COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this formula! So thankful we found this for our little guy! He had so many belly problems before finding this formula. Thank you Similac!!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! Similac sensitive helped my baby with her with her gassiness and fussiness.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For sensitive stomachs My daughter was super gassy and always spitting up on the formula I started her on - after realizing it wasn’t working I was told by a friend to switch to similac Sensitive! No as much spitting up and we don’t get many crying spells which were maybe do to gas! Thank U similac sensitive-
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product has great features
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac Sensitive Recently switched to this product we’ve been on many different formulas already the total comfort is good it just constipated her that was one of the many MAIN issues we had but once moving to similac sensitive her poops are very regular sometimes a little too much but she still has a lot of gas though sometimes she takes all of her bottles sometimes she doesn’t complete all of them
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac Sensitive still gives gas Our journey with similac started when our son was admitted to the NICU. He started with similac pro- advance and was switched to neosure for more calories. Upon discharge we were sent home with a few ready to feed bottles of neosure. However, we noticed that this Started to make him super gassy. With that we switched back to pro-advance hoping this would help, unfortunately, the gassy problem continued. My husband’s coworker recommended similac sensitive as this worked for his daughter. At this point we were desperate and willing to try anything. Similac sensitive worked great for two days, however, our son started to get gassy again.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do research My middle baby had issues gaining weight and keeping food down. Her doctor had us try multiple different formulas and none of them were working. After a little bit of research we figured this might be the best option for her. Not only did she completely stop spitting up and staying up all night, but she changed into a happy THRIVING baby! She finally started gaining weight. Once her little sister came along she was having the same issue for a few days and I immediately switched and haven’t had an issue since. I recommend doing your own research to figure out what best for you but we loved this formula!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way too foamy Its way to foamy since I started the similac my son seems to like it but I think it makes him a little uncomfortable ....its hard for him to sleep
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Foamy We love this formula but the ready to feed is much more effective for our little one. The powder is so foamy that it does not allow our little one to sleep. Any tips on how to make less foamy/bubbly?
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This product made my 8 week old son feel terrible. He was so fussy and uncomfortable.he would only nap for approximately an hour and a half in the entire day. I felt so bad watching him be in so much pain. He would pass so much gas and still was so uncomfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! All three of my kids have been on similac and ONLY similac I would probably recommend pro total comfort, sensitive, and advance due to my three kids taking all of them. My daughter was the only one who could take similac advance, my second son couldn’t due to him throwing it up and always being constipated so they switched him to pro total comfort and it improved but not fully so sensitive was next and he did AMAZING! With that one, my third son who was born in Dec. 2019 started on similac advance and didn’t take it well either, same problem as my second son, so of course they switched him to pro total comfort and again it worked AMAZING with him. I don’t think I’ll ever use another brand other than similac, I always recommend it to my friends, and close family members. Because even if once can doesn’t work with baby there’s one out there that they have that will.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working good so far We switched to Sensitive RTF from Powdered advanced and everything has been much better. Barely any spit up at all. Unsure why the RTF is leaving little clumps of formula in her mouth afterwards though. She tries for awhile after feeding to spit them out! Any idea what’s going on?
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this formula! the formula helped with gas and fussiness like it says! i was really happy for our baby girl! the only HUGE down side is the amount of foam and bubbles that happens with this formula! any suggestions? and what makes this different from the soy similac for gas and fussiness????
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy transition constipation concern due to weight issues had to start supplementing however after about 3 weeks my daughter got super excessively fussy went to the er and she was constipated. to reduce bubbles heat water and stir in formula don't shake it.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!! This is the worst formula recommended by the doctor. She told us he had acid reflux and put him on this formula. After the first week of being on this formula he was very fussy, we thought he was cutting teeth. But then his stomach was hurting him, he was throwing up, projectile pooping, clawing and digging at his face and head. He wasnt sleeping and when he would sleep it wouldnt be for very long. Overall he went from being the happiest baby in the world to being a holy terror. He was so miserable and wasnt at all himself. After a month dealing with this, His father and I decided to change his formula. After the first feeding we noticed a huge difference. He slept for 8 hours. He was back to his sweet, loving self. Thank goodness we were able to get him back on track before something really bad happened.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Used ot for both my babies highly recommend
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This formula works so great for my baby who struggles with gas! The longer he’s used it the better he gets! He barely has a gas problem now, we use the playtex bottles with the drop in liners and this formula. I highly recommend it. It’s literally so rewarding when you can help your baby feel better, and I couldn’t have done it without this formula!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby does great Really helped with my babies fussiness!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Similac sensitive seems to be helping my daughter with her fussiness and gas. Was using Pro-sensitive but she seemed to have way more tummy problems with that one. The biggest con about this one is that it is extremely foamy and full of bubbles when you mix. I have to scoop out which wastes time when she is wanting her bottle right away and I loose a lot of product trying to avoid bubbles in her bottle.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I switched to this formula to help with gas and fussiness. With this product my baby fed less and slept more. The worse part is that this product formed solid globs in baby's mouth. She would spit up clumps of formula which also seemed to make her choke.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Little Tummies My new born was so fussy and gasy till we choose Similac Sensitive. Him being gasy and not getting enough from breast feeding due to my low production was putting him in bad moods and pain. Now he gets all he needs and his tummy problems are so much better as the formula helps him relive gas. Not only did it help his tummy, sleep patterns and fussiness, similac helps us save money on his food through similac benefits and coupons, definitely a great formula choice!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Fussy Babies This formula has been the only one that my baby has been okay drinking. He is no longer fussy, my only concern is that it is very foamy when I mix it, I threw away a can of it because I thought it was bad and it turns out that they're all like that :(
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has been wonderful We've tried my daughter on several forumlas, even similac soy thinking she had a lactose problem because she's always constipated. She still has some constipation issues, but she's sleeping better and seems happier ever since switching her! The only thing we hate about this formula is that it gets so foamy when we shake the bottle
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is great We switched to similac sensitive after trying a few different brands and find it has helped so much with the gas and fussiness/bloated. One thing I don’t like is it’s way to foamy when you mix it up and since switching are son his poop is watery and very runny?
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great !! The Similac Sensitive works great for my fussy baby. She was having difficulty burping. Now she burps on her own drinks more milk. She is one happy and healthy baby now!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good formula for fussy babies, and to pass gas
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensive Helps my baby’s fussiness but doesn’t help her pass gas so she cries when her bottle is empty
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is really good I been giving my baby a little bit of this formula and he react really good
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this product! I had my son in June & since then we have been on 3 other formulas. This being the 4th. He was having very bad belly problems. Since we’ve been using this he has had no more issues! No more Mylacon either! Would 100% recommend this product!!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My son was started on gerber at the hospital but he was having a lot of gas and wasn’t pooping as soon as we switched he was a much happier baby, I would definitely recommend similac sensitive.
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1434
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn