noscript
Similac

Similac® Prenatal Vitamin

Contains OptiGRO™, our exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

Provides 22 essential vitamins and minerals, including OptiGRO—our exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E. These important nutrients are found in breast milk.*

Brought to you by the makers of Similac—experts in infant nutrition for more than 90 years.

Always inform your doctor about the use of dietary supplements.

*THESE STATEMENTS HAVE NOT BEEN EVALUATED BY THE FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION. THESE PRODUCTS ARE NOT INTENDED TO DIAGNOSE, TREAT, CURE, OR PREVENT ANY DISEASE.

Similac Prenatal Vitamin for mothers and babies

Available In:

Similac Prenatal Vitamin for mothers and babies 30 Tablets & 30 Softgels

Nutrition Information

Supplement Facts Panel

Serving size: 1 tablet

Amount per serving % DV*

  • Vitamin A (50% as Beta-Carotene, 50% Vitamin A Palmitate), IU: 4000

    50

  • Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid), mg: 120

    200

  • Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol), IU: 600

    150

  • Thiamin (as Thiamine Mononitrate), mg: 1.8

    106

  • Riboflavin, mg: 1.7

    85

  • Niacin (as Niacinamide), mg: 20

    100

  • Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), mg: 2.6

    104

  • Folic Acid, mcg: 800

    100

  • Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin), mcg: 8

    100

  • Biotin, mcg: 35

    12

  • Pantothenic Acid (as Calcium D-Pantothenate), mg: 10

    100

  • Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate), mg: 300

    23

  • Iron (as Ferrous Fumarate), mg: 27

    150

  • Iodine (as Potassium Iodide), mcg: 210

    140

  • Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide), mg: 200

    44

  • Zinc (as Zinc Oxide), mg: 15

    100

  • Selenium (as Sodium Selenate), mcg: 70

    Not established

  • Copper (as Copper Gluconate), mg: 2

    100

  • Manganese (as Manganese Gluconate), mg: 2.6

    Not established

  • Chromium (as Chromium Chloride), mcg: 45

    Not established

  • Molybdenum (as Sodium Molybdate), mcg: 50

    Not established

* % Daily Value for pregnant/lactating women.

Nutrition Information

Supplement Facts Panel

Serving size: 1 Softgel

Amount per serving % DV*

  • Calories: 5

  • Calories from Fat: 5

  • Total Fat, g: 0.5

    Not established

  • Vitamin E (as d-Alpha Tocopherol), IU: 30

    100

  • DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid, from Fish Oil Concentrate [Anchovy, Sardine, Jack Mackerel, Tuna]), mg: 200

    Not established

  • Lutein (from Marigold Flower [Tagetes erecta]), mg: 6

    Not established

* %DV for pregnant/lactating women.

Similac Prenatal Vitamin
Similac logo

Moms-to-Be

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works The first time I took this product, I threw up within 10 minutes. I called my doctor and she recommended that I eat before taking them. So I gave it a try. I had success. I have been taking it since. Within about a month I began noticing a huge difference in my energy level. I'm sure outcome may very for everyone, but it's working for me.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It makes me nauseous After taking them , it takes about 7 to 10 minutes I'm throwing up everything on my stomach it happened 3 times this is my 3rd pregnancy when i took these with my first pregnancy I didn't get sick now I'm getting sick I just hate I wasted my money .. maybe I need to try something else
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features That's a perfect product for me right now! It has every vitamin that I want. Perfect
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great vitamin, fishy burps from dha supplement The vitamin is great, I chose these because of the extra benefits they offer over other vitamins. The only thing I do not like is the "fish tasting" burps that the dha supplement gives me. It's quite unpleasant to burp and taste tuna.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Satisfied I used this prenatal vitamin when I was pregnant and am highly satisfied with the results. I had an absolutely healthy baby and I never really had the best diet. Especially when I had horrible morning sickness in the first trimester and couldn't always eat a decent meal, this product was a great help! I highly recommend it! It was also not hard for me to swallow. Some pills are too big but this one was fine!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nausea Nausea hits me about 20-30 minutes after I take these. Tonight was the worst bought. My OB said it is likely the DHA capsule causing it. This is my 3rd pregnancy, and I have never had this problem with prenatals.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are yhe only prenatal vitamins that do not upset my stomach
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take Easy to take . These didn't make me nauseous like other vitamins
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved ds product good for everybodu i love this product:) good for everybody
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The last time I was Pregnant, I took some off brand prenatal vitamins and they kept me sick! These vitamins were awesome! I had no side effects! I'd recommend these to every pregnant mommy to be!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best prenatals for the price I love them. I don't feel sick. I feel great!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought them& love them already Really great vitamin I recommend
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My doctor recommended this vitamis and I been using it since my first trimester. Everything is fine and I just love it!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I was so sick in the beginning of my pregnancy an I thought it was just something I really had to go through. I was constantly throwing up an not able to keep anything down. I was hospitalized due to being severely dehydrated. I switched to similac around a month ago and I really see a difference in my skin, hair, nails, and my health. So if your not sure if you want to change or not I promise you it will be the best thing you do. I will not take any other prenatal vitamin at all. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible- no longer feel nauseous! I waited until about 6 or 7 months into my pregnancy to switch to Similac's prenatal and I am SO GLAD I did!! I was vomiting every single day until I switched- I feel so much better now! There's no way I'll use any other after finding these! If you're on the fence- just buy them! They're worth it!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nutrition for mommy Compare to chewables, you will not get sick or feel ill.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a Good product I like to use this prenatal vitamins
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Prenatal for Awesome Price I absolutely love this prenatal vitamin! There are many out on the market and most are very expensive. This one gives me and the baby exactly what we need for a very affordable price. I have never had trouble with nausea when taking this pill and definitely recommend to other expecting mommies out there.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product doesnt make me nauseous like all of the other ones do
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it when I was prenatal ,I started to eat this product. It is good for mom and baby.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted brand This is my third pregnancy taking this. I view Similac as a trusted brand for me and my children.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is GREAT My Wife has taken them and all of my Daughter's took them and I have Healthy Kids and Grandkids :)
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product is freat but.... I thought I would love the pill because it has everything that myself & my Child would need.BUT bc the pills are produced in a factory where nuts are made & may carry traces of nuts that knocked me out of the box. I have such a serious nut allergy that I can NOT take that risk. I have had a bad experience with a product that just had traces of nuts in it & it sent me to the hospital unable to breathe. I wish that the company would consider us pregnant women with allergies esp bc it is 2016 alot of people & children have these allergies. So I guesd as long as you are aware of your self then the vitamin would definitely be a great choice for you and your child. Maybe simalac will try to change that.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap/Reliable Product I'm unsure of the difference between the white pills and the gel pill but it doesn't much matter if my baby and I are getting what we need. The pills are pretty large and can sometimes be difficult to swallow but it is what it is. I noticed if I take them in the morning though, I get sick...I recommend taking the prenatals at night before going to bed with plenty of water or a cup of milk. The OBGYN recommended the same when I discussed this with her.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product. Might have all the essentials but two pills is hard to swallow. White pill is very large and has a habit of making me vomit within minutes. I would not reccommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good vitamin pill The product is reasonably priced. I do wish that Similac could have combined everything into 1 pill because some days it can be tricky to swallow both pills. I do like that it has everything my baby & me needs.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Like the fact that it has the vitamins I need. Vitamins usually give me a stomach ache but not this one! Really easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best option This prenatal vitamin pair offers the best product on the market for a reasonable price. The only con is the size of the white pill. On days when you can't keep anything down this can be a big challenge! I recommend cutting it in half or quarters. Good luck moms!!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The only vitamin that works well and hasnt made me sick with my son
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing With all other prenatals my stomach aches but with these ibhave no problem. Huge win for me and baby! :)
Date published: 2016-07-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT