Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac total comfort non gmo We're so happy with this formula. It took us (5) different formulas to include this one, to find one that our daughter could enjoy a feeding without any issues. It only took us two months to find the perfect one. Today she is healthy, happy, pain free, and growing so fast..... Thanks Similac!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a lot of our feeding issues My first daughter did very well on Similac but when my second was born 6 weeks ago they gave her Enfamil in the hospital, so we stuck with that. Because of fussiness, gas, and constant wheezing/gasping/choking all night long, we switched her to the sensitive formula but we still had noisy nights and she was up every 2 hours, wouldn't take a full bottle and then be up again. We were a tired family. I just tried my sample of Total comfort this weekend and almost immediately saw a difference. Baby took the bottle with less grunting (seemed to like the taste better) and had less gas. Because of this, she finished 4 ounces and slept a 4 1/2 hour stretch (her longest yet). Thanks Similac and we will stick with your products from now on.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief! I have a 1 month old baby and we initially started off with Similac Pro Advance. He was fussy, gassy, and spit up often. He couldn't sleep peacefully due to constant gas cramps. I could hear his stomach churning and gurgling. I tried Similac Total Comfort and on the first feeding he slept for 4 hours. He was drooling, cooing and smiling in his sleep. I can't tell you how relieved I felt to see that he was finally happy after a feeding. Thanks Similac people!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A difference already after 2 days! This is now the 4th formal I've tried for my baby boy, he is 3 months old. He has suffered with awful gassiness, and recently spitting up more frequently. The doctor said possibly collic. We were first on Similac Supplement until I could no longer breastfeed, Pro-Sensitive which we found to be too foamy, Similac Sensitive which worked ok for about a month until he recently started spitting up more and gassiness returned, and now Total Comfort! So far I can tell the formula is a lot lighter, not foamy at all, and seems to be working only after 2 days. Already the spitting up has almost stopped and his gassiness is a lot better!! Fingers crossed!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colic cure all! My little boy started off on similac advance which he did well on. When he was 3 weeks he developed colic and my pediatrician recommended trying total comfort to ease some pain. After about a week of adjusting, it's like his colic was never there. We now are able to have a normal bed time routine and being a single mom, it allows me to get some rest! I normally don't have a hard time finding it, but it would be nice to have ready made!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My little guy was spitting up a lot and was always very gassy on other formulas. Total comfort has been a total game changer for us!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Comfort My son was on pro-sensitive right out of the hospital and it worked well, I liked the thought of the HMO in the pro-sensitive, but I felt something just wasn't fully agreeing with him. He is my first baby and I thought the fussiness and spit ups were normal. It wasn't bad all the time but when it was bad, it was bad. I received total comfort in a sample pack from the hospital and thought I'd try it. The difference is unbelievable! He's much more content after feedings. The coupons help with purchasing it, before I had him I thought I'd use a store brand formula because of cost, but the cost is worth him being content throughout the day and night. I wish Similac would send more samples other than just the one time. It seems as if I get Emfamil samples weekly that I can't use.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changer Our little boy cried non-stop and we tried three other sensitive formulas before trying Total Comfort...What A Difference! I now have my sanity back. My little guy now has regular, non-strenuous bowel movements and sleeps pretty much thru the night with no constant screaming in pain. I wish it came in the larger ready to feed bottles for convenience when I have to send bottles to daycare, however.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that has helped our baby girl We have tried every formula from Gerber and Enfamil none worked we finally tried Total Comfort. Our baby is a new baby. She's finally having bowel movements on her own, not getting sick, passing gas easily and isn't fussy at all on this formula unlike the others!! Only thing I hate is that WIC doesn't cover it!!! Also we need some ready to feed bottles for when traveling:)
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that works with my son's tummy This has been a lifesaver for us. I was unable to breastfeed my son due to high blood pressure and being placed on medication for it. We originally used Similac Organic formula, but it caused my son to spit up and be constipated. We switched to Similac Sensitive formula to help; it helped with the spit up, but he continued to be constipated. After researching all of Similac's products, we chose Similac Total Comfort. It has been a lifesaver for my son. No spitting up and no constipation. A few months later we tried a generic formula at a whole-sale store to save money, but the constipation immediately returned. We now know that we have to stay with Total Comfort. It is pricey, but with the coupons, it is reasonable.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great For Us! We had a crying baby for two weeks! We tried two other Similac formulas before switching to this one and so far it's working great, almost like having a different baby! My only recommendation is to make this in ready to feed bottles, I could use the convenience when on the go and traveling!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUSSY BABY WHY? We didn't know what was wrong with our baby girl, she was fussy and was not eating or pooping right. We finally went to our pediatrician and they recommended Similac in the purple label and it worked wonders. She now is happy and content baby girl. If you have a baby that seems to be not happy with their supplement or current formula, try the Similac with the purple label. I have several friends who swear by it. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac total comfort This formula is great when my baby was born we coulndt find the right milk to feed her we try everything. The only thing thag work was similac total comforts i strongly reccomended.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our gassy girl My 4 month old is primarily breastfeed, but I'm not a good milk maker and barely keep up. We go thru about 1 container of formula ever 1-2 months. I'm so thankful we were sent total comfort in a trio sample packet just before our baby was born. We started supplementing with Similac advantage but baby had tummy aches and was so gassy. Since I had a sample, we tried Total Comfort and saw a change right away. I love the coupons, but wish we got total comfort samples (to go packets) with them instead of the advanced.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We tried other products for babies but this was the only one that helped our baby with tummy problems.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product seems to be the perfect fit! Total Comfort seems to be the perfect for my little one. We have been on two different other types of formulas and we feel this has solved her puking problem. She is definitely still a "spitter upper", however, we feel her fussiness and discomfort has gone away. The only problem we have is that we cannot often find it. It would be great to get some samples of Total Comfort so we are able to order some more for the time being.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Comfort is the only one that works! Our baby gets constipation easily. We have tried several different kinds of formulas and the Total Comfort by Similac is the only one that helps with the gas and constipation. We have 3 teenage children who all preferred Similac as well. We wish it was came in a larger size since our baby goes through a 1.41 pound container in less than a week. At 5 months, our baby is now on cereal but still drinks 5 to 6 bottles a day. The Total Comfort doesn't always mix up all the way and we add it in with the cereal we feed. We prefer Similac over any other brand and know the varieties they offer give so much to choose from. With that it, is a little more expensive. We appreciate the strong moms rewards program, but out little girl eats far more than the rewards program coupons can keep up with. None the less we still feel that Similac and Total Comfort is the only option for our bundle of joy!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! Love this formula but would love it more if it were ready to feed!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, great stuff!! So this is probably our 9th formula in less than 3 months- I know it's alot but she is a spitter and has a little bit of lactose issues I believe. Started off on soy because it seems to do the best on her belly but constipated her horrible so we switched to all efamil stuff with no success- either threw it up like projectile vomiting, turned her nose up or broke out in terrible rashes. Besides that, most foamed up crazily and she seemed starved still. Went through all the organic stuff you can buy in store (constipated, threw up maybe the palm oil?). Tried Gerber soothe and their sensitive and she again vomited that and the new symptom was never ending diarrhea (soothe). My Dr. had samples of Similac so we started with the sensitive which she did like and it did stay down better but foamed like crazy, made her gassy and broke out and on the 3rd or 4th day she was red,, like lobster red from the formula- I guess it didn't agree with her at that point. So tried total comfort- loves the taste still spits up quite a bit but her belly seems settled and she is going potty like a normal little lady (although they are purple poos but at this point, whatever Dr. says it's fine! So yay!! Wish I had just tried this at the beginning so we weren't playing formula roulette with our poor girl. And yes, I did try breastfeeding- did not produce,,, yes I cried a lot over that but at least she's getting what she needs. Love the coupons. Makes it soooo much more affordable now. Would love to try the Bliss soon when she can handle it- the ingredients sound heavenly. Similac has really stepped it up since our last baby over all the others!:)
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps tummy issues My baby was started o. Similac at the hospital. He got very gassy and the gas smelled horrible. He also was constipated. Our pediatrician suggested we try similac sensitive. The problems did not improve. We then tried enfamil newborn and that was the same. So we were then advised to trig total comfort. What a difference. No more horrible smelling gas. No more terrible constipation. And he seems to like the taste better. I wish I would have been sent a sample of this.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to relieve discomfort My baby was born at 26 weeks (corrected to 39 weeks). He has immature bowls that cause him extreme discomfort from gas and he has a difficult time stooling on his own. Because of this he was fed some neosure and some pro-sensitive. He did fairly well but (for insurance purposes) it was very hard to find a medical supply vendor that carries pro-sensitive so we were forced to look for another option. It was even difficult for an Abbott rep to track down samples! Total comfort seems to make him less gassy and fussy so far. Would love to eventually get him back on pro-sensitive one day but for now, this is a good alternative.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good We have 8 week old premie twins. The hospital started them on the new Pro-Advance Non-Gmo, HMO with Iron. We kept them on it & they had such bad gas & constipation. We tried using gas products like gripe water & little tummies but nothing helped. Not to mention trying to buy enough cases of the 8- 2 ounces bottles that our drug stores allowed us to buy had us buying formula every other day, as we were only allowed to buy a few packs. The drug stores said they were not allowed to order cases for us. Having only two size options was very adjitating. Finally, we decided to switch to the Similac total comfort 2 days ago & so far so good. So far our only complaint is that it only comes in one size powder form. More convient options like 8 or 32 ounce bottles & to go sticks would be great options & greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big help for my little one We had been using the Similac Pro-Advanced and that seemed to give our little guy some tummy pain from gas. We switched to the Total Comfort and that has seemed to work much better for him. We appreciated having the option.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Except... This formula is wonderful. Relieves stomach pain, gas, and overall discomfort. My baby was very happy on this. The only thing is... he was hungry every hour! I was literally going through one canister every 2.5 days, which we could not afford. Overall though, this is an awesome formula for the sensitive baby.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! We switched my son to this formula when he was 4 weeks due to tummy issues. This formula has been amazing! It has helped relieve his discomfort so much! The only I don't like is they don't make this formula in the ready to use bottles! If they did I would rate this product a 5 star!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! My little girl loves this formula! Thank you similac
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old version (non non-GMO) works great, new non-GMO version causes painful gas We discovered Total Comfort 3 years ago with my first daughter (DD1). Our son had MSPI and required Alimentum (Total Comfort wasn't out at the time), but when DD1 started having issues, we decided to try this first. She thrived on Total Comfort due to her lactose intolerance (unknown to us until we started transitioning to whole milk). DD2 was a few weeks old and was having similar tummy issues, so we started using this to supplement. Unfortunately, DD2's gas seemed to get worse and she would scream, even while trialing formula alone. I saw other reviewers mention that the new NON-GMO formula gave their kids similar issues, so we hunted down the "old" non non-GMO version (in some sample and 12oz can sizes). Her symptoms are notably better on the old formula. I've tried the new non-GMO formula twice again now (we make a day's worth at a time), just to make sure it wasn't a fluke, and BOTH times we had to throw the rest out because she got painful gas after 1-2 bottles that gas drops and gripe water don't relieve. We will continue to use the old non non-GMO version, but if we no longer can find that kind, we'll likely have to switch :(
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a formula she didn't scream about My LO wasn't happy with any formula until this total comfort Thank you similac for making this style as she doesn't fuss like with the others
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy After trial and error with formula this is the only one we have found that has worked with my nine month old all the other formulas we tried made him constipated or puke we finally give this one a try and no issues he's now a happy baby. I will continue to buy this formula.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it My son loves this formula. He's been on it since the day he was born. This formula worked like a charm to bring my sons sugar levels up were they needed to be when he was born since they where low cause I am diabetic and he was delivered via C-Section his sugars and mine were both dangerously low. And thankfully his Dr gave me the paper work needed to keep him on it since I'm on wic and its not the normal similac they cover
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE