Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Prenatal Vitamin

Contains OptiGRO™, our exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

Provides 22 essential vitamins and minerals, including OptiGRO—our exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E. These important nutrients are found in breast milk.*

Brought to you by the makers of Similac—experts in infant nutrition for more than 90 years.

Always inform your doctor about the use of dietary supplements.

*THESE STATEMENTS HAVE NOT BEEN EVALUATED BY THE FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION. THESE PRODUCTS ARE NOT INTENDED TO DIAGNOSE, TREAT, CURE, OR PREVENT ANY DISEASE.

Similac Prenatal Vitamin for mothers and babies

Available In:

30 Tablets & 30 Softgels

Nutrition Information

Supplement Facts Panel

Serving size: 1 tablet

Amount per serving % DV*

  • Vitamin A (50% as Beta-Carotene, 50% Vitamin A Palmitate), IU: 4000

    50

  • Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid), mg: 120

    200

  • Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol), IU: 600

    150

  • Thiamin (as Thiamine Mononitrate), mg: 1.8

    106

  • Riboflavin, mg: 1.7

    85

  • Niacin (as Niacinamide), mg: 20

    100

  • Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), mg: 2.6

    104

  • Folic Acid, mcg: 800

    100

  • Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin), mcg: 8

    100

  • Biotin, mcg: 35

    12

  • Pantothenic Acid (as Calcium D-Pantothenate), mg: 10

    100

  • Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate), mg: 300

    23

  • Iron (as Ferrous Fumarate), mg: 27

    150

  • Iodine (as Potassium Iodide), mcg: 210

    140

  • Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide), mg: 200

    44

  • Zinc (as Zinc Oxide), mg: 15

    100

  • Selenium (as Sodium Selenate), mcg: 70

    Not established

  • Copper (as Copper Gluconate), mg: 2

    100

  • Manganese (as Manganese Gluconate), mg: 2.6

    Not established

  • Chromium (as Chromium Chloride), mcg: 45

    Not established

  • Molybdenum (as Sodium Molybdate), mcg: 50

    Not established

* % Daily Value for pregnant/lactating women.

Nutrition Information

Supplement Facts Panel

Serving size: 1 Softgel

Amount per serving % DV*

  • Calories: 5

  • Calories from Fat: 5

  • Total Fat, g: 0.5

    Not established

  • Vitamin E (as d-Alpha Tocopherol), IU: 30

    100

  • DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid, from Fish Oil Concentrate [Anchovy, Sardine, Jack Mackerel, Tuna]), mg: 200

    Not established

  • Lutein (from Marigold Flower [Tagetes erecta]), mg: 6

    Not established

* %DV for pregnant/lactating women.

Similac Prenatal Vitamin
Similac logo

Moms-to-Be

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Titanium Dioxide? These vitamins made me extremely nauseas day and night, I had to force myself just to eat because the thought of everything made me sick. I switched to rainbow light prenatal and finally felt like a normal person again by the next day. I also found through research these vitamins contain titanium dioxide the same chemical they put into deoterant to keep you from sweating.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I discovered these prenatal vitamins during my current 2nd pregnancy. They are great! no nausea with them other than morning sickness, no tummy discomfort or vomiting so far. however I do get mild headaches when I takes these, not sure if its from my high blood pressure or a combo of both as I only get headaches after taking these vitamins. I still take them though I tried a gummy vitamin in the beginning and they made me queasy. I would definitely recommend to any new mom
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it I've been using similac for my first now for my second
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Prenatal Vitamin I have tried many prenatal vitamins and like this one the most. It is two pills but they are easy to take. It would be nice to also have gummy in case you have bad morning sickness but besides that this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Prenatal I love this product. Not only are my nails and hair longer and stronger but I feel great after taking it everyday.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love prenatal vitamin is so easy on my stomach I would recommend this vitamin to anyone it's easy on my stomach
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vitamins for mommy to be and baby When I read the reviews I got a little scared bc I didn't want to vomit or feel sick after taking these vitamins but I did a little research of my own and these vitamins were on a list for the best top 10 prenatal vitamins to take so I went to Walmart and purchase them and I don't have any complaints. No nausea, no vomiting, nothing but good feelings. You have to make sure you Eat something before or after you take the vitamins.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I have an autoimmune disease and lack vitamins so I take these but they have polydextros in them which gives me major diarrhea. But I take a lot of meds for my autoimmune and so this might not effect everyone.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works The first time I took this product, I threw up within 10 minutes. I called my doctor and she recommended that I eat before taking them. So I gave it a try. I had success. I have been taking it since. Within about a month I began noticing a huge difference in my energy level. I'm sure outcome may very for everyone, but it's working for me.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It makes me nauseous After taking them , it takes about 7 to 10 minutes I'm throwing up everything on my stomach it happened 3 times this is my 3rd pregnancy when i took these with my first pregnancy I didn't get sick now I'm getting sick I just hate I wasted my money .. maybe I need to try something else
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features That's a perfect product for me right now! It has every vitamin that I want. Perfect
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great vitamin, fishy burps from dha supplement The vitamin is great, I chose these because of the extra benefits they offer over other vitamins. The only thing I do not like is the "fish tasting" burps that the dha supplement gives me. It's quite unpleasant to burp and taste tuna.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Satisfied I used this prenatal vitamin when I was pregnant and am highly satisfied with the results. I had an absolutely healthy baby and I never really had the best diet. Especially when I had horrible morning sickness in the first trimester and couldn't always eat a decent meal, this product was a great help! I highly recommend it! It was also not hard for me to swallow. Some pills are too big but this one was fine!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nausea Nausea hits me about 20-30 minutes after I take these. Tonight was the worst bought. My OB said it is likely the DHA capsule causing it. This is my 3rd pregnancy, and I have never had this problem with prenatals.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are yhe only prenatal vitamins that do not upset my stomach
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take Easy to take . These didn't make me nauseous like other vitamins
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved ds product good for everybodu i love this product:) good for everybody
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The last time I was Pregnant, I took some off brand prenatal vitamins and they kept me sick! These vitamins were awesome! I had no side effects! I'd recommend these to every pregnant mommy to be!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best prenatals for the price I love them. I don't feel sick. I feel great!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought them& love them already Really great vitamin I recommend
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My doctor recommended this vitamis and I been using it since my first trimester. Everything is fine and I just love it!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I was so sick in the beginning of my pregnancy an I thought it was just something I really had to go through. I was constantly throwing up an not able to keep anything down. I was hospitalized due to being severely dehydrated. I switched to similac around a month ago and I really see a difference in my skin, hair, nails, and my health. So if your not sure if you want to change or not I promise you it will be the best thing you do. I will not take any other prenatal vitamin at all. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible- no longer feel nauseous! I waited until about 6 or 7 months into my pregnancy to switch to Similac's prenatal and I am SO GLAD I did!! I was vomiting every single day until I switched- I feel so much better now! There's no way I'll use any other after finding these! If you're on the fence- just buy them! They're worth it!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nutrition for mommy Compare to chewables, you will not get sick or feel ill.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a Good product I like to use this prenatal vitamins
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Prenatal for Awesome Price I absolutely love this prenatal vitamin! There are many out on the market and most are very expensive. This one gives me and the baby exactly what we need for a very affordable price. I have never had trouble with nausea when taking this pill and definitely recommend to other expecting mommies out there.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product doesnt make me nauseous like all of the other ones do
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it when I was prenatal ,I started to eat this product. It is good for mom and baby.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted brand This is my third pregnancy taking this. I view Similac as a trusted brand for me and my children.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is GREAT My Wife has taken them and all of my Daughter's took them and I have Healthy Kids and Grandkids :)
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE