Similac

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hard to find I agree with what everyone is saying. Our baby was very fussy on the other formulas, and better on this one. BUT, can't find in any stores! where are you guys finding this formula?
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula Our son was becoming very fussy and struggling to pass gas around 4 weeks old. Our pediatrician gave us samples of Total Comfort and that was a game changer. Our son transformed overnight! This formula has been the best thing for him, I just wish we were able to find it in our local grocery stores. We've searched everywhere and each store seems to be removing Total Comfort from their inventory--their shelves don't get restocked or they get replaced by another type of Similac. I'd love to be able to use the coupons Similac sends as I have not been able to find an alternative and the cost of formula adds up.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product My daughter had stomach issues and we finally found a formula that works for her. I really like this formula.. it’s just hard to find.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find This formula works great for my daughter. But it’s always hard to find. I went to three different stores today and no one had it. Is similac not making this anymore?
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granddaughter loves it My daughter uses this for my granddaughter but she can’t find it anymore. Is this product going away?
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only formula that doesn't bother her I've been giving my daughter total comfort now for several months she is 7 months now. We tried, Pro Advanced and Pro Sensitive, but it always made her so gassy and uncomfortable. Our pediatrician had given us some samples of Total Comfort and it's the only formula that keeps her a happy baby. Problem is now I can't find it in stores anymore, seems like the stores aren't restocking once they run out. Just wondering why this is? I would buy online but then I can't use my coupons to help on the savings cost of the formula. So I may have to go on the hunt to find another brand comparable to Total Comfort, which is such a shame.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great go my son Love it for my son, but it’s so hard to find in stores. Is there a direct website from which we can order directly?
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter! After trying pro advance and pro sensitive with no luck, our pediatrician recommended total comfort and it has been a life changer! Going from a fussy, constipated baby to a happy baby in less than a week has truely been a game changer! The only downside is that it is hard to find in stores and not available on subscribe and save on amazon.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Formula but Hard to Find We love this formula, but we are finding it extremely hard to find in stores. We are trying our best to find another formula close to it. Seriously wish our stores would carry it and we live in a large metropolitan city.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Transition We started supplementing with Total Comfort a couple weeks ago. I still nurse and pump, but was directed by our pediatrician that I needed to start giving our son a little more. He's been taking 2 bottles of Total Comfort every day without any issues. His daycare teachers are really impressed with how well he's taking his Total Comfort bottles and his bottle of breast milk each day. I still nurse on demand when we're home.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Equivalent This is the best milk ever!!!! Our baby did really well on this milk. Now that she is 12 months I would like to know what milk is equivalent to this that we can put her on it?
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my baby loves it we have tried different kinds and also different brands but this one my baby loved so when I get give her best milk we go to this
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why no HMO!? I’m very grateful for Similac and their products. They saved us when we were starting our dairy/soy intolerance journey. However I do not understand why they have t taken the step to add HMO to all of their formulas!?
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing formula for our son! We have used Total comfort for 6 months. We tried another brand briefly but it upset our sons stomach. I am so thankful for this formula. We receive coupons often from Similac. It has saved us a lot of money! I get them every couple months and it makes buying formula affordable.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for our son We tried this formula after the pro-advance and pro-sensitive constipated our son. Total comfort instead caused diarrhea and intense gas that left him crying ALL night in pain. The formula also has a very bad smell. I'd rather him be a little constipated than be in the amount of pain total comfort has caused him.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping this works My DD started with Similac advance, which made her fussy and uncomfortable, then we tried the pro sensitive o dear that was worse her tummy was always growling and she squirms in pain and she was constipated, her pediatrician had to give her total comfort for a try. We still on it and hoping this changes everything, tho she has reduced the grunting and squirms but her tummy stil growls. I am not comfortable with the smell coz all her bottle smells even after washes n sterilized. Yes she has stopped fussing and more comfortable in her sleep, just still her tummy growling.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope this works We started my daughter on Similac Pro sensitive due to it being suggested by the hospital when she was born. She became a very fussy, gassy, and unhappy baby. We then tried Enfamil Gentlease and she was worse. So as of today her pediatrician has put her on Total Comfort. We really hope this works!!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We Found This Formula I went back to work when my son was 4 months old. Up until then, he had been exclusively breastfed. I had to supplement with formula since my supply took a plunge, so I tried Similac Supplementation first. (It made sense). Unfortunately, my son started having issues with sinus congestion, excessive gas, constipation and eczema shortly after starting on the formula. After a lot of research, and having strong faith in Similac, (my 11 year old daughter was a Similac baby and so was I), I tried the Total Comfort. After only a few days on this formula, my son's skin has cleared up remarkably, and his BMs are now regular and easy for him to pass. Now I don't have to fret so much about my milk supply, and what my son will eat when I am done breast feeding. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible gas pains My son was put on Similac soy at the hospital but became so constipated he was going a week at a time with no bowel movements. When he did have one he screamed in pain and strained. His doctor moved him to total comfort but now he has horrible gas pains and screams and cries until he throws up most of his bottle. His doctor tried moving him back to the soy formula but he projectile vomits on that. So she moved him back to total comfort because he is still gaining so it seemed he does not need the hypoallergenic formula. I guess we take crying and a slightly lesser amount of spit up/vomiting over constipation and exorcism vomiting. It is a shame because my oldest was a similac baby just wish we could find one that works for our youngest but we keep having to buy cans of formula and then throw most of it out. Oh and as you mix the powder if you mix it even a little to vigorously it becomes foam then we have to wait for it to settle before we can feed him.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY I TRIED THIS!! I was a hardcore enfamil momma and finally broke down and decided to give Similac a try. My baby bear has a sensitive tummy and it’s difficult to find formulas that help with spit up, constipation, fussiness, and lactose sensitivity all in the same formula which is why I went on the hunt, the variety of formula Similac offers is amazing especially this one it’s delicate enough that my baby boy has ZERO problems and I noticed a change after the first day. I did try the Pro-Sensitive as well which is great but just didn’t work for us the way this one does, I’m so happy to say I’m now a Similac mom. Thank you so much for your wonderful product!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for our little guy. We tried Similac Pro-advance for our little man first, it was way too much for his newborn tummy. So we switched to Pro-sensitive, he did better on it but was still very gassy and having trouble passing it. No other real issues just very gassy, so I called his pediatrician and the nurse suggested we switch to Total Comfort. All I really wanted was to see if we could give him probiotics or something to help with digestion. With much apprehension, I made the switch and BOY was it a BAD idea!! Pros- he burped easier and had no problems passing gas Cons- he pooped at least 8 times within 24 hours and his little butt is RAW so he's been screaming in pain every time he poops, he started spitting up, his gas smelled absolutely terrible, and the formula did not seem to fill him up at all. After about 6 bottles I switched my poor dude back to Pro-sensitive. We'll take gas cramps over my baby suffering in pain any day.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my breastfeeding baby My daughter had so much trouble both breastfeeding and taking formula in her first month. I breastfeed her 90% of the time but when I do need to give her formula, she is able to digest this one easily with no tummy aches.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for sensitive tummies Great formula my son does great on it. Still have not received any coupons or samples and I signed up 2 months ago. I get plenty of enfamil and others but would love similac
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience with this product Switched my daughter to this from Gerber Good Start Soothe and was a total mistake. Doctor suggested the Pro Sensitive but I'm not sure to try again Similac. How can I get a refund?
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night and day We were given pro advance in the hospital and our daughter did great on it for about a week then major spitting up set in. So per the pediatrician we switched to enfamil newborn which has made her super gassy and she only has a bowel movement, that she has to strain excessively for, every 2-3 days. I have a huge tub of similac pro-advance that I purchased at sams that has not been open for a month yet so I switched back to it to make sure the spitting up wasn’t just a fluke. She went right back to projectile vomiting. This morning I purchased the similac total comfort and we have had no spitting up and no gas today. I am hoping this continues into tomorrow and I am looking forward to seeing what happens with her constipation. My only complaint is the smell of this formula.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Comfort...total disaster My 3 week old was on Pro Sensitive, but continued to struggle with gas and constipation. Our pediatrician recommended Total Comfort, so we tried it. He had about 2-3 bottles and that night he was so restless with horrible gas. He fought it so bad, and it took over 4 hours to calm him down and for him to fall asleep. We switched him back to the Pro Sensitive with the next bottle.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of Gas! I switched from Pro-Advance to this as it is for sensitive stomachs, but my LO couldn’t handle it either. It gave him A LOT of gas and he even spit it up at times. He didn’t mind the taste as he would eat it no problem, but he would be up all night.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product—not so great rewards My LO has been on total comfort for about 2 months now and it’s great for her. My complaint is I signed up for strong moms in AUGUST and still haven’t received any coupons. I called over a month ago and customer service said my membership was sill going through but that I should receive my coupons in the next week or 2..nothing. It’s a shame because I receive a lot of enfamil coupons.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for sensitive tummies My daughter was having spit up, projectile vomiting, & severe constipation issues. I switched over to this brand & within a few days I noticed an immediate change. She has no spit up issues, no vomiting, & she is able to use the bathroom regularly now.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for some but not my dd. Switched my daughter to this from sensitive because she was having lots of spit ups and gas. This has all but eliminated the spit ups but she still has bad gas and now diarrhea problems. Her poor little bum is so raw. I'm not sure where to go from here. I'm sure this formula is fantastic for some but just isn't what works for her.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT