noscript
Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

Similac Soy Isomil 1.45lb formula for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 12.4oz formula for infants 12.4-oz Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Third similac formula We have tried three formulas, this being the fourth! The first two were similac advance then sensitive! He done horrible on both of these, then we switched to enfamil AR, he done okay on it, and now our doctor recommended this to us so I pray that it works!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula #3 This was the 3rd formula we tried. After Sensitive, we thought soy would help, but she reacted the same to this formula as the Sensitive; she was still in pain with lots of gas and constipation.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy baby My little one had a very sensitive tummy and couldn't even handle breast milk. We started her on the similac soy and she has done great ! No issues and she is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So constipated My baby was on this for aboutique a week and a half and got so horribly constipated. Awful, hard poo that hurt him to pass (you knew when he was going cause he would cry). He has a milk protein allergy so we thought this would be good, but nope. Don't know if he also has a soy allergy, but 10 days was long enough and I wasn't gonna try it any longer!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This product has helped my son sooo much! We have been on Similac Sensitive, Spit-Up, & Alimentum all told by our doctor to try. Nothing was working. Finally, went out on a limb and tried Similac Soy- all I can say is "MIRACLE WORKER!". He doesn't fuss as much as he used too, if at all. He is taking longer naps, now that he is actually sleeping longer then 30 minutes. And sleeps all night long. He is getting the sleep he needs & so are we. If you have a fussy, restless infant, this product is a MUST TRY! Happy Baby!- Happy Parents!- Happy Home! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product! This formula has changed our lives! The first two months was a guessing game as far as vomit, rash, fussiness, and diarrhea! Two weeks after starting this he completely cleared up and we started enjoying our time with our new baby! Happy baby = more sleep for mom = happier home! Way to go Similac Soy!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clumpy but wonderful This formula has helped my baby's tummy issues. The only problem I have is it doesn't mix well and clumps up so I have to make the bottle 5 minutes or so before I'm ready to feed him and then shake it again right before feeding and it usually breaks the clumps up.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula when regular formula is not an option My son cannot have milk based formula due to a milk allergy, so this soy formula is great. The only problem I have with this formula, is that it doesn't dissolve as well as other Similiac formulas, which is very disappointing. It's irritating to know that expensive formula is being wasted since it doesn't dissolve 100%.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast milk to formula After running out of breastmilk for our daughter before turning 1 we had to resort to formula. We tried 4 different ones but until we tried similac soy she absolutely refused to go anywhere near the bottle. So im happy to say this has helped us a lot so thank you Similac
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great the second time around It worked well for my first daughter and is helping my second daughter with her fussiness,spit up and has issues.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! After we went to strictly formula, we had a hard time finding one that our baby girl could tolerate. We tried everything and everything caused her to spit up, she was extremely fussy and overall not happy. Finally we switched to Soy Isomil and we have had no issues and she has been the happiest little girl!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL Our little guy was allergic to cow's milk and we tried this Soy ready to drink and it's been wonderful. I needed to start supplementing at 4 months and I thought he would hesitate since he only drinks breast milk but he has no problem drinking it and there are no allergic reactions.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost no spit up Since we made the decision to try Isomil, my daughter spits up next to nothing now. My only regret is we didn't try it sooner. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We can only use the concentrate liquid the powder doesn't work well with allergies I the family. But the liquid is great and so easy to use love it so much better then powder ever! This is great for the sensitive babies :)
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff My girl's tummy can't handle regular formula. This stuff is great!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both of my children have been on similac soy since birth It has really great benefits and it kept the fuasiness and gas away.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thousand stars yes! I should really get hired by similac for how many times I've recommend similac soy! My daughter had awful colic we had tried every enfamil product out there including HA formulas. Nothing helped my poor baby! At 5 months I figured If I tried similac it couldnt be worse than what my baby was already feeling. I went out bought a tub of similac soy within 48hrs I could see the difference in her! Never had any constipation issues with this either, she goes 2-3 times a day. I absolutely love this product and tell everyone I can about it! Thanks for saving me Similac
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Best milk ever for my pre girl She didn't wanna eat and with this product she have done so much better. Recommended 100%
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but needs more options The product is wonderful and my lo has increased feeding since switching. I wish it came in multiple sizes. I see the extra large canisters (2.18 lbs.) for the other formula types. Not to mention the ready made, I can only find the 1qt and that is hard to keep cool, once open, when traveling long distance. I used to buy direct from Abbott for 2oz ready made 48 in a case which are great for travel. Occasionally I find the 8 oz. six-pack but not usually near my home.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only formula that helped my son! amazing! My son was originally breast fed and I ended up switching him to enfamil because that is what wic covers for me. I tried him on milk based and found out his stomach couldn't tolerate it so we switched to gentlease. No relief and extreme constipation. I switched to prosobee and he was still constipated. The only formula that my son is able to go to the bathroom with and not have gas is this product. Unfortunately wic won't cover it but I would rather buy out of pocket because the product is well worth it. My son is doing amazing on it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for our little one Our daughter has a cow's milk allergy and soy formula is the only one she is able to tolerate. We tried the sensitivity one but because it's still a milk-base this was our only option for her needs.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad taste bad gas My baby was very fussy on the Similar advance at first so we tried this, it gave her bad bellyaches, stinky gas and constant crying. The total comfort is a little better but I think it's the added sugar instead of corn syrup because my baby has done great on Gentleness from enfamil. I've purchased the advance, total comfort and soy and haven't received any samples or coupons to help me try any others....enfamil has sent numerous samples and coupons, that's how we ended up using gentleness.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't help! Went from Similac Advance to Similac Soy and my baby just got worst. She started off constipated with the Similac Advance. So I switched her to the Similac Soy and now she's having watery stool, she's very gasy, and is spitting up!!! And she is very fussy, this just made things worst for my baby!!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula helped baby with acid reflux! We went through breastfeeding and many formulas. Similac Soy is the only formula that my 2 1/2 month old baby was able to tolerate with having acid reflux and spitting up. We are now five months old, continuing using Similac Soy, healthy, happy and active baby. This product is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby allergy My son was getting really fussy and got a rash/eczema all over his face and head. Doctor said he is allergic to milk (formula) and put him on soy. He is doing so much better and we are so thankful. Only downfall is cost, we will only use similac, no generic, but it's definitely worth it for our child!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the only formula my son can use. But he can only have the liquid kind but it was an amazing change when we switched him to this instead of the blue Similac and the orange one. Totally recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this formula is the best it helped my son out very well This formula is so much better than others
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok formula My baby is 7 days old and was placed on SIMILAC advanced in hospital but it began to give him gas. I then switched to Similac Sensitive and still no relief. He is currently on Similac Soy and there is still no relief in the gas and still has constipation. I am so confused as to what to use yet that can digest a little smoother. I may try the Enfamil Gentlease.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best but only thing she can tolerate She still spots up frequently but she no longer forceful vomits, no constipation, and way less gas. Spit up is still a small concern and it smells bad but everything else, including Alumentum has been way worse.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tummy troubles! This formula has been a life saver with one of my twin boys! My boys are 5 months old and around 4 months one of them started having lots of gas and was crying a lot with a regular milk based formula. We discussed this with our pediatrician and he recommended this product. Since then my son is doing so much better. The only downside is the cost of this formula. With twins on formula the cost is overwhelming. I wish there were coupons or rebates to help us out!
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT