Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion. 1.41-lb Powder

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes baby have even more gas We just switched to this from Similac Advance due to gas & spit up but after only 2 days my daughter has even more gas & seems fussier. And since this is only available in powder I don't know if she just doesn't agree with powder. Not sure if we should stick it out a few more days or if the extra gas is a sign to go back.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and Gas producing I tried this with my 3wk old, it was very foamy and gave him terrible gas. We tried it for several days and he was very fussy. He was able to drink it easy but I think the foam was giving him extra gas.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it would be I've changed my daughter formula multiple times. She has issues with gas and spit up. We were on Similac Advanced. Made her very gasy fussy and constipated. Then we switched to Enfamil Gentle. It didn't help the fussyness or gas. It also made her extremely constipated. Then we switched to Enfamil Reguline. It helped her constipation tremendously however we were still having the spit up. So now we're on Similac Total Comfort. Which seems to keep helping her with the constipation but the spit up is worse. It also doesn't seem to keep her full for very long. She's wanting to eat ever 2 hours instead of every 4 like normal. So now we're on the hunt for another formula. I just wish I could've breast fed because it doesn't seem like I'm ever going to find a formula that works for her.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from switching to similac senistive This formula makes my son way too gassy were switching to senisitive. I would not recommend this formula.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with satisfactory outcome I had a preemie of 34 weeks GA with low birth weight on 12/03/2016. On post discharge, she was put on breast feeding and a top up of Enfamil A+ for Premature & Low Birth Weight until 12/31/2016. Her physician switched to Similac, Isomil due to moderate diarrhoea and sepsis. On one week feeding, she developed a tummy discomfort such as reflux, gastric pain etc. On doctor advice, we switched formula to Similac, Sensetive and we have noticed no change. Finally, after 10 days baby crying due to abdominal pain and other associated issues, we started feeding our baby with Similac, Total Comfort and glad to see that her tummy problems resolved on second bottle. We are feeling now a big relief and a thums up to Similac Team for producing such a wonderful formula.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped My preemie A Ton My baby boy was born 5 weeks early and he was given similac neosure in Nicu and that is what I was told to give him at home as well when we cam home a week later. Let me not forget I was breastfeeding as much as possible the neosure was to help make sure he was getting enough nourishment and gaining weight. Within the first two weeks of being home he was miserable arching his back crying and fussing trying to pass gas and was crazy spiting up. Our Family Docotor had us try total comfort and we have no more problems with gas any longer the arching and fussing went away. LO spitting up happens to be just his acid re flux, but love this formula!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constipation Free Baby! My baby bear was born Oct 1 2016. We started him on breast milk and he did fine with it but unfortunately I wasn't producing enough to feed often. We got him started on Similac advance and he had a fit! Very gassy and fussy, cried way to much. His doctor then changed him to Similac Sensitive given that he was actually a colic baby and that formula made no difference. We finally changed to Similac Organic and he did so well with that one but, it made him very constipated. His doctor didn't want to change him formulas again so my breast milk was actually a great laxative per say. We would give him organic and breast milk to help with his stools. Being that it was VERY expensive we decided on Total Comfort and it was great!. Drank his bottle entirely and almost immediately had a bowel movement. No fussiness, no tummy aches, passes gas and still does well with mommy's milk. I'm so glad he's no longer constipated. My only concern is that his stools are very dark sometimes black to dark green. Other than that very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to have a happy baby! My oldest did fantastic with Similac Advance, so we started there with our youngest daughter. Advance left her very very gassy and fussy. Quickly after we switched to the Sensitive. She did a bit better on it and we just assumed that she was a more colicky baby. After several weeks and troubles with gas and a tight belly we decided to give this a shot. This was only two days ago and it has already made a huge difference! It has been heartwarming to have a happy, comfortable baby. I'm not sure if this is a coincidence, but last night was also our first time sleeping through the night! I wish we had tried this sooner instead of having the poor girl suffer through the gas pains, but now we know! It is a couple bucks more per canister, but it is worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My little one was having a very hard time with formula. He was spitting up with advance, very constipated with sensitive, finally we decided to give total comfort a chance and it worked wonderfully! The non gmo one gave him lots of gas so we changed him to the regular recipe and it's been the best one for him. I wish similac would make the bigger can of the regular recipe. Instead of only the non gmo big container. Also I wish I would've revived a sample of total comfort and not just the advance and sensitive we used the samples as trial and error to see what worked best for him.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! So happy this seems to be working for my baby! I don't usually leave reviews but this formula seems to be a godsend and I am hoping this could help out other parents who are having similar experiences. My daughter started out on Similac Advance for a couple days and she would spit up every bottle so the pediatrician then recommended we try Similac Sensitive. This formula worked better and we had been using it for the last 4 1/2 months, however my baby was always cranky with an upset belly and had terrible painful gas and some massive spit up issues sometimes. She would scream and cry sometimes and nothing would help her feel comfortable and we just couldn't figure out what was going on. Since she is getting ready to turn 5 months old, we were beginning to wonder if she was just a high maintenance moody baby. THEN.....I started doing some formula research and decided to give the Similac Total Comfort a try. I wish I had tried it sooner! Even after the first bottle last night I noticed a huge difference in her. She was more content and mellow and happy and no longer having belly pain and fussiness. She had a bowel movement within 2 hours of her first bottle of the formula and had no problems passing gas either. Then she had her second bottle and slept through the night like a champ! She seems to like the taste also. She was a happy baby this morning when she woke up and drank her entire morning bottle with no issues and it was like all the bellyache problems just vanished completely. So far today she has been like a completely different baby and has been content and happy and no fussiness. I know it has only been a short period of time since switching but I cannot believe the difference it has already made. Hoping things will continue in a good direction for a happy healthy baby! Note: It does smell somewhat odd and you have to really mix it good. I use a Dr. Browns mixing pitcher and add a few gas drops to kill any foam. The cost is high and even a little more expensive than the Similac Sensitive but well worth it to have a happy baby.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Results! We have our Grandson (currently 5 months old) quite often (more than 1/2 the time) and my daughter and I have been through many different formulas and finally settled on Similac Total Comfort! We could barely get him to drink Enfamil - I don't even remember which ones we tried. After he spit up his entire bottle of Enfamil a few months ago (NOT kidding!) we tossed the rest and decided ONLY Similac. We tried the Orange (sensitive) and he did ok with it, still a bit fussy after eating though. He did great with Light Green (for Spit Up). Since he was about 2 months old, we've only gotten the Total Comfort or the for Spit Up. Until a few weeks ago when Grampa decided to use a couple $10 coupons to get the Silver (Pro-Advance) and the Silver (Pro-Sensitive). Boy did all heck break out then! We started with Pro-Advance - and after the first bottle, it was a fuss-fest! He had problems burping after finishing his bottle, trouble passing gas and trouble pooping. The next day, we went ahead and opened up the Pro-Sensitive and didn't see much of a difference in his discomfort. (Grampa got yelled at too! "What part of PURPLE OR GREEN did you not understand?" "But this one had a coupon!") Sooooo, I send grampa back to the store the next day to get GREEN or PURPLE. He comes back with a "25% more for the same price" container of ORANGE (Sensitive). Me: ... *sigh* The precious one does OK with Sensitive, so we used up the container of it. When it ran out a couple days ago, Grampa decided to try the Pro-Sensitive again! He FINALLY understands the importance of getting the Purple or Green now; saving $10 is NOT worth having a fussy baby for days on end! Just today, Grampa finally went and got him his Purple Total Comfort and we finally have our HAPPY BABY back! No tummy aches, made a great dirty diaper just a few hours after having his first bottle of Total Comfort in a week, and is tooting up a storm! It's 10 minutes to 1 in the morning, and he's so happy, he doesn't want to go to sleep, he wants to stay up and play with Gramma!! No fussing, just playing, smiling and laughing!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a fussy gassie baby I have 3 children, have always used Similac (after breastfeeding). When my youngest refused to breastfeed I started her directly on Similac Advanced (recommended by her doctor) well like her siblings she couldn't handle it so I switched to Sensitive, she couldn't handle that either made her just as gassie and made her spit up just as much. I tried the soy and after consulting with her doctor he decided to give me a sample of Total Comfort, it was night and day difference and we haven't looked back. I recommend any Similac product but definitely trying the Sensitive or Total Comfort for any tummie issues! Truly a great brand with great customer service!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product reduced my baby's gas My baby had gas and spit up, Dr changed him to Total Comfort and it resolved issues. Growing like weed now!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this formula My son was born and we tried breastfeeding but he wouldn't latch because he is tongue tied. So the hospital put him on Similac Advance and he was good on that and I would pump a little breast milk to give to him but after a couple weeks he started having diaherra and constipation and not satisfied anymore. So his pediatrician switched him to Similac Sensitive and it worked for about 2 weeks and then started to get really bad gas and would cry all the time. So the pediatrician switched him again to the enfamil hypoallergenic formula which I will never go back to enfamil but anyways it seemed to be okay but he would spit it up and have gas he couldnt pass and he was satisfied at all and he was only on that for like 2 days. So then the pediatrician switched him to Gerber Good Start Soothe which helped for the first week or so but then he would wake up at night screaming and his stomach was so tight because he had so much gas that he couldn't pass in him that he was hurting so bad. So finally I told myself I'm going to try a formula that I think will help my baby so I switched him to Similac Total Comfort and since the first bottle it has helped and I love it. He can pass his gas and he poops every day and he is a much happier baby. I love this formula and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Our 2 weeks old daughter had problems pooping and we had some long crying nights due to gas . The doctor recommended us total comfort and gave us a sample. Since that moment our daughter sleeps better , poops regularly and we noticed barely any foam when mixing. What a life saver :)
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome My daughter is 45 days old and has been on 3 different formulas. Spit up,advance and the orange can I forget the name. She would curl up because of the gas, the physician kept blaming her digestive system and bottles. Once we switched to total comfort she was a completely different baby. It was a god send. Thank you!! One happy Dad...
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula! Happy baby again! I started my new born on Similac Advance in the hospital and it seemed to be working just fine. However, we switched him to the Kirkland brand wanting to save money and it turned out to be way to harsh on his tummy. He was sooo fussy and gassy and seemed to be in constant pain all of the time. Anytime he was awake he was screaming and really struggled with passing gas and stools. My pediatrician kept telling me it was just gas and his digestive system needs to mature. I was not convinced and did some research and came across this formula. It got great reviews so I decided to try it. It is a game changer! It took about 3 days for my little guy to adjust to it and he's a completely different baby. Super happy now and no longer struggles with gas and has an easy time pooping. Although it is pricey, it's soooo worth it! I highly recommend to anyone dealing with the same issues! Amazing Product!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This has been a nightmare This formula has caused my son to have so much gas, it is insane. I also noticed that when you mix the powder with the water, the formula becomes extremely foamy and bubbly. Not sure if that is causing most of his increased gas, but it looks like I'm feeding him about an ounce or more of foam.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula has been a heaven sent! Our four month old has had issues with formula since birth. Unfortunately due to my own medical conditions I was unable to evern attempt to breast feed. First switched to the sensitive but still was throwing up after every bottle and screaming. Tried the sit next which eased her discomfort a bit but lead to severe constipation. Total comfort was recommended next and by day two it was like having a completely different baby! No more screaming and crying after every feeding and her spitting up is a rare occurrence now. This formula has saved my sanity!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great For Our Son Our son has an airway defect (laryngomalacia) and has some digestive issues because of it he swallows a lot of air [Gerd, constipation,gas] this formula made such a difference for us. Our pediatrician recommended the Total Comfort and we noticed an improvement within 24 hours. Way less gas, and has a bowel movement everyday now. Just wish it came in ready to feed! And would love some coupons! Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to digest, made such a difference. Our son has an airway defect (laryngomalacia) and has some digestive issues because of it he swallows a lot of air [Gerd, constipation,gas] this formula made such a difference for us, after trying a few others. Our pediatrician recommended the Total Comfort and we noticed an improvement within 24 hours. Way less gas, and has a bowel movement everyday now. Just wish it came in ready to feed! And would love some coupons! Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My little girl is 7 weeks now and we had issues with gas and constipation since day one. We started her on advanced but she was so fussy and gassy that our doctor told us to try the sensitive. She did well at first but she got constipated fast. She went an entire week without pooping and she was in so much pain. Our doctor told us to switch back to Advanced. I didn't really like that. I started researching and came across this formula and read that people had similar issues that she had. Its amazing! She is all smiles now! Before we couldn't even use her swing cause she was in so much pain. Now she loves her swing and instead of tears and pain after she is happy.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This formula was the 6th formula we tried for my daughter and it's absolutely wonderful. The first bottle she took of this we noticed a difference she was no longer constantly screaming. And she started using the bathroom regularly. My only problem is no one ever seems to have it in stock around me so it's a struggle to find a store that has it.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tummy issues! I started supplementing with Similac Advanced and my daughter seemed to be doing really well with it. But, when my milk dried up and I started giving her just the Advanced, she started having really bad stomach problems. She was extremely constipated and would cry and scream in pain after every feeding until she eventually fell asleep. It got so bad that I dreaded having to feed her and watch her be in pain. I knew that constipation could happen when switching formulas/from breast milk to formula, so I decided to finish the container and hope that's what the problem was, but she kept getting worse. When I started reading reviews on this formula it seemed like there were other moms with very similar stories so I decided to try it out and it has helped so much. She finally went to the bathroom after 2 days of drinking the Total Comfort and has been going daily ever since. She still has occasional gas pains that I give her gas drops for, but it's nothing like it was before. Her gas does seem to be more smelly on this formula like others have said, but I'll take smelly gas and a happy baby over a constipated and miserable baby any day! And I don't feel so guilty for not being able to breastfeed anymore now that I've found something she can actually eat. The only thing that could make this better is if it were available in the bigger tubs!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a miracle for my son Since birth my son has thrown up most of his bottles after eating. He is 3 months now and has bad reflux and is on medication . I have tried every formula out there and decided to give total comfort a try . He doesn't throw up anymore and keeps his food down! A total miracle.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great product. The only one that made my baby feel good
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love this formula, my child loves this formula I'm just wondering why you don't sell the 12 ounce cans in non-gmo??
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved most of our issues My daughter has been on 6 different formulas due to spit up gas and constipation. Formula ranging from 16 to 50 dollars we've tried them all this seems to work for her so far.
Date published: 2016-11-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms