Similac

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO*,†

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

If your baby is experiencing discomfort due to persistent feeding issues, Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO may help.

Partially broken-down protein for easy digestion.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

Similac Total Comfort NON-GMO formula for easy digestion.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

Complete nutrition for delicate tummies

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Total Comfort™ NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Total Comfort NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this formula. My son was on sensitive. He was so gassy fussy and constipated. After 5 days of not pooping and a trip to the dr we switched to total comfort and have been so happy! My baby is happy and pooping! No more fussy gassy baby. I just wished this came in a ready to feed liquid and the to go bottles. I'm not a fan of the powder. The powder is not sterile and I find it more difficult. I rather make a bottle and heat it up then deal with scooping powder and sterile water. Please look into making a ready to feed version of this formula.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so Happy with this milk This milk helped my daughter a lot she had issues with similar advance which they start you off from the hospital and she would spit up a lot and fuss a lot so. The doctor told me to try for spit up but she will still fuss and spit up a lot then I tried sensitive still didn't work she would cry more and spit up. I looked up this product and saw the comments about this product so I decided to give it a try it worked miracles for my baby she didn't spit up she slept pretty good and would not fuss at all I love this milk and my baby too.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby's tummy thanks you Her gas is gone and she is actually having regular BM now
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but sucks at the same time This milk is great does what it says but if you have WIC is very complicated to get and my baby stays without milk cuz I would have to place an order, if we have WIC it should be easier to get not hard there should be a way to get this milk without having to be ordering every time just like every other milk is out there this one should too cuz then what's the point of creating this milk and not being able able to get it everywhere when needed.it really is not fair
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I think we found the one for our preemie! Similac sensitive gave her gas made her spit up, and caused a lot of constipation (which is a common denominator for that formula I've seen. Maybe you should look into that) but after a couple days on total comfort, there is no constipation, less spit up, and she isn't fussy. I breast feed as much as I can, but this formula works great for the supplement we need!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy I research and bought this formula. I'm so greatful to take my time and research this product. I was breastfeding my son until I had to have surgery. I told my husband to buy Similac sensitive because that's what my daughter was drinking the year before, well she did fine on it my son not so much. He (had constipation and he would scream to pass a bowel. After researching and reading review we decided to go with Similac Total Comfort, today is day 2 no spit ups, no fussines, and the best thing no constipation.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! I have been using various other formula brands and they all seemed to have their pros and cons, Similac so far has way more pros than cons (besides breast milk) Our baby without a doubt feeds easier on it and so far, we are super happy to finally have found something that works well!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula Love this product! My daughter does so well on it !
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day 2 = Amazing Results My 1 month old son was breastfed and I supplemented with Similac Organic until a week ago when we noticed his spit-up and fussiness increased. Over the past week, we have weaned from breastfeeding and gone completely to formula. We have tried to Similac Organic (too much spit-up), Similac for Spit-Up (still too much spit-up), and Similac Sensitive (overly fussy and gassy) without much success AND lots of constipation with each. My husband (BLESS HIM) saw this in a sample packet we received in the mail suggested we give it a try. It was the best decision. Since starting yesterday, my son has had 3 bowel movements, almost no-spit up, no gas, and minimal fussiness. So thankful for this product!!!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for our baby! We love this formula! Has helped so much with his tummy issues! We only wish it came in the bigger container!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that settled with my twin boys! This formula is amazing and Im so thankful we found it per pediatrician recommendation. My twin boys were 4 weeks premature and had very sensitive tummies. We battled with formula for 3 months and tried everything and still had issues with gas, fussiness, refusing to eat and spit up. Both my boys took to this almost immediately and we have never turned back! They have been on this for 6 months now. My only complaint is how expensive it is! And its hard to find in bulk to help with cost. Its definitely worth every penny but with two growing boys we go through alot of formula and are almost out of the supply our insurance helped us with although Im nervous to try anything else! Highly recommend this product though
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome When my son was born about 8 days the formula that the Dr recommended wasnt doing to well he had gassy and constipation so we took him to the Dr and he prescribed another formulas but neither didnt work inclusive he gave him hypoallergenic but it didnt work in my desesperation i bought total comfort and it worked so we decided to stay with that formula my son is already 4 months and 3 weeks and we are so happy to see my son very happy
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE lifesaver! Happy, and comfortable, baby again! My baby boy is two and half months and he's been struggling with digesting formula since day one. We started on the pro-advance which he had trouble with spitting up, constipation which caused him much discomfort, and was over all just very fussy and gassy. We ended up switching to the pro-sensitive which helped immediately with the fussiness and the spitting up but again was extremely constipated. Finally, because we do love Similac and didn't want to switch to another brand, we tried the total comfort and all has been cured literally over night. No more waking up every two hours with stomach pains! After the 2nd night of using the total comfort formula, he slept for 7 straight hours. A very happy baby again therefor a very happy mommy and daddy!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy ! My lo was on similac advance as soon she was born because thats what the hospital offered everything was going well until couple of weeks ago when she was about 8 weeks she was very fussy gassy and sleepless after trying a few other alternatives like similac sensitive and enfamil gentlease nothing worked finaly her doc asked we try similac total comfort wow just the first bottle we noticed a complete difference thank you lord for this product....
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped with some constipation but gassy and some fussiness continues I use to use the pro advance it was too strong for our little guy stomach but our pediatrician switch it to total discomfort to help with my baby's constipation, gas and fussiness. It help with the constipation a little bit but he still has a ton of smelly gas and fusses here in there at night and he still seems hungry and it's making me feel like I'm overfeeding him, going to switch to pro sensitive to see if that helps him.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched to this for both of my babies Both of my kids had issues with breastfeeding and then formula so I gave them Alimentum and it was great but expensive. At about 8 or 9 months for both I switched to this and they both received it great and used until they switched to milk. I do wish they had the ready made though!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too foamy and hard to dissolve in water My baby had gas issues so our doctor suggested similac total comfort. We normally prepare formula in a big jar and shake well before we pour it to bottles. This formula makes so much foam and has so much powder chunks left in the bottom of the big jar which can not be dissolved to water no matter how hard/long we shake it. I would like to know if this is normal for this formula? If there are better way to dissolve the powder to water please let me know. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from total discomfort formula We have tried everything for our baby. No longer able to breastfeed so started with the The entire line a Enfamil and then went to similac started with Pro-Advance and she spit up and had terrible gas this one was just too harsh for her tummy. Went to Pro-sensitive spit ups stopped and we used this for a coupled of weeks and them her spitting up stopped but the gas issues were still slightly present and she was having constipation issues grunting and just uncomfortable. She always seemed hungry and was not sleeping very little 45mins to 1 hr at a time so she was unhappy most of the time. So we started total comfort 1st night she slept 4 hours burped well and farted a ton. This was a different baby as she did not seem uncomfortable. We are hoping this continues and she continues to sleep with no tummy issues. It has been frustrating and expensive to go through all the different formulas so we hope this one is the key to her being a happy baby again. Our fingers are crossed and if this one works I hope they make it in ready to go bottles as these work awesome for busy family life and one suggestion this formula would be great to give as a sample to try. thanks
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stopped the constipation When we had to start using formula with my baby he got constipated really bad. After switching a few formulas this fixed his problem! It gives him super stinky gas, but at least he poops regularly and isn't in pain.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Proteins for the Win! My daughter was using Similac Advance because it had worked well for my previous child. However, she seemed to be having GI issues, painful tummy aches, fussiness, and lots of gas. We tried Similac Sensitive to help ease her pain. Unfortunately, the sensitive formula did not help with the GI issues but also caused her to spit up more. After discussing with our doctor, Similac Total Comfort was recommended. The doctor talked about how little tummies can have a hard time digesting all of the proteins. Sure enough, after a week of being on Total Comfort my baby girl is happy!! No more painful cries and loud tummy noises! I am so thankful to have found a solution that took away her pain!!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked even when the soy didn't I BF my LO for the first 2 1/2 weeks but he wasn't tolerating it very well. I assumed it was my diet and I tried limiting certain foods but no matter what I did, it wasn't helping. I tried the pro-advance and had the same issue. I then tried the soy isomil but he spit it up so much! He had never spit up much before; just extremely gassy/ uncomfortable. The soy was the worst. I tried total comfort after I read the reviews and i figured i would give it a try, He has been on this for almost a month now and is doing very well. He still gets gassy but just the normal baby gas. No more sleepless nights or screams of tummy pain. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it gets foamy if you shake it. If you stir it, there's less foam but still foamy. What works best is make a couple bottles in advance and put in the fridge. By the time I need it, there's no more foam. I just throw it in a bottle warmer and its good to go.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFESAVER! I am so happy to have found this formula for my daughter. She started on Similac advance and it make her very fussy and gassy. Doctor switched her to Similac sensitive and it helped with the gas but made her extremely constipated for 2 whole months! I just started her on this formula 3 days ago and this morning she's had a regular bowel movement and is such a happy baby on this! I just wish it was much more affordable.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped our little guy! Our son had a dairy intolerance and was breastfed for the first 6 months. However, he was dropping weight. Our doctor wanted us to supplement and suggested Total Care. Our little guy has started putting on weight and is happily taking his bottles all day! Thanks, Similac for making this transition so easy!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes baby have even more gas We just switched to this from Similac Advance due to gas & spit up but after only 2 days my daughter has even more gas & seems fussier. And since this is only available in powder I don't know if she just doesn't agree with powder. Not sure if we should stick it out a few more days or if the extra gas is a sign to go back.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and Gas producing I tried this with my 3wk old, it was very foamy and gave him terrible gas. We tried it for several days and he was very fussy. He was able to drink it easy but I think the foam was giving him extra gas.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it would be I've changed my daughter formula multiple times. She has issues with gas and spit up. We were on Similac Advanced. Made her very gasy fussy and constipated. Then we switched to Enfamil Gentle. It didn't help the fussyness or gas. It also made her extremely constipated. Then we switched to Enfamil Reguline. It helped her constipation tremendously however we were still having the spit up. So now we're on Similac Total Comfort. Which seems to keep helping her with the constipation but the spit up is worse. It also doesn't seem to keep her full for very long. She's wanting to eat ever 2 hours instead of every 4 like normal. So now we're on the hunt for another formula. I just wish I could've breast fed because it doesn't seem like I'm ever going to find a formula that works for her.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from switching to similac senistive This formula makes my son way too gassy were switching to senisitive. I would not recommend this formula.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with satisfactory outcome I had a preemie of 34 weeks GA with low birth weight on 12/03/2016. On post discharge, she was put on breast feeding and a top up of Enfamil A+ for Premature & Low Birth Weight until 12/31/2016. Her physician switched to Similac, Isomil due to moderate diarrhoea and sepsis. On one week feeding, she developed a tummy discomfort such as reflux, gastric pain etc. On doctor advice, we switched formula to Similac, Sensetive and we have noticed no change. Finally, after 10 days baby crying due to abdominal pain and other associated issues, we started feeding our baby with Similac, Total Comfort and glad to see that her tummy problems resolved on second bottle. We are feeling now a big relief and a thums up to Similac Team for producing such a wonderful formula.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped My preemie A Ton My baby boy was born 5 weeks early and he was given similac neosure in Nicu and that is what I was told to give him at home as well when we cam home a week later. Let me not forget I was breastfeeding as much as possible the neosure was to help make sure he was getting enough nourishment and gaining weight. Within the first two weeks of being home he was miserable arching his back crying and fussing trying to pass gas and was crazy spiting up. Our Family Docotor had us try total comfort and we have no more problems with gas any longer the arching and fussing went away. LO spitting up happens to be just his acid re flux, but love this formula!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constipation Free Baby! My baby bear was born Oct 1 2016. We started him on breast milk and he did fine with it but unfortunately I wasn't producing enough to feed often. We got him started on Similac advance and he had a fit! Very gassy and fussy, cried way to much. His doctor then changed him to Similac Sensitive given that he was actually a colic baby and that formula made no difference. We finally changed to Similac Organic and he did so well with that one but, it made him very constipated. His doctor didn't want to change him formulas again so my breast milk was actually a great laxative per say. We would give him organic and breast milk to help with his stools. Being that it was VERY expensive we decided on Total Comfort and it was great!. Drank his bottle entirely and almost immediately had a bowel movement. No fussiness, no tummy aches, passes gas and still does well with mommy's milk. I'm so glad he's no longer constipated. My only concern is that his stools are very dark sometimes black to dark green. Other than that very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT