Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion. 1.41-lb Powder

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience with this product Switched my daughter to this from Gerber Good Start Soothe and was a total mistake. Doctor suggested the Pro Sensitive but I'm not sure to try again Similac. How can I get a refund?
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night and day We were given pro advance in the hospital and our daughter did great on it for about a week then major spitting up set in. So per the pediatrician we switched to enfamil newborn which has made her super gassy and she only has a bowel movement, that she has to strain excessively for, every 2-3 days. I have a huge tub of similac pro-advance that I purchased at sams that has not been open for a month yet so I switched back to it to make sure the spitting up wasn’t just a fluke. She went right back to projectile vomiting. This morning I purchased the similac total comfort and we have had no spitting up and no gas today. I am hoping this continues into tomorrow and I am looking forward to seeing what happens with her constipation. My only complaint is the smell of this formula.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total disaster My 3 week old was on Pro Sensitive, but continued to struggle with gas and constipation. Our pediatrician recommended Total Comfort, so we tried it. He had about 2-3 bottles and that night he was so restless with horrible gas. He fought it so bad, and it took over 4 hours to calm him down and for him to fall asleep. We switched him back to the Pro Sensitive with the next bottle.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of Gas! I switched from Pro-Advance to this as it is for sensitive stomachs, but my LO couldn’t handle it either. It gave him A LOT of gas and he even spit it up at times. He didn’t mind the taste as he would eat it no problem, but he would be up all night.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product—not so great rewards My LO has been on total comfort for about 2 months now and it’s great for her. My complaint is I signed up for strong moms in AUGUST and still haven’t received any coupons. I called over a month ago and customer service said my membership was sill going through but that I should receive my coupons in the next week or 2..nothing. It’s a shame because I receive a lot of enfamil coupons.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for sensitive tummies My daughter was having spit up, projectile vomiting, & severe constipation issues. I switched over to this brand & within a few days I noticed an immediate change. She has no spit up issues, no vomiting, & she is able to use the bathroom regularly now.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for some but not my dd. Switched my daughter to this from sensitive because she was having lots of spit ups and gas. This has all but eliminated the spit ups but she still has bad gas and now diarrhea problems. Her poor little bum is so raw. I'm not sure where to go from here. I'm sure this formula is fantastic for some but just isn't what works for her.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product! My LO loves this and i use it to supplement my breast milk. But I have signed up for coupons which I used to get all the time from before birth to 4 months but I have not received any since then she is 8 months and i could really use the savings. Any savings would help a great deal.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good! We used Similac Advance since my son was born. However, he had issues with spit up, so we switched him to similac for spit up. He fell really constipated and didn’t go for over a week. We received this as a sample from Similac and we started it today. It’s been great so far. No spit up either!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! I have been using Total Comfort for the past 4 months because My breastmilk production decrease signifitally. My doctor gave me this formula to try after a failing attempt with Enfamil Gentlease and it works great with my little one. She don’t have an awful lot of spit up, just the normal and no more tummy aches for her thanks to the formula. The only bad thing is, that it has been a pain to find it again on the stores. Every time I go or they are out of stock or just have the can. I have been buying it online because I don’t have no choice.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! still no coupons I love this formula for my LO, she's been drinking since 1week.. We need coupons for Similac.. it burns me I spend $60 weekly for formula and receive coupon for infamil.. I'm buying SIMILAC!!!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't quite hit the spot, but getting there My grandson was born full term but ended up in NICU due to severe jaundice. It was suggested to put him on formula until his jaundice was under control so he was on Pro Advance. He was gaining weight well but had severe explosive diarrhea and projectile vomiting. The NICU put him on Total Comfort and it worked well for a couple days but the vomiting came back. After he was released from the hospital, he was diagnosed with acid reflux. We are starting the Spit Up next to see if that helps with his reflux. This is a wonderful formula, for the conditions it is meant to help with. It just wasn't quite what we needed.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I changed my LO from Pro Sensitive to total care and it made a big difference. I wish Similic offered a coupon for this formula as I recieve other coupons for other formula brands.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter had trouble breast feeding & we supplemented w/this product. It's been perfect! Our daughter was born a few wks early & had trouble feeding from breast. We supplemented with similac at first & it seemed to irritate her stomach. We were barely able to get even 7cc at ea feed into her in the first two days! It was scary. The nicu recommended starting her on total comfort & right away we noticed a huge difference. Now she's two wks old & has finally surpassed her birth weight & is thriving.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for my son! Best thing for my son, less gas and irritablity with Total Comfort. We went from Pro-Sensitive to Total Comfort and it is a lifesaver. The only issue is at 8 months he goes through a can every 4 or 5 days and it is becoming cost prohibitive. I do not receive coupons very often and the retailers never offer it on sale. Enfamil sends weekly coupons but I have not found a replacement for Total Comfort.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for sensitive babies! My daughter was supplemented from birth and at 7 weeks old we switched to complete formula. In the hospital we were given similac advance and she had major gas and would vomit it back up. We switched to similac senisitive and she started randomly screaming and would spit up big amounts two hours after a bottle. It became a fight just to get her to eat an ounce every three hours. Finally we found total comfort and it has been a comfort for the whole family! No longer are we fighting to get her to eat, she finishes her bottles with ease now! No gas problems, happier baby, and normal bowel movements. Thank you similac for making a formula that is easy to digest for sensitive babies!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son had issues with the regular similac so we switched to sensitive thinking he had a lactose allergy and that was even worse. He couldn’t get enough to eat and it gave him more gas / BM issues, switching to total comfort he now eats slower, has less gas, regular BM, and doesn’t wake up screaming in pain. We definitely prefer total comfort for our little one, Major improvements!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrible tummy trouble This formula has been a life saver ... my son has a milk sensitivity to one of the proteins in milk products - causing severe abdominal pain and diarrhea and projectile vomiting ... sensitive formula was also no good. After countless doctor visits to no avail and being told he will grow out of it I decided to give this a try and since the proteins are partially broken down and consist of whey protein as a base instead of casein he is able to tolerate it wonderfully ! I am so happy you make this product. It is however very hard to find in stores so I have had to order it online . Now that my son is 12 months and it is time to transition him off formula I have had a very hard time finding something suitable for his tummy . I wish you had a toddler formula that was similar . My daughter also used similac advanced as a baby. I will always recommend similac
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Total comfort gave my baby total comfort I had previously tried the similac pro advanced along with breast feeding my baby which caused my baby great discomfort along with constipation. She would cry non stop. I then decided to change iher milk to the pro sensitive milk which helped a lot but it was still causing her discomfort and constipation I than switched to total comfort. we saw results within a day. She would not have her colic attacks and goes regularly to the bathroom. She is a much happier baby now that she is drinking total comfort. My daughter is two months old
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My baby is both bottle fed and breastfed, we tried the advanced formula but it caused her discomfort so we went with the sensative formula, still discomfort so we tried the total comfort, was easy on her tummy and no discomfort.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We've tried other Similac products, but this one fit our NB perfectly. With the others she was constantly constipated and colicky. Now she goes regular and it has also stopped the colic.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! We used Similac Pro Advance in the hospital. We continued to use it until our daughter was a week and a half old. She was very gassy. She was not pooping. I had to do a suppository when she was 5 days old. After the second suppository at 9 days old, I decided to switch her to Similac Total Comfort since I had a free sample and had done a lot of research. Wow!! What a difference in only two days! She was having 1-2 bowel movements a day, she was not gassy, and she seemed to be happier! Keeping her on this product for sure!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with constipation My twins are on different Similacs, they where born preemies now the are 4 months old, we had to go through 8 different formulas for my baby boy ended up at the hospital with one because he had intestinal bleeding from a product his little belly couldn't handle it but this formula is hands down amazing!!! And my baby girl is still on Similac neosure because she is tiny. Hoping wic will approve this formula for us, it's getting crazy buying two different formulas for two babies.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders for babies with sensitive tummies Our son had jaundice as soon as he was born so we had to supplement. We started with Similac Pro-Advance and he was so fussy and gassy and miserable so we switched his to Similac Pro-Sensitive. It helped, but not much. My milk never came in so then he was on formula full time and I felt so bad. We finally switched to Total Comfort when he was about 2 1/2 weeks old and it was a night and day difference. He's such a happy baby now with minimal gas and discomfort.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better on tiny tummy We had used pro advance in hospital for a few days until my milj had come in to breastfeed and my daughter did okay with it. After some latching and supply issues we ended up back to supplementing with formula at 4 weeks. We used pro advance then pro sensitive with no issues at first, then all of a sudden she became EXTREMLY irritable with pro sensitive. I had a sample of the total comfort snd gave it a shot as we needed to get her some relief. It was like a whole new child!.. now im just stuck with a huge can of pro sensitive that made her scream and gave her such gas
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on the tummy My frist and second daughter have used/is using this formula and we have no troubles with her but a lil too expensive but wic does not cover this formula and i dont want to mess my babys tummy with trying new brand of formula.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd recommend , especially for premies My twin daughers that were prematurely born at 33 weeks and 5 days did very well transitioning from Similac NeoSure to Total Comfort. I expected constipation, gas , and upset bellys but they had none of that. The only issue I found with it is that once shaken up it becomes very foamy as if there was soap mixed with the water. I thought maybe I didn't rinse a bottle out very well so I rinsed it very good and still there was a lot of foam. Which isn't much of a big deal. And there should be other variations of size , not just the big container.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! We started off with similac pro advance and our daughter was always having gas and switched to similac pro advance total comfort. Our poor daughter was always screaming with constipation. So we then tried similac total comfort. We've been on it for about 2 1/2 months and it's perfect. No issues her stomach is better we love it!!! I recommend this formula to everyone I know! I recommend it in all my mom groups also!!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Similac Total Comfort is a life saver for our family! Our little one was colicky and gassy from the time of birth! We tried Similac Pro Advance, Similac Pro Sensitive and then moved to Similac Total Comfort. Once we switched him to Total Comfort (at 4 weeks old) we saw a huge improvement! His crying decreased by 75% and his tummy settled down tremendously! We definitely recommend this product to anyone that has a colicky baby! Thank you Similac for such a wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son has been on since birth Amazing products. He loves it.
Date published: 2017-09-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms