Similac

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We switched my daughter from similac neosure to similac total comfort. My daughter was having bowel problems and blaoting from the neosure. She need something easier on her tummy.. Total comfort has been great and my daughter is gaining weight steadily and just a happy baby now... would recommend this to new moms introducing formula to babies.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive tummies, gas and constipation My son struggled with gas and constipation with several other types of Similac formula including Advance and Sensitive. He is doing much better with Total Comfort and I can tell he feels better, is happier and is having less fussiness. I wish it were available in the larger containers though for better value.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Iffy We just switched to this formula today after being on Similac advance for a couple weeks and so far it seems to help with her gas but it causes her to spit up terribly... ive read that it causes this with other babies as well and if it keeps up we will have to switch formula again
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking forward to trying I have a 6 weeks old premature baby and on neosure. he has been very fussy dr doesnt want to change his formula but i wanted to change it anyway and wantes to uae total comfort after reading reviews i hope this will help my baby as it did all the others .!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby I would love to have samples of this and coupons please I would love to try alimentum similac
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for transition My baby was on alimemtum until 6 months and we've just transitioned to this. He's doing greet but is there a ready to feed product available? He gets a little constipated wth powders.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life savor but there is a smell odor great formula but I'm not sure if it's the can or every can there is a very bad smelly odor.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for My Baby My daughter was born at 34 weeks and was fortunate enough to be exclusively on breast milk. At 36 weeks the NICU started fortifying my milk with Neosure, and it immediately constipated my baby and I discontinued it after only a few days. She's been thriving on breast milk alone, but I'm exclusively pumping and can't quite keep up with her demands, so I've started supplementing with 1-2 bottles of formula per day. I had a few sample cans from Similac and started with Pro-Sensitive hoping we wouldn't have the same issues we had with the Neosure, but after just one bottle she was constipated again. I gave it about a week before deciding to switch to Total Comfort. It took about 10 days for her body to adjust, but she got back to having regular movements again and she tolerates the formula really well. We recently ran out and I had to give her a few bottles of Pro-Sensitive again and she was immediately backed up again, so I know that Total Comfort is the only formula for her!! I'm so glad we were able to find something that works and doesn't make her super uncomfortable!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver!! I had the misfortune of getting an infection requiring antibiotics. My baby was only 2.5 weeks, and I couldn't nurse anymore. I tried a different brand since I had received sample packs from them. She was miserable. Runny poo, constantly throwing up, extremely gassy, crying alot, and a blistering rash to top it off. All over 4 days of formula. Then I found a sample of Total Comfort in my newborn gifts... 1 day. That's all it took. Everything but the rash was corrected in 24 hours on Total Comfort. This had been a life saver for my little one and myself. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Comfort for the win!!! We started our little one on Enfamil newborn and she spit up a lot, was very gassy and didn't seem satisfied. Our dr switched us to Similac Pro Sensitive at 7 weeks. Well 2 weeks later she had only pooped 3 times and seemed uncomfortable but she was not spitting up at all. After reading the reviews on Total Comfort we decided to try it and we could not be happier! It's only been a day and we see such a positive change in our baby!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This formula has been the best thing I could have given my 2 1/2 month old son ! He started off on Emfamil Newborn in the hospital but he was throwing it up too much so we went with the Sams club version of Enfamil Gentlease and the poor guy was very constipated and had severe gas. Tried Enfamil Reguline to regulate him but it was too strong for his system and he was screaming in pain. Gerber soothe was the same way. My first born was an enfamil baby so I figured I would stick with it. After 2 months of screaming and fussing and trying different formulas my husband brought Total Comfort home from work and I decided to give it a try. It SAVED everything, he is no longer gassy or in pain and he is starting to regulate himself without the Prune juice. And no more gas drops !! He actually smiles during his bottles now. I am not saying this formula is for every baby but I would give it a try to see if it works for your baby ! I only gave it 4 stars because it is hard to mix and does clump up , and the only place I can get it is at Kroger if they have it in stock. Thankyou so much Similac for your great product !!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is okay I bought this formula thinking ahead and that it would be good for my baby but everytime he goes to drink he spits it up curls up into a ball and spits his bottle out, he also gets horrible spit ups when he does manage to drink some
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My son had issues with similac pro sensitive and sensitive, he was constantly consipated, gassy and fussy we switched to total comfort formula and it's been a huge turn around for him! He's pooping everyday, he's rarely gassy anymore and never fussy unless he's tired or hungry again, I'd recommend this for anyone with those struggles, it's a life saver !!!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Wonderful product!! My son has had a really hard time with eating since he was 3 months when my milk drided up and he developed reflux so bad he would paint the walls. Our 1st was on similar and did great so it was natural for us to use it again! But with the reflux we had lots of issues. We had tried lots of different types of techniques... changing bottles, formulas, doctors, meds... and finally requiring a extremely expensive formula which similar makes as well called eleacare. Once his tastebuds kicked in he refused it and we had to start over. At 9.5 months we felt lost again. His low weight gain, lack of interest in formula and was having or force feed him each time was getting hard. My pediatric suggested one last change... total comfort!! It worked... he went from being force feed a total of 14-24oz a day to 35-40oz he now sees his bottle and screams in joys!! No more fighting! No more 30-60min feeding! It's like he is a new baby!!! Luckily he was always happy but how he enjoys eating too! My only things is I think he loves it to much and always wants to eat!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! My son is 5 months old. We had him on the advance but for some reason he was having extremely bad abdominal pain and was constipated. My husband and I decided to give Total Comfort a try and this formula has been the best one we have tried. He has been able to have BMs and his pain is gone.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I started my son on enfamil newborn -noticed he was having extreme gas pains. Switched the enfamil gentlease and he SCREAMED in pain.. became extremely constipated. My sister recommended similac sensitive. Decided to go to the total comfort because of the awesome reviews. This formula by far saved my life and sanity. Trying to find the right formula for Your little one is very stressful! After using this formula my son has no more gurgling in his tummy, gas pains, or constipation. He is a smiley, happy baby. We don't even use gas drops anymore. We are so thankful for this product!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE SAVER! As a new mother I never want to see my son in pain, with constant crying, clenched fists, pulling at his tummy, red face, sweat brow, tears, and straining, I was running out of options, we had tried so many different formulas as my breastmilk sadly wasn't meeting the needs of my growing sunshine, Enfamil was a good product, they offered so many coupons & sent me samples of their formula, the coupons were a life saver as formula as we all know is expensive, but NOTHING was working for my sweet boy, at this time my early morning run to walmart I read each and every formula info! I was determined to have my smiling boy back! I come across Total Comfort and AMEN! it has been a phenomenal formula! a whole NEW baby was born those first 3 bottles, there was a complete difference! Similac Total Comfort completely changed my sweet boy's tummy! It has been a wonderful thing for him to enjoy his life again and bring back his beautiful bright smile! THANK YOU!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Similac Product My Baby Can Handle We have tried Advance and he spits it all up. We also tried supplementation while I was breastfeeding, but that made him constipated and gassy. We switched to Total Comfort and he is still somewhat gassy, but not constipated and barely spits up unless he is not burped correctly.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't fill her up Yes we have to use the similac total comfort bc she spits up every other brand we've tried. We have easily $100 worth of different similac formulas that we can't use. The stuff isn't cheap & now are trying the total comfort. She still spits up & seems to have a lot of gas still but the main thing is she seems to not be satisfied as being full even tho she drinks a full bottle & then some.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if only..... My son is a preemie & we used many different formulas (advance, sensitive, alimentum) before trying the total comfort for his sensitive stomach. The total comfort seems to be the best on his stomach by far but it seems it's not as popular as other Similac products. The ready to feed bottles are extremely convenient and make being a new mom much easier but total comfort doesn't seem to be sold in the ready to feed bottles which is my only negative about the product. I know it seems silly but with so many products on the market convenience is a major factor for purchase, after making sure it helps my son of course, love the formula wish it was ready to feed as the other products are.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trusted brand, but still can't keep it down. So we've tried Similac ProAdvance, ProSenitive and Total Comfort and all are coming back up. I breastfeed, but have to supplement because my son is eating so often I can't produce fast enough. My son is almost 6 weeks old now and colicy. With formula he eats and pukes, we even had his pediatrician check him it's been so bad. Dr. says he may have diary allergy or reflux. Somehow, he continues to gain weight. Just bought some Similac Soy which we hope works so he (and we) can get some rest and because it was very expensive and would hate to waste it. So far, I've given him 1 bottle of the soy and he only spit up a little bit. Fingers crossed. BTW, he doesn't spit up the breastmilk. If not, I guess we have to try another Similac product.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not satisfy babies hunger So I've been trying different formulas with my 5 Week old baby due to constipation issues. The similac pro advance gave her hard stools, the similac pro sensitive did somewhat soften her stools but she still had a few hard ones. So I gave similac pro total a shot and MY BABY WOULDN'T STOP EATING. She was drinking about 4oz every 1hr & a half I couldn't believe it & didn't know what it was until my husband pointed it out to me so now she's back on the Similac pro sensetive drinking 4oz every 4 hours.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mild milk allergy due to protein in cows milk My son has been on similar total comfort since he was 7 months. He's 13 mos now. He loves this formula and it's great for someone who has a mild milk allergy due to protein. The only thing I suggest is getting a toddler transition formula with easy to digest protein for babies who do have a cows milk allergy. I have searched and can't find anything made by similar. The closest thing would be enfagrow toddler transition gentlease but my son will not take it. I assume it doesn't have the best of taste.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but.... I had just recently tried this formula today, my daughter typically uses Similac Sensitive for her tummy since Similac Advanced doesn't suit her tummy well, but my boyfriend accidentally bought Similac Total Comfort instead. She seems to like Similac Total Comfort so far and is doing well...but I just seem to be unable to get over the smell of the formula. Similac Sensitive doesn't have a smell to it but the Similac Total Comfort does. Both Similac Sensitive and Similac Total Comfort are good formulas to use with a Little One who has a delicate tummy.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a formula that works! This product has helped my daughter because of gas, fussiness, and spitting up. Now she doesn't get sick as often. Thank god for this formula. This is one happy mommy.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! We started using Similac pro advance in the hospital but after 3 weeks my baby boy had very painful gas and had difficulty with bowel movements. He was very fussy and irritable during these episodes usually during feeding time. My doctor suggested trying Total Comfort. I purchased it the very next day and saw a huge improvement after 2 days of using it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be very cautious My little girl struggles with gas and after trying three different enfamil formulas with no luck in easing her discomfort I decided to try similac total comfort. I read many reviews that said it was awesome however, I also read some that stated it caused spit up Im desperate so I decided to give Similac Total Comfort a try, well this formula made me little girl spit up profusely!!! The spit up became so bad that I couldn't lay her on her back to sleep out of fear of her choking on spit up. I'm sure this is probably a good formula unfortunately I can't use the product due to the reaction my little one has to it. New mom be VERY CAUTIOUS this will cause spit up. Not sure what to try next back to the drawing board for my little Isabella.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac total comfort non gmo We're so happy with this formula. It took us (5) different formulas to include this one, to find one that our daughter could enjoy a feeding without any issues. It only took us two months to find the perfect one. Today she is healthy, happy, pain free, and growing so fast..... Thanks Similac!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a lot of our feeding issues My first daughter did very well on Similac but when my second was born 6 weeks ago they gave her Enfamil in the hospital, so we stuck with that. Because of fussiness, gas, and constant wheezing/gasping/choking all night long, we switched her to the sensitive formula but we still had noisy nights and she was up every 2 hours, wouldn't take a full bottle and then be up again. We were a tired family. I just tried my sample of Total comfort this weekend and almost immediately saw a difference. Baby took the bottle with less grunting (seemed to like the taste better) and had less gas. Because of this, she finished 4 ounces and slept a 4 1/2 hour stretch (her longest yet). Thanks Similac and we will stick with your products from now on.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief! I have a 1 month old baby and we initially started off with Similac Pro Advance. He was fussy, gassy, and spit up often. He couldn't sleep peacefully due to constant gas cramps. I could hear his stomach churning and gurgling. I tried Similac Total Comfort and on the first feeding he slept for 4 hours. He was drooling, cooing and smiling in his sleep. I can't tell you how relieved I felt to see that he was finally happy after a feeding. Thanks Similac people!
Date published: 2017-05-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT