Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Soy Isomil®

Complete nutrition for sensitive tummies

Fussiness and gas can be a common part of feeding your baby.

Similac Soy Isomil is specially designed to comfort with the gentleness of soy to soothe the tummy.

Soy-based formulas have been clinically shown to help reduce feeding problems. No other soy-based formula has been studied more than Isomil.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

If your baby’s fussiness or gas seems excessive, ask your physician about switching to Similac Soy Isomil.

Soy formulas are not recommended for premature infants with birth weights of less than 1800 g.

Similac Soy Isomil formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Soy for fussiness and gas

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)*

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.45

  • Fat, g:

    5.46

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

* Nutrient values are applicable when prepared as directed.

Similac® Soy Isomil®
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Soy Isomil Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good alternative to non dairy After being on 3 other dairy based formulas, I decided to switch to soy since my baby is extremely gassy and I will be raising him vegan. I tried gas drops, gripe water, probiotics and this soy formula, but his gas is still persistent.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a lot! My daughter is 12 weeks and we've been using Soy Isomil for about 3-4 weeks. Her first weeks on Similac Advance were great for her pooping but she seemed to have painful gas and a lot of it. We switched to soy at 9 weeks after the doctor recommended it at her 2 month checkup. It worked great but constipated her. For a weekend we briefly switched to Simiac Sensitive which improved her pooping but again she got painful gas. We have settled on Soy Isomil despite the constipation because she does not scream in pain anymore. Thank you for giving my daughter some relief! I loved buying the Similac Advance at BJ's but unfortunately they do not carry the Isomil. Any there any plans to use that retailer? Thanks!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soy formula Absolutely love this formula!!!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby again! I am so happy with this product! My baby girl is 3 & 1/2 months and I stopped breastfeeding pretty early! We tried similac advanced, and it didn't agree with her so the dr switched to sensitive! Well, that didn't work either. She would spit up and throw up after every feeding. Dr said maybe she's over eating. We tried giving her less more often and that didn't work either, so I decided to try soy. Needless to say, this is working wonders! Thank you to the similac family for making a wide variety of formulas to keep our babies happy!!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product definitely recommend! My daughter was started out on Enfamil and had a horrible reaction to it. Her face and whole body broke out all over so i switched to Enfamil soy. After switching to their soy she had constant diarrhea finally my pediatrician recommended Similac soy. Since I've switched to Similac i have no issues with her being fussy about eating or crying and no more rashes! Her pooping every 5 minutes even has gone away too. I definitely recommend this product and even more recommend signing up for the coupons to earn towards free formula! Ps.I've always used Enfamil with my other two children but am definitely glad I'm using Similac this time around.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish that I would have started using this sooner My 11 month old baby girl has struggled with her bm from birth wic changed her formula from the yellow infamil to gentlease but all along she's still has been struggling. It was hard to see my baby in so much pain when it came time for her to try to pass the smallest of bm. I tried everything... Prune juice, pears, Apple juice, mineral oil, fiber in her diet and nothing worked. Finally I bought this product and that same day she passed a bm with no problems. I don't know why I didn't try it sooner.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is a life saver!! My daughter was having a tremendously hard time passing a bowel movement. She was constipated and nothing was helping. She would cry and scream, I felt terrible. So I contacted her doctor and she told me to try and switch to soy. The day after the switch she was so much better!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my son's stomach The hospital I delivered at started our son out on a Enfamil newborn formula. For the first few weeks, it was fine except for him having horrendous gas. Then the loose bowels started. It turns out that our little guy's stomach had a bit of intolerance (not an allergy) to the milk based formula proteins. Our pediatrician recommended we start him on Similac Isomil. Within 24 hours, there was a noticeable positive difference with his gas, spitting up, reflux, and in the bowel department. Since switching, he had a small bout with constipation while his belly adjusted, but other than that, it's been a great transition. The formula does have a less than appetizing smell, but my son seems to love it. I've also noticed it takes a while for the powder to dissolve into the water, but if you shake or mix it well enough, it finally goes into solution. Thank you for giving us our happy baby back!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product When my son was born we tried Enfamil because everyone said that was the best; well not for us. He would cry non stop so we switched to Similac Advance and he was way better until his eczema started to flair. So, we tried the Isomil and that was it, my son took to this product very well. We love this product and are still using this product and will continue to buy this product with the next baby!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped by didn't... Hi I used this product for my 2 month old daughter after using enfiml enfacare. This product is every good however it made her constipated plus she was still colicky but it worked for her eczema. Its just seems to be a huge trail and error game. However this product works great just not for my little buttercup.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son LOVES this formula The regular similac and enfamil were way to hard on my sons stomach but when we tried this he felt so much better! He can't get enough of this formula
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and so does my baby Only product that worked. Happy
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product We basically have used this product from birth with no issues. My twin daughters are now 8 months old and I am curious if there is a stage 2 in the Soy or what could be recommended as an option for a Stage 2 or are we fine feeding this until 12 months. I do however wish I got more coupons as a mother of twins...
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product makes my baby constipated My baby is in pain every time he has a bm this product seems to make his still too hard but hes lactose intolerant so we have to give him soy
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most gentle on baby's tummy! After trying different levels of formula and different brands the Similac Soy Isomil has by far been most gently for our baby. The leading competitor's soy based formula still caused painful gas for our baby so we gave it one last shot with the soy formula trying the Similac Isomil and thankfully our daughter can now be fed and pain free afterward!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative for Gassy Baby The soy based formula helped my baby relief the gas building up in his stomach. This product is great!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i would love to see.... This formula is wonderful. My 4 month old daughter no longer has severe gas and fussiness because of it! I would love to see you start selling the 8oz ready to feed bottles, it is more convenient than the large ready to feed bottle, especially when you're on the go a lot!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter does amazing on this product. Nothing else worked for my daughter, but soy did!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but Expensive Our son developed a protein allergy and was put on Similiac Alimentum when he was only a few weeks old. This formula was great as he was also colic and it was covered by our health insurance. He was on this for about 5 months, but started to get fuzzy and refused to take his bottle. His doctor suggested we switch him over to Isomil Soy. They gave us a free powder sample, which we tried. He did not like this at all. However, we also tried the ready feed and he took that and seemed to like it. He has been on it for a few days now with no issues. For some reason, our insurance will not cover this one, and the Ready Feed Formula is expensive, as he drinks 28 to 30 ounces per day. Works, but costly . . .
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but.. Please start selling this in the 8 oz on-the-go bottles!! :(
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FORMULA My son is now 4 months old and it took us forever to figure out and find a formula that he could keep down without throwing up the whole thing and without backing him up for days. Once we tried this we fell in love and couldn't be happen with a formula out son no longer throws up all the time and can go to the bathroom with ease. I have told many of my expecting friends about this formula.!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy family now We can now peacefully sleep at night knowing our son isn't going to choke from projectile vomiting at night or having tummy issues 24/7! I'd cry nearly everyday seeing him in pain. Took trying 4 milks until we started using ready to use formula. Now the happiest coolest kid around!!! And the coupon program a live saver as we don't get wic. Hands down similac works wonders.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help sensitive tummy My daughter projectile vomited most formula including the sensitive kind but the similac soy really made her happier and motherhood easier. :)
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HELPED MY DAUGHTERS TUMMY PROBLEMS I LOVE THIS!!!.. My baby was so fussy and constantly had dirty diapers and spit ups.. Switched to this and it ceased and her spit up quit almost instantly.. I just wish this product came in the on the go packs too like regular... Hope this helps
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! We have been struggling trying to find a formula my daughter can tolerate. We have tried more types and brands than I can count. FINALLY, we found the Similac Isomil Concentrate. Until now, every morning we had to clean severe dirty, diarrhea diapers and/or she would be covered in spit up. It had gotten so bad we had to let her sleep with us as we were scared to let her sleep without one of us close by. All because she couldn't tolerate any formula we tried or regular milk. After just one night of using this formula, we woke up to a clean, dry and happy baby! She has gone through an entire can and not one time has she spit up. This stuff is a God send!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for fussy baby Great for gas fussiness and allergies
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! This product has always been great!! We used it for our first baby cause she had milk allergy and now we are using the same similac soy for our second baby. Both babies have gained the right amount of weight. Never had a problem using this product.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Tried several formulas for supplementing. Have had great results with Soy, zero spitting up and seems to be digested easily. We use the ready made, not the powder. I wish the 2oz size was more easily available, sometimes we don't use the full 8oz and I hate wasting it. Baby gets about 4oz of this a day.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I couldn't use regular formula for my acid reflux baby, I was so glad you guys made this!!!!! When I couldn't use regular formula for my acid reflux baby, I was so glad you guys made this!!!!! She responded very well to it and loves it!!! So thankful for Isomil!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lactose problem solved Our son developed a lactose allergy at about 5 months. We switched to the soy and have had zero problems.
Date published: 2015-08-31
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE