiotic samoples (the gerber) ones...
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Ever since we had issues with breastfeeding, we went to this and it’s done great for my daughter and my sisters daughter
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a try! Our little one was very gassy really badly after every feed. We tried this for a few days and it helped greatly to ease the gas and fussing. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lil one was so fussy and you could see the poor thing was having tummy troubles. I read up amd started using Similac Sensitive. Best stuff evwr for fussy babies with tummy issues.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This worked great on my newborn!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product! This was the only formula that helped save us! It truly was a blessing to use this with my daughter when we had her. We had been through every formula you could imagine. And nothing worked until we started using this.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer!!! We tried many different formulas all with their own issues. Similac sensitive has been a game changer for my little spitty girl. She has spit up much of her feelings until we found this one. She is pooping regularly, spitting up sooo much less, and is an over all much happier baby :)
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great Product After trying 3 different similac brands and none seem to work. I read about similac sensitive and decided to try it on my son. It worked great. I notice the change after the first day. No more fussiness, no gas, no excessive crying. Thank God for Similac sensitive. My 2 month old son is very happy.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! After three different formulas this finally did the trick for our son! We are having trouble find the ready to feed version of this sensitive. Are you no longer making it???
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally the perfect formula We tried four other different kinds and brands of formula before finding this. Before similac sensitive my son was extremely gassy and fussy. After the first feeding I noticed a difference right away. This is his second day on this formula and no gas or fussing. And I noticed that he hardly, if ever, spits up anymore since being on this. No more using gas drops, which did not give any relief before. I am so glad we found this. We have a totally different and happy baby now!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product When I had to switch to formula I was not sure what formula to go with until my child’s pediatrician recommended this product. Thankfully he reacted well to it and has been fine since. The best part is they sent a $15 coupon to help with formula because we all know it can add up so I was happy for that! I wish they sent out more of those $15 coupons because it would really help out a lot.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did wonders for my son My son was born with horrible acid reflux! This was the only thing that we found out to settle his tummy
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Before trying this product my LO was experiencing a lot of bad gas pains. He would scream his head off and pull his knees up to his belly because he was in so much pain. We tried two other it either made the gas worse or it constipated, but Luckily my husband read a review about this product so we decided to try it. Hood thing we did because now my LO is a happy baby!!!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this formula, hate the scoop! The formula itself is a five star product for sensitive tummies but it is so hard to see the one ounce line on the cream colored scoop it makes measuring out the correct amount for odd ounces very difficult.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula but terrible scoop color! I switched my son to this formula when he was spitting up massively with Similac Pro-Advance and Similac Total Comfort. He has done wonderfully on Similac Sensitive; the spit-up was reduced and it also reduced his gassiness. This made feedings much better for him. I would give this 5 stars; however, I am consistently annoyed that the Similac Sensitive scoop is not clear like their other formulas (Pro-Advance and Total Comfort, for example have clear scoops). Similac Sensitive's scoop is opaque and near impossible to see the line for measuring a one ounce scoop. Not all babies eat by the 2 ounces so when you increase amounts of formula sometimes it needs to be by an ounce and it should not be so difficult to see the ounce marking on the scoop Unfortunately I also could not trade out the scoop from one of those when I switched my son because they are a slightly different size and I didn’t want to be filling his formula with an inaccurate measurement. Similac should produce a clear scoop for this formula so it is easier to measure the one ounce.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula need more, hard to get. I used Enfamil since my baby was born in November due to lack production of breast milk. My baby was constipated all the time and she cried every time, she pass gas. Then I was advice by my doctor to used Enfamil Gentlease, but that didn't work either. My doctor finally recommended Similac Sensitive and it's been God sent to us. She finally back to herself, but hard to find this formula in the stores. I had to search four different stores two days ago just to find it. I bought four 32 oz because I'm scared I won't find it when I need it. I hope she can make through four month with this...
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t find this I have searched high and low for this ready to feed in West Virginia. We had a rough transition from the alimentum for my little guy that I am fostering and the sensitive ready to feed is what we use and need that works :( please restock this soon
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Formula This formula is great for my son. He was previously drinking similac Advance but would puke it all out. The only thing I don’t like is how much foam shaking the bottle makes.
Date published: 2019-01-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1415
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn