Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion. 1.41-lb Powder

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old version (non non-GMO) works great, new non-GMO version causes painful gas We discovered Total Comfort 3 years ago with my first daughter (DD1). Our son had MSPI and required Alimentum (Total Comfort wasn't out at the time), but when DD1 started having issues, we decided to try this first. She thrived on Total Comfort due to her lactose intolerance (unknown to us until we started transitioning to whole milk). DD2 was a few weeks old and was having similar tummy issues, so we started using this to supplement. Unfortunately, DD2's gas seemed to get worse and she would scream, even while trialing formula alone. I saw other reviewers mention that the new NON-GMO formula gave their kids similar issues, so we hunted down the "old" non non-GMO version (in some sample and 12oz can sizes). Her symptoms are notably better on the old formula. I've tried the new non-GMO formula twice again now (we make a day's worth at a time), just to make sure it wasn't a fluke, and BOTH times we had to throw the rest out because she got painful gas after 1-2 bottles that gas drops and gripe water don't relieve. We will continue to use the old non non-GMO version, but if we no longer can find that kind, we'll likely have to switch :(
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a formula she didn't scream about My LO wasn't happy with any formula until this total comfort Thank you similac for making this style as she doesn't fuss like with the others
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy After trial and error with formula this is the only one we have found that has worked with my nine month old all the other formulas we tried made him constipated or puke we finally give this one a try and no issues he's now a happy baby. I will continue to buy this formula.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it My son loves this formula. He's been on it since the day he was born. This formula worked like a charm to bring my sons sugar levels up were they needed to be when he was born since they where low cause I am diabetic and he was delivered via C-Section his sugars and mine were both dangerously low. And thankfully his Dr gave me the paper work needed to keep him on it since I'm on wic and its not the normal similac they cover
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for his tummy We adopted our 7th baby and he happens to have Down syndrome. We have tried many Similac Products over the years. This time around we started on Neosure (constipation) then Alimentum (projectile vomit), spit-up formula, then sensitive and finally settled on Total Comfort. He still spits up but not projectile and he's gaining. It seems to be just the right formula for his low tone tummy and bowels.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for my daughter! We tried Neosure at birth and for a week after, switched to Advance, and finally made the change to Total Comfort Non-GMO. My daughter was fussy, gassy, spit up several times a day, and so hard to burp with the first two formulas, and this one is the one that has saved her and made her such a happy baby. She's no longer in pain from gas, has normal bowel movements, and has not spit up since we switched her over.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for my LO This formula helped my LO a lot. My LO used to have a lot of discomfort with the other formula and this one makes my LO feel A Lot better. Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this formula. My son was on sensitive. He was so gassy fussy and constipated. After 5 days of not pooping and a trip to the dr we switched to total comfort and have been so happy! My baby is happy and pooping! No more fussy gassy baby. I just wished this came in a ready to feed liquid and the to go bottles. I'm not a fan of the powder. The powder is not sterile and I find it more difficult. I rather make a bottle and heat it up then deal with scooping powder and sterile water. Please look into making a ready to feed version of this formula.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so Happy with this milk This milk helped my daughter a lot she had issues with similar advance which they start you off from the hospital and she would spit up a lot and fuss a lot so. The doctor told me to try for spit up but she will still fuss and spit up a lot then I tried sensitive still didn't work she would cry more and spit up. I looked up this product and saw the comments about this product so I decided to give it a try it worked miracles for my baby she didn't spit up she slept pretty good and would not fuss at all I love this milk and my baby too.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby's tummy thanks you Her gas is gone and she is actually having regular BM now
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but sucks at the same time This milk is great does what it says but if you have WIC is very complicated to get and my baby stays without milk cuz I would have to place an order, if we have WIC it should be easier to get not hard there should be a way to get this milk without having to be ordering every time just like every other milk is out there this one should too cuz then what's the point of creating this milk and not being able able to get it everywhere when really is not fair
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I think we found the one for our preemie! Similac sensitive gave her gas made her spit up, and caused a lot of constipation (which is a common denominator for that formula I've seen. Maybe you should look into that) but after a couple days on total comfort, there is no constipation, less spit up, and she isn't fussy. I breast feed as much as I can, but this formula works great for the supplement we need!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy I research and bought this formula. I'm so greatful to take my time and research this product. I was breastfeding my son until I had to have surgery. I told my husband to buy Similac sensitive because that's what my daughter was drinking the year before, well she did fine on it my son not so much. He (had constipation and he would scream to pass a bowel. After researching and reading review we decided to go with Similac Total Comfort, today is day 2 no spit ups, no fussines, and the best thing no constipation.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! I have been using various other formula brands and they all seemed to have their pros and cons, Similac so far has way more pros than cons (besides breast milk) Our baby without a doubt feeds easier on it and so far, we are super happy to finally have found something that works well!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula Love this product! My daughter does so well on it !
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day 2 = Amazing Results My 1 month old son was breastfed and I supplemented with Similac Organic until a week ago when we noticed his spit-up and fussiness increased. Over the past week, we have weaned from breastfeeding and gone completely to formula. We have tried to Similac Organic (too much spit-up), Similac for Spit-Up (still too much spit-up), and Similac Sensitive (overly fussy and gassy) without much success AND lots of constipation with each. My husband (BLESS HIM) saw this in a sample packet we received in the mail suggested we give it a try. It was the best decision. Since starting yesterday, my son has had 3 bowel movements, almost no-spit up, no gas, and minimal fussiness. So thankful for this product!!!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for our baby! We love this formula! Has helped so much with his tummy issues! We only wish it came in the bigger container!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that settled with my twin boys! This formula is amazing and Im so thankful we found it per pediatrician recommendation. My twin boys were 4 weeks premature and had very sensitive tummies. We battled with formula for 3 months and tried everything and still had issues with gas, fussiness, refusing to eat and spit up. Both my boys took to this almost immediately and we have never turned back! They have been on this for 6 months now. My only complaint is how expensive it is! And its hard to find in bulk to help with cost. Its definitely worth every penny but with two growing boys we go through alot of formula and are almost out of the supply our insurance helped us with although Im nervous to try anything else! Highly recommend this product though
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome When my son was born about 8 days the formula that the Dr recommended wasnt doing to well he had gassy and constipation so we took him to the Dr and he prescribed another formulas but neither didnt work inclusive he gave him hypoallergenic but it didnt work in my desesperation i bought total comfort and it worked so we decided to stay with that formula my son is already 4 months and 3 weeks and we are so happy to see my son very happy
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE lifesaver! Happy, and comfortable, baby again! My baby boy is two and half months and he's been struggling with digesting formula since day one. We started on the pro-advance which he had trouble with spitting up, constipation which caused him much discomfort, and was over all just very fussy and gassy. We ended up switching to the pro-sensitive which helped immediately with the fussiness and the spitting up but again was extremely constipated. Finally, because we do love Similac and didn't want to switch to another brand, we tried the total comfort and all has been cured literally over night. No more waking up every two hours with stomach pains! After the 2nd night of using the total comfort formula, he slept for 7 straight hours. A very happy baby again therefor a very happy mommy and daddy!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy ! My lo was on similac advance as soon she was born because thats what the hospital offered everything was going well until couple of weeks ago when she was about 8 weeks she was very fussy gassy and sleepless after trying a few other alternatives like similac sensitive and enfamil gentlease nothing worked finaly her doc asked we try similac total comfort wow just the first bottle we noticed a complete difference thank you lord for this product....
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped with some constipation but gassy and some fussiness continues I use to use the pro advance it was too strong for our little guy stomach but our pediatrician switch it to total discomfort to help with my baby's constipation, gas and fussiness. It help with the constipation a little bit but he still has a ton of smelly gas and fusses here in there at night and he still seems hungry and it's making me feel like I'm overfeeding him, going to switch to pro sensitive to see if that helps him.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched to this for both of my babies Both of my kids had issues with breastfeeding and then formula so I gave them Alimentum and it was great but expensive. At about 8 or 9 months for both I switched to this and they both received it great and used until they switched to milk. I do wish they had the ready made though!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too foamy and hard to dissolve in water My baby had gas issues so our doctor suggested similac total comfort. We normally prepare formula in a big jar and shake well before we pour it to bottles. This formula makes so much foam and has so much powder chunks left in the bottom of the big jar which can not be dissolved to water no matter how hard/long we shake it. I would like to know if this is normal for this formula? If there are better way to dissolve the powder to water please let me know. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from total discomfort formula We have tried everything for our baby. No longer able to breastfeed so started with the The entire line a Enfamil and then went to similac started with Pro-Advance and she spit up and had terrible gas this one was just too harsh for her tummy. Went to Pro-sensitive spit ups stopped and we used this for a coupled of weeks and them her spitting up stopped but the gas issues were still slightly present and she was having constipation issues grunting and just uncomfortable. She always seemed hungry and was not sleeping very little 45mins to 1 hr at a time so she was unhappy most of the time. So we started total comfort 1st night she slept 4 hours burped well and farted a ton. This was a different baby as she did not seem uncomfortable. We are hoping this continues and she continues to sleep with no tummy issues. It has been frustrating and expensive to go through all the different formulas so we hope this one is the key to her being a happy baby again. Our fingers are crossed and if this one works I hope they make it in ready to go bottles as these work awesome for busy family life and one suggestion this formula would be great to give as a sample to try. thanks
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stopped the constipation When we had to start using formula with my baby he got constipated really bad. After switching a few formulas this fixed his problem! It gives him super stinky gas, but at least he poops regularly and isn't in pain.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Proteins for the Win! My daughter was using Similac Advance because it had worked well for my previous child. However, she seemed to be having GI issues, painful tummy aches, fussiness, and lots of gas. We tried Similac Sensitive to help ease her pain. Unfortunately, the sensitive formula did not help with the GI issues but also caused her to spit up more. After discussing with our doctor, Similac Total Comfort was recommended. The doctor talked about how little tummies can have a hard time digesting all of the proteins. Sure enough, after a week of being on Total Comfort my baby girl is happy!! No more painful cries and loud tummy noises! I am so thankful to have found a solution that took away her pain!!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked even when the soy didn't I BF my LO for the first 2 1/2 weeks but he wasn't tolerating it very well. I assumed it was my diet and I tried limiting certain foods but no matter what I did, it wasn't helping. I tried the pro-advance and had the same issue. I then tried the soy isomil but he spit it up so much! He had never spit up much before; just extremely gassy/ uncomfortable. The soy was the worst. I tried total comfort after I read the reviews and i figured i would give it a try, He has been on this for almost a month now and is doing very well. He still gets gassy but just the normal baby gas. No more sleepless nights or screams of tummy pain. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it gets foamy if you shake it. If you stir it, there's less foam but still foamy. What works best is make a couple bottles in advance and put in the fridge. By the time I need it, there's no more foam. I just throw it in a bottle warmer and its good to go.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFESAVER! I am so happy to have found this formula for my daughter. She started on Similac advance and it make her very fussy and gassy. Doctor switched her to Similac sensitive and it helped with the gas but made her extremely constipated for 2 whole months! I just started her on this formula 3 days ago and this morning she's had a regular bowel movement and is such a happy baby on this! I just wish it was much more affordable.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped our little guy! Our son had a dairy intolerance and was breastfed for the first 6 months. However, he was dropping weight. Our doctor wanted us to supplement and suggested Total Care. Our little guy has started putting on weight and is happily taking his bottles all day! Thanks, Similac for making this transition so easy!
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 70ms