Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Sensitive®*

Complete nutrition for fussiness, gas or mild spit-up

Most babies are fussy and gassy at times. But your baby’s more frequent fussiness and gas could be a sign that a different formula is needed.

Trust Similac Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby's developing digestive system.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.

Similac Sensitive stage 1 formula for lactose sensitive infants

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 12oz formula with Iron for infants 12-oz Powder

Similac Sensitive Stage 1 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11.1

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Sensitive Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Im using this formula for my newborn and its wonderful
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula its great! This formula works great for my little one.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My son has literally spit up even formula you can think of: the added rice and hydrolozyed included! I decided to switch from Enfamil to similac and got the sensitive and it was amazing!! Spit up was so little it was barely any! I am currently on similac soy but it's also great but I believe the sensitive is the best altogether! But it will cause babies to burp a lot
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good formula. I use similac for supplementation mostly but would use this once I'm not breastfeeding as well anymore.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula Great for babies with sensitive tummies no more gas or issues with constipation
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My baby Love this formula. Less gas!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac all the way. All my 3 kids I feed them with similac and so far its the only one I can recommend to friends and family, don't think am ready to change my baby's food, better I go with what they are use to than trying to change.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product and my daughter loves it more. My daughter was on regular similac. My breast milk never came in and when it did I went through painful let down...by the time my milk started to flow properly she was hooked and I just left it alone. This one is definitely happier on the sensitive. More bowel movements and less gas!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product did wonders for my daughter. With my newborn this formula has been a blessing. She has no more problems burping and vomiting. She sleeps much better and seems happier. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula Overall great formula, although it's a little foamy when prepared. Has really helped with my daughters gas.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but too foamy We started on a different name brand formula after nursing didn't work for me, but switched to Similac Sensitive because it helped with my sons bowel Movements and his gassiness. But we are finding that this formula really foams a lot once mixed and shook up, and are back to having him scream out in pain due to gas. Love the formula but wish it wasn't so foamy once mixed
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too foamy The product seemed to help some with hisbgas and fussiness but when you mix it it becomes very foamy. Then he is getting more air in at the snd of the bottle because yoy cannot tell if its foam or formula.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from At first it worked but now it's not. My daughter did great on it for about 3 weeks but now she has a rash and is super fussy. I wish it would have continued working. It was so wonderful in the beginning.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spitting up no more I want to say I absolutely love this formula my son born June 25 wasn't gaining enough when I was breastfeeding him so I tried similac advanced and he would get constipated and spit up not like the normal spit up talking about the vomiting type of spit up I then tried similac sensitive and he stopped spitting up all together and stopped getting constipated and started gaining more weight I absolutely recommend this formula
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy No More! My little girl was born in January and I originally planned on breastfeeding like I had with my son. However, she spit up all the time. I changed my diet, eliminated things, and nursed around the clock. When we went for her 3 month checkup the doctor told us she had only gained 3 pounds and I knew I had to supplement. We started with a different brand and she still spit up all the time. When we switched to Similac Sensitive, everything changed! My little girl is now gaining weight, and fussy no more!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! After struggling with many different formulas Similac sensitive saved my babies tummy and he loves it. It's so gentle on him and helps with gas and colic! We do the ready to fed! Love love love it!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for fussy babies with sensitive tummy My son was on this formula initially. We discovered he has a milk protein allergy so we and to switch to soy and then to Alimentum. This formula is definitely What I would have continued to use otherwise
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Its good cause its simliac . !
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked this We have been using Similac since my daughter was born. She ended up having a lactose sensitivity, which caused us to use the soy Similac. This was our go to though until we realized her sensitivity!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We used this after getting samples when my July 2015 baby was born. Loved it so much with her we decided to use it again with our twins that were born premature this past June. Two months old and thriving. My only complaint is I wish I had more coupons/checks as twins go through a tub VERY quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby does awesome on this after trying several enfamil formulas I decided to go with the similac sensitive and it has work wonders for her gas and her spit up has really been reduced !! And she is no longer consitpated this is one happy mama
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very great It really helps your baby grow
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for babies that can drink milk based My baby was on this before we found out she needed to be on soy. This is great for babies who take milk based formula
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work My baby is very gassy but this formula didn't help him.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my daughter This formula is the perfect formula for my daughter, who was EBF until 5 and a half months! We had to start her on formula due to my increasingly hectic work schedule and I was no longer able to pump. We tried other brands and she refused all of them. She takes this kind without a hitch!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You should try this formula Anyone who have a baby that the advance formula dosent work for your baby should try this one
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful my baby is gassy but poops regularly.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas! Similac Sensitive works great for gas!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is great for babies who can't handle the advance.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Baby does very well with it, happy mom.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1355
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE