COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Soy for fussiness and gas

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Soy Isomil Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its a good product I receive coupons and checks for the Similac NeoSure my babies are no longer on that because they are lactose so how do I get the checks and coupons for the soy now? I do recommend this product I would just like to have more help buying it
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited options My baby was supplementing with Similac, then Similac Sensitive and now Similac Isomil to curb some of the vomiting. I prefer to use ready to feed as it is more efficient. Since I am supplementing, I don't need to use a whole bottle in 48 hours as the directions prompt. Tossing it is a waste of money. Please consider making this in the 8 oz ready to feed bottles for the convenience of tossing expensive milk. I also live in a large metro city and have a hard time finding the ready to feed.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for my son My son is 5 weeks old. We notice that he was super fussy, gassy (smelt like rotten eggs), stool was very watery, and he slept horrible. I did some research on why his farts smelt so bad. Basically it all came back has he was lactose sensitive. Before switch we had the free ones you get. Similac Pro-advance and sensitive and both still made him not feel good. So we switch to similac soy and it was magic in a bottle. I also BF. He gets about 15 oz a day from me. So far similac soy is working for us. He finally pooped. I was worried because i read it can made babies constipated but my boy was right on schedule and it was thick and green. Yay for soy.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from similac SOY I would like to be able to receive coupons for this particular soy formula. Works GREAT!!! POOR help with any coupons:(
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sensitive tummy My baby has a very sensitive tummy and we've tried a bunch of different formulas and Similac Soy seems to be working well for him. My only complaint isn't with the formula but with the rewards program, I never receive any checks in the mail and the online codes don't work. Even though the soy formula is more expensive, if it makes my baby feel better it's worth it!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solved tummy troubles, but caused constipation! My 4 month old has been having tummy troubles since birth. Gentle formulas, Sensitive formulas and the allergy formula all didnt help the extreme gas and discomfort. Well, my mother suggested we try soy because I was a soy formula baby in the 90s amd wow! What a difference! Shes been on it about 7 weeks now and no longer has the gas pain or tummy aches. However, this does make her constipated and she has such a hard time pooping that we've had to start giving an ounce of prune juice daily under doctors orders. She still strains to poop and only has little hard poops, not mushy or liquidy like they used to be. Not sure if i should be adding a probiotic or not, but I'll take her crying for 20 minutes trying to poop VS 6 hours of screaming because of gas!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for my baby We tried regular Similac formula and Gentlease Similac, but my daughter got very sick with both. Lots of throwing up and upset stomach for the 24-48 after drinking it. Our pediatrician gave us a sample of this Soy formula, and it has worked great! No fussiness or issues with it. Very grateful for another option.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for my daughter. I love the soy formula however i wish you had coupons for it.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good alternative for newborns needs My son was diagnosed with Duarte Galactosemia after his newborn screen. I was exclusively breastfeeding him but our pediatrician recommended we supplement with a soy based formula until we have our follow up with a geneticist. So far he seems to be ok switching over. He is not pooping as much and seems to have some gas but nothing severe. The only issue we have is the price....it’s so expensive and we don’t qualify for any assistance. Of course we will continue on the soy until we get the all clear from the doctor, even with the extra expense.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome My son started out on breast milk however I wasn't producing enough so we decided to put him on formula. The hospital used Enfamil but when we got home all versions of it was not working. So my friend suggested the Similac due to the spit up and I tried the spit version and it worked great he had less spit up. However it came back stronger and my baby sitter said we should try a lactose free formula and I did and he has loved it ever since. The only issue is the cost of the formula it is so expensive. My 3 month old runs through 1.45lb in four to five days.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula for combo feeding with dairy intolerance We started supplementing breastfeeding at 7 month because of a dip in supply. We tried ProAdvance and ProSensitive, but my little couldn’t tolerate either. We suspected a dairy intolerance, (we later found that she has a casein sensitivity) and switched to Similac Soy Isomil. Her fussiness and digestive issues cleared right up. We also tried Enfamil Soy, but we had much better results with Similac. She off of formula now, and we were able to easily transition her to soy milk.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gentle My daughter was put on pro-advance at the hospital when I wasn’t producing enough milk. Then the pediatrician put her on total comfort at 3 weeks old. Now at 8 months she was still having terrible reflux and stomach discomfort. I did some research and felt soy was worth giving a try. It’s been about a week on Isomil and I can tell she’s having less reflux and it seems so gentle on her belly.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I just purchased the milk today and gave my daughter two bottles so far. When i say it works wonders it works wonders!!! She was on breast milk then when she wasnt gaining weight off my milk i supplemented with the pro advantage. The pro advanted had her constipated and she was always hungry,fussy and gassy. I switched to the pro sensitive she was no longer constipated but she still stayed hungry and was more fussy and gassy to where i couldnt sleep n the pacifier wasnt working. Today i decided to put her on soy n she has been full after her feeding she wasnt crying like she normally do she was quiet looking around and smiling. When it was time for her to go to sleep she went to sleep with no problems. She wasnt crying and didnt even need her pacifier. She sooooo calm i keep checking to make sure she okay lol. I love this milk so far!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked well with all 3 of my children With all three of my children, Similac Soy has been our formula of choice and has settled the best in their stomachs. I highly recommend this product, especially if your infant experiences gassiness.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best thing to happen to our household! I have a new baby with the help of this formula
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My daughter has been on this since 3 Months old she was having tummy issues so we tried it and it was like magic in a bottle! But she is now 10 Months and I am looking for a toddler transition formula that’s milk and lactose free can anyone help me with that? Or do I just keep feeding this formula?
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made all the difference in the world My baby was born premature weighting just over 3lbs at birth. He never mastered the latch and I never produced enough milk for him so formula became or best friend. We tried several brands and types of formula, including other similac products but has the same result with all of them, Gassiness, fussing like he was in pain, constipation, loads of spit up, and show weight gain even though he was in a high calorie diet. After 2 months I finally asked my pediatrician about isomil because it was the only formula I could handle a a baby according to my mom. The doctor said normally they don't recommend it with preemies but since he was having issues let's try it. Within 2 days I noticed a difference, no fussiness, very little spit up and gas, and no more constipation. Also he started gaining weight. Where most babies double they're birth weight by 6 months old he has more than quadrupled his, now weighing over 14lbs. I have no doubt in my mind that if we didn't switch to isomil he would still be struggling to gain weight. My only complaint is that it's so expensive, we go through the 1.45lb the of isomil every 4 days and even through I've signed up for coupons I've only received them once and it's been over six months and even then the coupons were for neosure so I couldn't use them. Over all through it's a great product.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that worked We had a very fussy, gassy, bearing down baby after trying Similac pro advance, pro sensitive, and enfamil gentle ease. All of these caused her great discomfort. We tried gripe water, gas drops etc. Similac Soy Isomil was the ONLY thing that worked!! No more fussy! When she was newborn- 2 months she did get constipated so we did add a little Gerber apple juice to her bottles which helped. But this formula is a life saver and my 6 month old is now a happy, right on track baby!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my son’s sensitive tummy My LO had really bad stomach cramps, very gassy, and could not tolerate the similac Alimentum. After switching to the soy Isomil we no longer have any issues. Thanks to the soy formula my LO can finally be comfortable and rest peacefully
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy We used Similac Hypoallergenic with my first and had great success. Similac sent us a free sample and coupons during this pregnancy so we were happy to use it again. Recently had to switch to this soy formula tho and I am not thrilled. It is very hard to get it to dissolve completely when mixing. At first it wasn’t an issue because I make a days worth in a pitcher and the clumps don’t pour into the bottles. However, I always buy 8oz ready-to-feed bottles for the diaper bag to avoid clumps when I’m out and about, but I can’t find them in the soy anywhere! Will likely switch to Enfamil, who sells the 8oz bottles everywhere.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My girl was screaming her head off I gave her only a few feeds before she was on parents choice and did fine I don't know what happened she started screaming in pain. I really was looking forward to using Similac too because it worked for my first born. I am disappointed that it didn't work for the money I paid.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful transition! I LOVE this formula my daughter is almost 4 months and has been using this since she was 1 month with assistance of breast feeding. I’ve been a vegetarian for 9 1/2 years so she’s never experienced “regular milk”(cow milk). The hospital insisted on me giving her regular milk and I couldn’t figure out why she kept throwing up(through nose and mouth) and her fussiness. Long story short we seen a nutritionist and they suggested this formula. She’s been great every since!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The difference was night and day! We ended up in the ER with my two week old for bloody stools and they determined it may be from a dairy intolerance so we switched to the Similac Soy and it has made a night and day difference. No more bloody stools and she hardly ever fusses from gas anymore. I finally can get some rest so this has been a lifesaver!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula helped my baby My baby had really bad tummy problems until we tried this formula. He started gaining weight and was less cranky after each feeding. Helped control gas too.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Our little girl gets so gassy and fussy, even with breastmilk. We tried a lot of formulas but this one is gold!!! She loves it, whereas she would spit the others out. It has been a life saver and she barely has any gas or fussiness on this product. We love it, and it's all she will drink.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great if your little one has a sensitive tummy Our little girl started on reg similac at the hospital, once we got home we noticed her tummy was being bothered so we changed her to soy, it has been like gold to us! And the coupons weget have helped so much!!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has to be the ready made My son cried for about 20 hours a day for 2 months before we found that the soy isomil ready made was all he can tolerate. He cannot have the powder as the corn syrup content is too high and upsets his stomach. I find this very hard to find and I have to drive an hour to get some if I don’t order for delivery from Walmart on time or if the shipment comes late. However, this is the only thing that helped and I am SO grateful for that.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a pleasant experience We wanted a milk free formula for our baby who is 1 month old & we used similac soy which caused her sever constipation & gas. I’m sad that it didn’t work for her since we didn’t want to give her milk but enfamil infant & breast milk are best for her.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the competitors At our 1 month check up, the pediatrician suggested we switch to Soy. Our son had been so gassy and fussy he was uncomfortable all the time. We left the appointment with a competitor's sample and instructions to immediately switch to it. The doctor knew we had been using a milk based Similac formula, and offered that if we saw positive results from the soy based formula samples, we could switch the Similac soy. We saw an improvement within hours, and switched the Similac Soy Isomil. We prefer the Similac because while the soy based products are hard to dissolve in water, the Similac powder doesn't clump the way the competitors did, which makes it easier to dissolve. We wish it came in a larger container, but for now we will just have to buy it by the case.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped with my son's gas but... My son always had difficult time with gas so his pediatrician suggested we switch him from enfamil gentlease to Similac Soy, at first it worked great he was passing gas burping with no issues. But then he began to become constipated, when he did poop as he was passing it he was struggling and cried. As a mother it broke my heart to see him so much in pain. Plus when you mix the formula it has so much foam and bubbles, not good to feed. Waiting for then to settle is not an option when u have a screaming hungry baby at 2 am in the morning.
Date published: 2018-06-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn