noscript
Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants 1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has been great so far. My daughter has done good on this formula.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for baby...responds well Love this formula. Baby is responding well to it.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My baby started off with this formula we then switched to enfamil infant because doctor said it was good and we get it thru wic but he was spitting up a lot so we told the doctor and we switched him to enfamil AR for a bit then he was getting constipated Doctor told us to go back to infant but he would spit up so much we went back to similac senesitive so far his spitting up is way less and he is doing great so far I love this formula my baby is happy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product work well Reduced fussiness and gas greatly in my baby
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bubbles... This product works great with my son. We have noticed he spits less compared to other products. However everytime we make the bottle it makes lots of bubbles no matter how we shake it. Plus it adds up more bubbles while my son is being fed. Is this normal? Worried this might cause more gas in my little one.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to formula of choice. I have used the Similac sensitive formula for both my boys. I breastfeed but don't produce the calories needed for my babies to gain weight back as fast as their pediatrician would like, and am unable to pump. Therefore, I had to start supplementing with both of them. The sensitive formula works great for them, and makes the daily transition from breast milk to formula easier on their little tummies.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing formula I wish my son had been on this formula since day 1! They started him on Pro-Advance in the hospital, but we tried to switch brands and he was so fussy and never satisfied. Since switching him to Similac Sensitive he is a completely different baby!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love similac I have used similac since day one. This is my first baby, so of course I was very cautious about what I feed her. They gave me similac to supplement with at the hospital. I currently use the pro-advanced formula because I love that it is so close to breastmilk. My little one has a very sensitive stomach and this formula allows her to be comfortable and digest easily. I have absolutely no complaints about this formula or this brand. I had planned to strictly breastfeed, but unfortunately that didn't work out as planned. This formula allows me to be completely at ease and know that my little one is getting all the right things she needs to grow and be healthy.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula I love Similac products. I used regular Similac Advance with my first. Needed to use Similac Sensitive with my second. I attempted to try an off brand that daycare was using. He spit up terribly, screamed, constipated, and it smelled like chemicals. Going back to this was like night and day. I have a happy baby, growing on schedule, no fussiness, happy mom!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula This helped reduce gas but still needed to move to Alimentium.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome similac is an amazing product, tried different brand and made my baby constipated
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used this with my twins 4 years ago and not using again with our new baby. Works great to help with tummy issues.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! My daughter was gassy and colicky on similac advance as well as constipated. I switched to sensitive and it completely fixed her. She is so much happier now. Only strange thing is the foam that the formula makes in the bottle.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sensitive Similac I have no complaints about this product. However, my daughter needed something with a little more probiotic to help going to the bathroom so we ended up using the Pro-Sensitive Similac formula.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful Worked great on my daughters stomach..
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son loves it helps him so much with his colic pain recommended it if your baby is fussy you should try it out
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I use this formula with my 2 month old daughter and she loves it!! It works excellent for her sensitive tummy
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped the best Short to the point: baby boy was fussy. Cried after every feeding. Was switched to this from similac advanced and Gerber gentleease. The S. S. provided the most relief with his sensitive belly. Won't be switching again!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My baby was fussy, gassy and uncomfortable.My other babies were lactose intolerant.I tried this to see if I could get her comfortable and it worked.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I love this product and works perfect for my baby with no problems
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Great for babies with sensitive tummies! I tried different formulas on my newborn and non of them seem to work but similiac sensitive was the solution!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok My baby had been very gassy even on this formula so onto total comfort we go. Hope it works!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula I would recommend this formula to every mom, best all around.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Tummy. Best formula for my son all the way around the board
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better, but still testing it out Our month year old did well for the first month with similac pro advanced. Firstly, similac only makes on the go in 2 ounces and has not yet created larger sizes. After about a month our baby experienced pain and reflux with the formula. She would scream during burps and would try to over eat to feel the coating from the formula, but she couldn't grasp that the formula was hurting her. My husband and I finally switched to sensitive, which appears to be doing better with our daughter in keeping it down. We will have to wait it out and see. Hoping for the best.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 4 of my babies tolerated this the best This formula has worked well for all 4 of my children. We do a combination of breastmilk and formula, it's been the best so far to use for supplementation. It has even worked better than Similac for Supplementation formula. When using Similac Sensitive (whether it's regular, non-gmo, or pro) my babies have little to no spit up, little to no gas, and are never constipated. It also tastes pretty good, which is hard to find with a sensitive formula. Hands down an excellent product. My only complaint is that since Similac changed its formulation to be a little less calorie dense, my WIC office will not cover it.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home use This my first time using this product. I love it my baby is digesting it perfectly thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My baby's tummy is super sensitive we tried three other formulas before this one and ever since he's been perfect.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby is better It really helps, sensitive formula makes a huge difference
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby love this milk. My baby love this milk since the first day. I realy recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1282
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT