Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this with my 2 year old was the only thing she could use
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula,but... I noticed that it produces a lot of bubbles!! It looks like soap. Is this something good for the baby?? I changed it to total conformt and he spit it up.. now he’s under soy isomil
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched because of gas and fussiness My son was drinking enfamil’s gentlease RTF formula and had horrible problems with gas and fussiness. He never seemed full, He would cry mid bottle and was constantly pulling his legs up and whincing in pain from gas cramps. He was spitting up after eating and was never happy while awake. Since switching to similac sensitive we have a much happier boy! He laughs and coo’s while awake and seems fuller after every bottle. We are very happy we made the switch to similac sensitive and enjoy the concentrate version of the product.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Excellent formula. My baby never spits up
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is ok! After trying Enfamil the doctor put my 4 week old on the Similac sensitive. This product helps my son with his gas and fussing, almost eliminating his fussing. But it does not get my son full at all!! I’m feeding him way over the amount that is recommended for his age and he is still not getting full!!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of foam My baby has gas issues before using this but when I start using powder formula intensity is low but he still has gas problem . I have to wait a lot for the foam to be finished so that I should feed my baby. And I don't find 2 oz bottles of this formula.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby had a lot of gas before consumption of this product. WHEN I started using this product yes it was foamy, I used Match, Avent, Dr. BROWN'S To reduce foam swirl the bottle with the formula, not shake it reduces foam for safe consumption. I also, warm the water a bit before serving, No issues, yes some gas will still be present is norm. Im a mother of 4 kids, breastfed and supplemented with this formula.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Foamy My infant has gas, fussiness, and constipation. It was okay for the constipation, but she cried after eating it and had horrible gas still. I did not like how foamy every bottle was. We discontinued use.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Using it for a week. Wondering about the foam? My baby is definitely spitting up less, and is less consitpated, but she seems to have quite a bit of gas. I’m wondering if it could be because of all the foam in her bottle when we feed her using this formula? My question is the foam harmful to babies? Could it cause more gas?
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for my baby! Similac sensitive helps my baby not to be so fussy and sleeps better.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My daughter is 7 weeks. We had to switch formula twice because of her gas and fussiness. This helped out a lot
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first son was lactose sensitive and he did great on this formula. My first son was lactose sensitive and he could not take any regular formula.I tried this and he did great from the first bottle and I never tried another formula
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My little man has done a complete turn around with this formula. It's good as gold
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best product ever. I would recommend this product to anybody the Similac Sensitive is very good for the digestive tract. My baby was having issues on Gerber milk and I switch to Similac and I'm pleased to say there is no more fussiness and less gas and now no more sleepless nights thank you so much. I love your products
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I breast fed my daughter for two months and finally stopped after she couldn’t gain weight. We first used the advanced which made her poop super hard and she’d wake up in the middle of the night screaming from gas pain. We switched to sensitive and it works so much better for my little one! It’s suoer foamy when shaken up, but it doesn’t bother us as long as she’s comfy we are happy.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac sensitive We started off on the Similac Pro Advance at the hospital, but after having a very gassy, fussy baby for two we decided to switch to Similac sensitive. The formula is foamy if shaken, but we normally pre mix to allow time to settle, which works great! Esp in the middle of the night, I just grab a bottle and let it warm up while I’m changing her diaper and it’s all ready to go minus the foam. Highly recommend pre mixing. We also had Gerber Soothe probiotic drops to one bottle a day, and it’s helped tremendously with her gas and having more poopy diapers. Such a happy baby!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the only formula that seems to help my little ones belly. He is a breast fed baby but we supplement with the sensitive formula at night.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula So far this product is the only thing my son can take we had to switch over from a different product due to problems my son was having. I love it and my som seems to love it too but then again he is a baby.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love similac! I started the pro advanced as a supplement and love the product!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So much FOAM! We started on Pro-Advanced as a supplement for Breastfeeding, then went completely on the Pro-Advanced. Baby kept spitting up/throwing up. So we switched to Sensitive, he’s doing so much better! Close to a breastfed baby, my only MAJOR complaint is that this formula is so FOAMY!!!! I don’t always remember to stir, rather than shake. It’s inconvenient when my baby is screaming for a bottle @4am. I refrigerate some mixed, but then I have to warm it. Huge turn off. Great formula other than the FOAM!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for very sensitive tummies My son had horrible gas as a breastfed baby. We supplements with this. Then when we were done breastfeeding at 9 months. We kept him on it and he did Awesome. The regular was just too heavy for him.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby girl loves it Other brands gave my baby really bad gas but this one works great
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely is worth it Definitely recommend. It was definitely worth it
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has helped. This product has helped a lot.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used a couple days after birth and no problems
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my baby’s tummy! Excellent product. My baby went from breast milk to similac sensitive and had no problem.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for switching from breast feeding This formula is amazing. I had to switch my son after 5 days of breastfeeding and he took instantly. No constipation, etc. even though we abruptly stopped breastfeeding instead of supplementing!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product highly recommend
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive tummies! I used this formula for my son and am currently using it for my daughter! It works so well on their little tummies! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Enjoy the great product for my baby.
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1336
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT