Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Soy for fussiness and gas

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Soy Isomil Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it ! I have a whole new baby ! we tried 2 different formulas and she still had the fussiness and gas. withing 24 hours of using the soy she was a brand new happy baby !
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for us My DS has a milk intolerance. Breast milk and regular formula would mess with him so bad. He has been so much better since switching to soy
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happier baby 3mo old exclusive human milk up until 3 wks ago. Started to cry all the time and baby's' stomach was hard. Switched to regular formula but the fussiness continued. finally 10 days ago saw her pediatrician who suggested a milk allergy and to try soy formula. I stopped dairy products and would nurse occasionally but baby mainly ate soy formula. Much better, not as fussy and is able to nap better. My concern is her stool is black like. breast milk its seedy musty yellow. With regular formula its more dense gray like. But this is runny black. none of the other reviews mentioned anything about stool color.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 months old and now so much happier! My daughter was breastfeed from nb-3 months but due to a slight younger tie started in formula. She was on a regular formula and her poor tummy was so bad. She had horrible diapers and screamed 75% of the day. At her 6 mo th check up the dr have us a sample of Soy Similac. We immediately started her on it and saw a change almost immediately. She could sit still longer, she was happy, and didn’t clear a room! Ty!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanity Saver My breast milk came in late because she was born early so we exclusively use formula. We started out on newborn but she was colicky so we switched to sensitive. She was still colicky so our pedi advised us to try Soy and within a day she was a totally different baby. Didn't cry for hours on end and didn't spit up half of her dinner :)
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who is this perfect 4 month old and what have you done with my baby??? As a new mother I thought the gas pains fussiness and runny stools we're all just a normal part of early infancy for my daughter. I didn't have anything to compare her experience too. A friend of mine who is a retired registered nurse noticed that her symptoms were not in the ordinary and pointed it out to me. After some research we decided to try her out on just soy Isomil. Lactose intolerance never occurred to me. We started the soy as opposed to the Similac Advance and within 48 hours it was like she was a completely different baby. Her stools now look healthy and firm, she's never fussy unless she absolutely need something like a bottle or a diapering, and although I still give her gas drops for the occasional gas pains those have diminished substantially. I'm so glad we tried her on the soy Isomil and took that chance. It has changed her life and made the quality of everything much better.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total lifesaver My breastmilk didn’t come in so we had to use formula. The hospital gave us Similac Advanced Sensitive but my little one developed a wicked case of colic. So we changed to another brand at the peditrician’s recommendation. It helped some but she still suffered from painful excess gas. So we’re trying the Similac soy and what a lifesaver! My sweet girl is happier now & so much less fussy!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk allergy My baby has a milk protein allergy and this is the only formula that helped her. She gained a lot of weight as well. This formula worked wonders for her, and would recommend it to alot of mothers, so they didnt have to experience what I have is scary...
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is amazing Only thing my little girl can eat i absoulty love it!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works Wonders This product works wonders on my one month old daughter! She had excessive spitting up with each bottle on similac advanced but after switching her to similac soy she doesn’t spit up! Had worked wonders on her :)
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful We started supplimenting with formula for my son at 5 days old. We tried the Pro-Advanced formula, but we soon discovered that with that aND breastmilk, he has awful reacoons to dairy. After cutting dairy and switching him to the Isamil formula and had no other problems so far. We had also used this formula for our other two children when they were infants with great results! It's a really great formula for infants with dairy problems.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This formula helped tremendously. She went from constipated, fussy, and gassy to a happy healthy baby within 10 hours
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful for my son's twin boys I had always given my children soy formula after breastfeeding for a couple of months due to the amount of allergies in our families. It was the best formula for them. When my son & his wife recently had twins she decided to breastfeed and give formula to supplement. They tried one brand and then switched to Similac Pro Sensitive, but there were some issues. The twins were continuously spitting up and sometimes it would be chunky. From the beginning I had suggested they try the soy formula.They just turned 3 months and they finally decided to go with my suggestion. What a huge difference it has made with the babies. Less fussiness and way less spitting up. I think they wish they had taken my advice from the beginning.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Formula we could use This is by far the best formula out there!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast feeding life saver! My sweet little angel is 16 days old today. After a whole week of exclusively breast feeding and no sleep we figured out she has a dairy sensitivity. I've had to cut out all dairy from my diet to be able to continue feeding her partially. Similac soy has made it possible for me to feed her while my body is cleansing from all the dairy and is gentle enough for her to finally be able to sleep. We could not be happier with the results and the product.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helped my baby We started off with regular similar formula but quickly learned our little princess has a lactose intolerance and switched to soy. It took over a week to finally get adjusted with her stool back to normal, less fussiness and trapped gas. But I’m so glad we figured the problem out so quickly and was able to fix it.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on Baby's Stomach We tried all the samples our doctor gave us including the other brands, but found our baby has some milk sensitivity and switched to soy. She spits up less than before, and her fussiness is in check! My friend recommended it and I'm glad she did!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is very good, but.... This product seems to be working as far as the frequent spiting up. However, every time I give my grandson a bottle, he has runny stool. What should I do?
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is AMAZING. After, trying several different ones. This one is the ONLY one that been great. No spit up and NO diarrhea. GREAT PRODUCT! After trying several different Similac's and several different Geber and Enfamil. Similac Soy is amazing. She immediately started to feel better. She doesn't spit up at all and she doesn't have diarrhea at all like she was with all the rest. Similac has always been my brand but, I didnt know what to do when she couldn't keep down the Advance or the Sensitive.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Helped my twins with their reflux problems!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! We love the similac soy formula for our baby's sensitive belly!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Similac! We started our new baby girl on Similac Advance but she was fussy and crying all the time, so we switched to Similac Soy Isomil and it was a godsend. She has been a completely different baby since we switched. She is such a happy baby & I am so thankful for Similac.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. When i had my son i strictly wanted to breast feed but after a while i started noticing that he would puke everything up with in minutes of being done eating or he would be so constipated he would scream in pain. No matter what i did to my diet nothing worked. Well our doctor found out he was lactose intolerant and allergic to my breast milk so the recommended that we try soy. Ever since i started him on soy formula he has been able to eat more and go better. Just wish i could by bulk in the similac formula he goes through a can of the powder ever 3 days and goes through the premade bottles every day . He eats so much of it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac soy saved our sleepness nights lol My grand baby had been through 4 formulas before we started similac soy the others did nothing just got worse symptoms now he is happy smiling cooing no more tummy aches no gas happy baby happy home...
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this milk for my daughter I wish i could find the ready to use in the stores. They never have them where I stay.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helped so much My daughter was developing a rash using regular formula and was always fussy also had a hard time pooping. We switch because the doctors recommended it and now we couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product My daughter dont spit up as much as she was on simliac advance
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Formula Both my boys have had a rough time with Formuals and when we switched to Similac Soy they were completely different babies and we couldn't be more happier ❤️
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Definately recommend this formula
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like day and night... Proud new Mom supplement feeding a beautiful baby girl, while in the hospital she was drinking Pro Sensitive Similac formula, we continued the regimen of every other feeding; changing between that and breastfeeding. Long story short my husband and I noticed she was fussy and constipated and had a terrible times with BM's when she was able to. We grew very concerned about the effects this had on her so we asked the doctor what we could do to help alleviate the situation. She recommended to switch to a soy based milk and gave us a few sample cans and within a day noticed a night and day difference with our babygirl. She was no longer fussy and has not been as gassy. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT