Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Soy for fussiness and gas

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Soy Isomil Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the milk for my grandbaby This is very good for my grandbaby it helps with her little tummy and she doesn't fuss much anymore
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! After trying numerous other brands I found that this one worked the best for my daughter. She had really bad acid reflux and since I switched her to this formula I have not had any further issues. This formula is a lot easier for my daughter to digest. I highly recommend this product to all moms! The only problem I have encountered is stores in my area do not carry this type in the travel size bottles.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product After trying 2 other formulas, this turned out to be the best for my little one.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders After trying many different formulas, Similac Soy has helped so much with our little one! She is no longer fussy due to gassiness and being lactose, I highly recommend this formula to anyone that has a baby with a sensitive stomach!!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for both of my babies! This was the best formula for both of my babies! Both of them had sensitive stomach, very gassy. This was the 3rd Similac Formula they tried and worked wonders for both of them! Any baby that seems fussy and gassy, I would recommend this, it may be that your baby cant handle a milk based formula!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from similac soy isomil tummy care vs #1 fed in hospital This product has definitely helped my baby from past 7 months but we faced some trouble in recent times. It is because there are 2 FLAVORS of similac soy iosmil. 1) similac soy isomil TUMMY CARE - good for my baby 2) similac soy isomil #1 FED IN HOSPITAL - very bad It took 10 days to figure out this difference. I hope this review will help few other moms. My question to similac is "what is difference between those 2 flavors?"
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for our 4-month old This formula did not work for our 4-month old as he would throw it all up about an hour after he ate it. We tried a few different times as we need to supplement with formula. Thus, I cannot recommend it because our son just throws it all up, which is very concerning!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every tummy is different I know every baby is different but since it didn't work for my baby AT ALL!! i an doing a negative it made her throw up all day i thought it was contaminated or something i was very scared i can't believe is "soy" and not sensitive for tummies i will have to go back to gerber this brand is just bad for my LO i tried every one and no I just wanted to save a little more but i rather be broke and see my baby happy than give ger this brand...
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pediatrician Our Pediatrician recommended switching to a soy based formula due to our one month old having severe constipation on milk based formula. After a week long transition she is now having regular bowel movements and a very happy baby! The pediatrician gave us a sample can of the Similac Isomil and because it worked so well it is now what we buy!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product bc my baby hasn't had no problems being on it it has helped with her gas problems to it's just wonderful I love this product for babies everyone should try it for there little ones
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Third similac formula We have tried three formulas, this being the fourth! The first two were similac advance then sensitive! He done horrible on both of these, then we switched to enfamil AR, he done okay on it, and now our doctor recommended this to us so I pray that it works!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula #3 This was the 3rd formula we tried. After Sensitive, we thought soy would help, but she reacted the same to this formula as the Sensitive; she was still in pain with lots of gas and constipation.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy baby My little one had a very sensitive tummy and couldn't even handle breast milk. We started her on the similac soy and she has done great ! No issues and she is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So constipated My baby was on this for aboutique a week and a half and got so horribly constipated. Awful, hard poo that hurt him to pass (you knew when he was going cause he would cry). He has a milk protein allergy so we thought this would be good, but nope. Don't know if he also has a soy allergy, but 10 days was long enough and I wasn't gonna try it any longer!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This product has helped my son sooo much! We have been on Similac Sensitive, Spit-Up, & Alimentum all told by our doctor to try. Nothing was working. Finally, went out on a limb and tried Similac Soy- all I can say is "MIRACLE WORKER!". He doesn't fuss as much as he used too, if at all. He is taking longer naps, now that he is actually sleeping longer then 30 minutes. And sleeps all night long. He is getting the sleep he needs & so are we. If you have a fussy, restless infant, this product is a MUST TRY! Happy Baby!- Happy Parents!- Happy Home! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product! This formula has changed our lives! The first two months was a guessing game as far as vomit, rash, fussiness, and diarrhea! Two weeks after starting this he completely cleared up and we started enjoying our time with our new baby! Happy baby = more sleep for mom = happier home! Way to go Similac Soy!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clumpy but wonderful This formula has helped my baby's tummy issues. The only problem I have is it doesn't mix well and clumps up so I have to make the bottle 5 minutes or so before I'm ready to feed him and then shake it again right before feeding and it usually breaks the clumps up.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula when regular formula is not an option My son cannot have milk based formula due to a milk allergy, so this soy formula is great. The only problem I have with this formula, is that it doesn't dissolve as well as other Similiac formulas, which is very disappointing. It's irritating to know that expensive formula is being wasted since it doesn't dissolve 100%.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast milk to formula After running out of breastmilk for our daughter before turning 1 we had to resort to formula. We tried 4 different ones but until we tried similac soy she absolutely refused to go anywhere near the bottle. So im happy to say this has helped us a lot so thank you Similac
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great the second time around It worked well for my first daughter and is helping my second daughter with her fussiness,spit up and has issues.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! After we went to strictly formula, we had a hard time finding one that our baby girl could tolerate. We tried everything and everything caused her to spit up, she was extremely fussy and overall not happy. Finally we switched to Soy Isomil and we have had no issues and she has been the happiest little girl!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL Our little guy was allergic to cow's milk and we tried this Soy ready to drink and it's been wonderful. I needed to start supplementing at 4 months and I thought he would hesitate since he only drinks breast milk but he has no problem drinking it and there are no allergic reactions.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost no spit up Since we made the decision to try Isomil, my daughter spits up next to nothing now. My only regret is we didn't try it sooner. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We can only use the concentrate liquid the powder doesn't work well with allergies I the family. But the liquid is great and so easy to use love it so much better then powder ever! This is great for the sensitive babies :)
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff My girl's tummy can't handle regular formula. This stuff is great!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both of my children have been on similac soy since birth It has really great benefits and it kept the fuasiness and gas away.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thousand stars yes! I should really get hired by similac for how many times I've recommend similac soy! My daughter had awful colic we had tried every enfamil product out there including HA formulas. Nothing helped my poor baby! At 5 months I figured If I tried similac it couldnt be worse than what my baby was already feeling. I went out bought a tub of similac soy within 48hrs I could see the difference in her! Never had any constipation issues with this either, she goes 2-3 times a day. I absolutely love this product and tell everyone I can about it! Thanks for saving me Similac
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Best milk ever for my pre girl She didn't wanna eat and with this product she have done so much better. Recommended 100%
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but needs more options The product is wonderful and my lo has increased feeding since switching. I wish it came in multiple sizes. I see the extra large canisters (2.18 lbs.) for the other formula types. Not to mention the ready made, I can only find the 1qt and that is hard to keep cool, once open, when traveling long distance. I used to buy direct from Abbott for 2oz ready made 48 in a case which are great for travel. Occasionally I find the 8 oz. six-pack but not usually near my home.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only formula that helped my son! amazing! My son was originally breast fed and I ended up switching him to enfamil because that is what wic covers for me. I tried him on milk based and found out his stomach couldn't tolerate it so we switched to gentlease. No relief and extreme constipation. I switched to prosobee and he was still constipated. The only formula that my son is able to go to the bathroom with and not have gas is this product. Unfortunately wic won't cover it but I would rather buy out of pocket because the product is well worth it. My son is doing amazing on it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT