noscript
Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

Similac Soy Isomil 1.45lb formula for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 12.4oz formula for infants 12.4-oz Powder

Similac Soy Isomil 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter does amazing on this product. Nothing else worked for my daughter, but soy did!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but Expensive Our son developed a protein allergy and was put on Similiac Alimentum when he was only a few weeks old. This formula was great as he was also colic and it was covered by our health insurance. He was on this for about 5 months, but started to get fuzzy and refused to take his bottle. His doctor suggested we switch him over to Isomil Soy. They gave us a free powder sample, which we tried. He did not like this at all. However, we also tried the ready feed and he took that and seemed to like it. He has been on it for a few days now with no issues. For some reason, our insurance will not cover this one, and the Ready Feed Formula is expensive, as he drinks 28 to 30 ounces per day. Works, but costly . . .
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but.. Please start selling this in the 8 oz on-the-go bottles!! :(
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FORMULA My son is now 4 months old and it took us forever to figure out and find a formula that he could keep down without throwing up the whole thing and without backing him up for days. Once we tried this we fell in love and couldn't be happen with a formula out son no longer throws up all the time and can go to the bathroom with ease. I have told many of my expecting friends about this formula.!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy family now We can now peacefully sleep at night knowing our son isn't going to choke from projectile vomiting at night or having tummy issues 24/7! I'd cry nearly everyday seeing him in pain. Took trying 4 milks until we started using ready to use formula. Now the happiest coolest kid around!!! And the coupon program a live saver as we don't get wic. Hands down similac works wonders.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help sensitive tummy My daughter projectile vomited most formula including the sensitive kind but the similac soy really made her happier and motherhood easier. :)
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HELPED MY DAUGHTERS TUMMY PROBLEMS I LOVE THIS!!!.. My baby was so fussy and constantly had dirty diapers and spit ups.. Switched to this and it ceased and her spit up quit almost instantly.. I just wish this product came in the on the go packs too like regular... Hope this helps
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! We have been struggling trying to find a formula my daughter can tolerate. We have tried more types and brands than I can count. FINALLY, we found the Similac Isomil Concentrate. Until now, every morning we had to clean severe dirty, diarrhea diapers and/or she would be covered in spit up. It had gotten so bad we had to let her sleep with us as we were scared to let her sleep without one of us close by. All because she couldn't tolerate any formula we tried or regular milk. After just one night of using this formula, we woke up to a clean, dry and happy baby! She has gone through an entire can and not one time has she spit up. This stuff is a God send!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for fussy baby Great for gas fussiness and allergies
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! This product has always been great!! We used it for our first baby cause she had milk allergy and now we are using the same similac soy for our second baby. Both babies have gained the right amount of weight. Never had a problem using this product.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Tried several formulas for supplementing. Have had great results with Soy, zero spitting up and seems to be digested easily. We use the ready made, not the powder. I wish the 2oz size was more easily available, sometimes we don't use the full 8oz and I hate wasting it. Baby gets about 4oz of this a day.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I couldn't use regular formula for my acid reflux baby, I was so glad you guys made this!!!!! When I couldn't use regular formula for my acid reflux baby, I was so glad you guys made this!!!!! She responded very well to it and loves it!!! So thankful for Isomil!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lactose problem solved Our son developed a lactose allergy at about 5 months. We switched to the soy and have had zero problems.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best formulaout there. My daughter had a lot of spit ups, and regular formula just wasn't sitting well with her. We choose Similac Soy because our first daughter was put on it also. We trust this brand, and know that its the BEST there is!!!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing my son did not get sick from My son started on regular similac advance and unfortunately it made him so gassy and he was not having regular bowl movements. On a second chance we tried the similac sensitive which made his tummy even more upset bc now he wasnt going for 5 to 6 days and was spitting up after every feeding. Scared and frustrated we heard that the similac soy formula worked well with babies who had sensitive tummys, now my son is going to the bathroom normally and is no where near as fussy as he has been. I would recommend this formula to those parents who are struggling to find the better formula for the sensitive tummies out there.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver i have tried what feels like everything when it has came to my 2 month olds sensitive tummy. This has made supplementing while breastfeeding a life save for me. I no longer have to worry about if i run out of stored breast milk for my little man when I'm not able to nurse him. Miracle product!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Out of all the formula I tried, this is the one for my daughter. She isn't gassy, doesn't spit up &a overall she loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby love this brand I've tried every other formula and this one is the only one that works
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works well for my baby Tommie! When my baby was born she had terrible and very uncomfortable gas from me breastfeeding and supplementing. So, my doctor scheduled us an appointment to see what was really happening. After our visit, he suggested placing her on Isomil soy milk due to my intolerance to regular milk. Since the change, my baby is much more comfortable and the gas did subside. Thank you so much for allowing me the opportunity to rate your product. I give this product a 10!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soy Soy formula h as decreased spitting up and less stomach upset
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removing security foil is extremely difficult The formula itself is great. When purchasing a new container and you have to remove the foil lining it is extremely difficult to do. The pull tab rips no matter how "gentle" you pull and then you actually have to put your fingers (touching the powder) inside the container to remove the remaining foil wrap.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb! my baby used to spit up alot until i tried soy! a total life saver !!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My baby is allergic to the protein in the milk and was throwing up alot. Dr put her on soy she loves it. I tried giving her another brand to seenif she liked it and she threw bottle down. Also Dr asked if she was constipated since soy tends to have this effect on babies and im glad to say that not at all.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of my boys grew up on this formula Each of my boys were born with minor issues that somehow affected their tummies. Isomil was the only formula they were able to tolerate and keep down. I have recommended this product to several new mommies or mommies-to-be. With one boy in college, one in middle school and now a 9th month old, I can definitely say I have had excellent results with this formula and would trust no other brand. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Settles upset tummy I really love how soy calmed all three of my children's stomachs.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to dairy based formula My daughter was having a bad eczema reaction to something that was in my breastmilk. After eliminating everything we could think of and not seeing a great improvement, we switched to similar soy at 6 months. Her doctor suggested we try soy first and it made such a difference. She is thriving, gaining weight, and is a much happier baby. We finally have her eczema under control and will do allergy testing closer to age 1 to see what allergies she has, but for now, similac soy has been a lifesaver.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully smooth on baby's stomach. When nothing else could work for my baby's sensitive stomach, this product did. We are so thankful!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features This formula has worked for two of my kids. They both have been very sensitive and Soy has worked very well for them and they have done very well.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuss-Be-Gone . My baby was not a having the easiest time passing gas and going number 2 and I simply could not pump enough milk to be able to provide her with a breast milk only diet. I introduced her to formula initially as a supplement but as tine went on, her little tummy was giving her the blues. Anyway, I asked her pediatrician what my options were and he suggested the soy based formula...before trying the soy, my baby girl needed gas drops between feedings. I have been using the SOY based formula for a week and have only had to give her drops on 2 occassions and there has been virtually no constipation .
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my baby's tummy happy. I have been feeding this formula since my daughter was a few weeks old. I tried to breastfeed but never really produced enough milk and dried up after a month. Her tummy couldn't handle the gentle formula(I tried three different brands) so I tried Isomil and it seemed to do the trick. No more projectile vomiting. She still has the occasional spit up, but what baby doesn't? She loves it mixed in with her rice cereal. I just wish it came in bigger containers. She goes through one of the big plastic containers every three days.
Date published: 2015-08-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT