noscript
Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

Similac Soy Isomil 1.45lb formula for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 12.4oz formula for infants 12.4-oz Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't know what to do My baby has gone for Similac advance ,sensitive and now soy but her gas is getting worse and her tummy keeps rumbling like crazy and louder by the feeding she even cries out in pain don't know what else to do shes breastfed and formula fed what else can I try please help.....
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made things worse My baby had frequent spit up on the similac sensitive and was always spitting up chunks. My ped recommended the soy and it made him even worse. He would throw up everything he just ate and it made him very constipated
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! This product has worked wonders for my daughter!! Galactosemia baby that can't have any milk or dairy, this product is literally a life saver. Her growth is off the charts, 96% for height and 93% for weight! Her specialist says she's the "picture of health" Thanks Similac!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good product but breast is excellent. I started breastfeeding from the beginning but ended up having to supplement. We tried Honest Co. organic, Similac organic and both left Baby with horrific constipation. Finally, we tried Soy Isomil in the ready-to-feed containers. Our only issue is the horrible smell of Baby's poo and gas. Her stool never had an odor until we put her on formula. However, we are grateful for the Similac Soy Isomil brand. Would you please consider providing organic soy formula soon? Thank you for the non-GMO samples we received this week. We won't use them because the Soy Isomil has been good for our baby's growth and development but we will certainly pass the samples on to a wonderful mom who will use them.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taste is good while testing some formulas to see which one is going to best for my baby girls tummy and this just made it worse, she was fussier and it seemed she was in pain trying to pass gas, when she did go it was thick and a dark green color (very dark), I probably should have gave it more then a week but after seeing her in pain i switch to similac organic
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this product. Is there anyway to get coupons??Used it with my first and started with my second child but can't afford it will have to switch to a cheaper formula. With my first child I was mailed coupon.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will this product cause constipation My baby have try this fomula for three weeks, some times he poo very two days and the poo are thick then before why?
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! We tried many different formulas for our daughter and nothing seemed to keep her happy and comfortable. For many weeks she was either asleep or fussing and crying. It was heartbreaking to listen to her cry all day. About a week ago we started Similac Soy. Immediately after her first bottle she was like a new baby. She seemed content and had smiles for everyone throughout the rest of the day. Here we are a week later and she is still doing great!. She only fusses when she's hungry or sleepy and spends the rest of the day peaceful and content. Similac Soy has been an absolute lifesaver for us!!! (I've seen several other posts about the Soy formula causing constipation our pediatrician recommended a probiotic supplement and we have not had any issues.)
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round the clock care! Brought home our little prince from the hospital on Similac Advanced. Within a few days to a week he would continually spit up mouth fulls of his formula. No vomiting, or colic, and no diarrhea, and little constipation. The Dr, (not my normal doctor), did not really want to change his formula because he was growing so well. However, I knew this was not right. About 30 to 45 minutes after every feeding he would start spitting up mouth fulls of formula. This would continue until either he had spit up all that was left in his stomach; or until his stomach was empty enough to finally settle down. I tried burping him after every ounce, and feeding him less at a meal and more often with the same results. At the WIC office they suggested putting him on Similac Spit-Up formula. I said okay, as I had been dealing with this for nearly 3 months. It seemed to work at first, but then the spitting up started up within a couple of days. I contacted the WIC office and because he is gaining weight they claimed that he was just going to be a "Happy Spitter-Upper". Finally made a appointment with my longtime pediatrician, (this is my 9th child), as soon as I described what was happening he immediately switched him to Similac Soy Isomil. Within 24 hours of starting the Soy formula his spitting up stopped. He still has a sensitive stomach which we will watch closely, but at 8 months old he is 20 pounds 8 ounces and 30 inches long.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seemed to help at first... I would recommend this product to parents with a baby who has dairy issues and can handle soy. My baby was originally on Similac Neosure because she is a preemie, then she was put on Similac Spit up because of her really bad acid refllux. Then, she was put on Similac Sensitive for a number of weeks because the Similac Spitup was making her have diarrhea. But while she was on the Sensitive, she was also extremely gassy, and rarely slept at night due to gas pains and stomach discomfort. I made the switch to Similac Isomil which was recommended by her pediatrician since the thought was that she had an intolerance to dairy. It seemed to help the first 3 days. She actually took short naps at night, which she hadn't done in weeks and weeks. But, now she is right back to where she started, but worse. She is also constipated on top of all the original problems, and she is also not sleeping during the day. I am not getting any sleep either. We are both extremely exhausted. Not sure what to pick at this point. She hates the Enfamil formula, she really dislikes the taste of it.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas and black stools on this I have newborn twins who have a lot of gas and were spitting up quite a bit on milk-based formula I switched them to the soy and for the last five days the spitting up is gotten better but the gas is just as bad. what happened is they are now having stools that are black they are not tarry but they were normal brown color and approximately 4 to 5 times a day on milk-based formula now they are black and only pooping once a day. is this normal for soy formula?
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, but NOW WHAT? We've used Isomil for all three of our children and it has been terrific up to 12 mos. It used to be that there was Isomil Go & Grow, but now there isn't for our youngest child. Where do we go from here?
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still having issues We started with the similac advanced because that's what my first daughter used for 12 months. But my 2nd wasn't agreeing with it, so we switched to the similac sensitive she was still gassy, with horrible tummy pains after every bottle and was only having a bowel movement every two days which for a newborn I don't think is good. So we've switched to similac soy isomil and our daughter is still having tummy problems and it's been 5 days since the switch from sensitive. Still crying after every bottle, has horrible gas and is still only having a bowel movement every two days. I don't know what to do at this point. I was hoping it would be the cure all like others have experienced
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good alternative to non dairy After being on 3 other dairy based formulas, I decided to switch to soy since my baby is extremely gassy and I will be raising him vegan. I tried gas drops, gripe water, probiotics and this soy formula, but his gas is still persistent.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a lot! My daughter is 12 weeks and we've been using Soy Isomil for about 3-4 weeks. Her first weeks on Similac Advance were great for her pooping but she seemed to have painful gas and a lot of it. We switched to soy at 9 weeks after the doctor recommended it at her 2 month checkup. It worked great but constipated her. For a weekend we briefly switched to Simiac Sensitive which improved her pooping but again she got painful gas. We have settled on Soy Isomil despite the constipation because she does not scream in pain anymore. Thank you for giving my daughter some relief! I loved buying the Similac Advance at BJ's but unfortunately they do not carry the Isomil. Any there any plans to use that retailer? Thanks!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soy formula Absolutely love this formula!!!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby again! I am so happy with this product! My baby girl is 3 & 1/2 months and I stopped breastfeeding pretty early! We tried similac advanced, and it didn't agree with her so the dr switched to sensitive! Well, that didn't work either. She would spit up and throw up after every feeding. Dr said maybe she's over eating. We tried giving her less more often and that didn't work either, so I decided to try soy. Needless to say, this is working wonders! Thank you to the similac family for making a wide variety of formulas to keep our babies happy!!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product definitely recommend! My daughter was started out on Enfamil and had a horrible reaction to it. Her face and whole body broke out all over so i switched to Enfamil soy. After switching to their soy she had constant diarrhea finally my pediatrician recommended Similac soy. Since I've switched to Similac i have no issues with her being fussy about eating or crying and no more rashes! Her pooping every 5 minutes even has gone away too. I definitely recommend this product and even more recommend signing up for the coupons to earn towards free formula! Ps.I've always used Enfamil with my other two children but am definitely glad I'm using Similac this time around.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish that I would have started using this sooner My 11 month old baby girl has struggled with her bm from birth wic changed her formula from the yellow infamil to gentlease but all along she's still has been struggling. It was hard to see my baby in so much pain when it came time for her to try to pass the smallest of bm. I tried everything... Prune juice, pears, Apple juice, mineral oil, fiber in her diet and nothing worked. Finally I bought this product and that same day she passed a bm with no problems. I don't know why I didn't try it sooner.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is a life saver!! My daughter was having a tremendously hard time passing a bowel movement. She was constipated and nothing was helping. She would cry and scream, I felt terrible. So I contacted her doctor and she told me to try and switch to soy. The day after the switch she was so much better!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my son's stomach The hospital I delivered at started our son out on a Enfamil newborn formula. For the first few weeks, it was fine except for him having horrendous gas. Then the loose bowels started. It turns out that our little guy's stomach had a bit of intolerance (not an allergy) to the milk based formula proteins. Our pediatrician recommended we start him on Similac Isomil. Within 24 hours, there was a noticeable positive difference with his gas, spitting up, reflux, and in the bowel department. Since switching, he had a small bout with constipation while his belly adjusted, but other than that, it's been a great transition. The formula does have a less than appetizing smell, but my son seems to love it. I've also noticed it takes a while for the powder to dissolve into the water, but if you shake or mix it well enough, it finally goes into solution. Thank you for giving us our happy baby back!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product When my son was born we tried Enfamil because everyone said that was the best; well not for us. He would cry non stop so we switched to Similac Advance and he was way better until his eczema started to flair. So, we tried the Isomil and that was it, my son took to this product very well. We love this product and are still using this product and will continue to buy this product with the next baby!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped by didn't... Hi I used this product for my 2 month old daughter after using enfiml enfacare. This product is every good however it made her constipated plus she was still colicky but it worked for her eczema. Its just seems to be a huge trail and error game. However this product works great just not for my little buttercup.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son LOVES this formula The regular similac and enfamil were way to hard on my sons stomach but when we tried this he felt so much better! He can't get enough of this formula
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and so does my baby Only product that worked. Happy
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product We basically have used this product from birth with no issues. My twin daughters are now 8 months old and I am curious if there is a stage 2 in the Soy or what could be recommended as an option for a Stage 2 or are we fine feeding this until 12 months. I do however wish I got more coupons as a mother of twins...
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product makes my baby constipated My baby is in pain every time he has a bm this product seems to make his still too hard but hes lactose intolerant so we have to give him soy
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most gentle on baby's tummy! After trying different levels of formula and different brands the Similac Soy Isomil has by far been most gently for our baby. The leading competitor's soy based formula still caused painful gas for our baby so we gave it one last shot with the soy formula trying the Similac Isomil and thankfully our daughter can now be fed and pain free afterward!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative for Gassy Baby The soy based formula helped my baby relief the gas building up in his stomach. This product is great!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i would love to see.... This formula is wonderful. My 4 month old daughter no longer has severe gas and fussiness because of it! I would love to see you start selling the 8oz ready to feed bottles, it is more convenient than the large ready to feed bottle, especially when you're on the go a lot!
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT