Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Go & Grow by Similac® Toddler Drink

A milk-based toddler drink designed to help balance your toddler’s diet

 

Sometimes mealtime can seem more like playtime, and it’s hard to tell how much nutrition is making it into your child’s mouth. Go & Grow by Similac Toddler Drink can help support your child’s nutrient intake while you transition to table foods.

Go & Grow by Similac is the first and only leading toddler formula with no artificial growth hormones. * Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.*

 

Benefits of Go & Grow by Similac Toddler Drink:

  • Each 8-fl-oz serving has over 25 vitamins and minerals
  • Each serving has at least 30% Daily Value* of iron, calcium, and vitamins C & E
  • Has OptiGro™—our unique brain- and eye-nourishing blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • Unflavored, NON-GMO, Sensitive NON-GMO, and Vanilla available in cans. Unflavored, Non-GMO, and Vanilla also available in stick packs
  • Gluten-free

* No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Percent daily value (DV) for 1- to 4-year-olds.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.
For children 1-2 years old.



Did You Know?
An example of an average toddler-sized meal has 2-3 tbsp of beans, 1-2 tbsp of vegetables, 1-2 tbsp of fruit and ¼ a piece of bread.


Reference: 1. American Academy of Pediatrics. Serving sizes for toddlers. 2016. https://healthychildren.org/english/ages-stages/toddler/nutrition/Pages/serving-sizes-for-toddlers.aspx. Accessed March 29, 2016.

Go & Grow by Similac Toddler Drink 1.5 lb

Available In:

2.5-lb Powder

1.93-lb Powder

1.5-lb Powder

For helping balance toddler's diet

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.38 lb

Serving size: 1/3 cup powder (35 g)

Amount per serving % DV

  • Calories: 150

  • Total Fat, g: 8

  • Trans Fat, g: 0

  • Sodium, mg: 45

  • Potassium, mg: 230

  • Total Carbohydrate, g: 16

  • Dietary Fiber, g: <1

  • Sugars, g: 15

  • Protein, g: 4

    25

Vitamins & Minerals

Go & Grow By Similac Toddler Drink
Similac logo

Toddler Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms®
Rewards today to get
feeding tips, plus nutrition
and product information.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP

Go & Grow by Similac Toddler Drink Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Easy To use Easy to mix Easy to bring in diaperbag and store
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transitioned to milk My 1 year old wouldn't take milk until we tried this. Now we both got our breakfast drinks plus my boy goes through 2 or 3 gallons of milk a week
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this more than milk!! My daughter didn't like switching from formula to milk. I found go & grow and she drinks whole cup. Thanks similac!!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy alternative to milk with extra nutrition. Easy alternative to milk with extra nutrition your child may not be getting....especially if they're picky eaters.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste My child loves the taste of this product.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it My son was just breastfed and when it was time to introduce whole foods and milk i used similac go and grow and he accepted well. I still use go and grow for his night snacks. Great product for a great value, and most importantly, it helps our kids development.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little guy seems to really like the taste The vanilla taste is pleasant enough with out being too sweet.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product if it's in your budget I'm a first time mom & worried about my toddler's nutrition so I asked our pediatrician if he recommended a "next stage" formula. He told us to buy it if we could afford it...the "next stage" formulas are not essential to our toddler's nutrition and milk would be just fine. We purchase the Go & Grow formula because we registered as part of the Strong Moms program and the occasional coupon makes the formula affordable. Our toddler likes the vanilla flavor, and I do feel better knowing that she is getting extra nutrition from her daily bottle of Go & Grow. Once we stop receiving coupons though, we'll stick with whole milk for our toddler.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my life I am so grateful for this product. Once my toddler turned 1 I tried to transition to whole milk but she hated it. I looked into many other toddler milk supplement and none worked. I received a sample from Similac Go & Grow and she loved it. This formula is obviously a little pricier than buying whole milk but at the end of the day it doesn't matter as long as my daughter is in-taking her calcium.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutritional value! Go and Grow drink mix was perfect for my son. He was reluctant to switch to whole milk from formula, and we were still working on getting enough nutrients in during meal times, so this was a great balance. He loved the taste and we loved the convenience!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome I enjoyed feeding my toddler this product. :)
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped with weight gain when prepared at 24 calories! I have a 25 week micro preemie that was born at 1 lb 3 oz and 11.5 inches long. She is perfectly healthy now at nearly 17 months, but she's still very petite. She was on 24 calorie Similac Neosure until her corrected age was 1 year and her actual age was 15.5 months. After that, we tried giving her two bottles of Pediasure a day since its high calorie, but my daughter didn't do well on it. So, we recently switched to Similac Go and Grow prepared at 24 calories. My daughter seems to love it and she has gained a few ounces since being on it. Would definitely recommend for a situation like ours.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This formula gave my son the vitamins and nutrients he was missing from being a picky eater. I love this formula!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it! Our little girl was a year old in June. We let her try the sample as a test and she loved it! It wasn't a harsh change to her digestive system either!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great nutrition balance for babies/ toddler my toddler loved the taste, and for a picky eater, similac helps in balancing the nutrient needs.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan My toddler wouldn't drink it. Took a drink than made a bad face. Tried a few more times to get her to try it but would than just take a little sip and spit it out.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product, being able continue taking a powder form of milk along in a diaper bag like formula is great. No more sour milk in sippy cups waiting for the toddler to want it. Only issue is the individual serving packs are super hard to find. I've looked in close to a dozen Walmarts and Targets and have found them once.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product I am glad to know that my toddler is getting all the vitamins if not through food through the go and grow
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby's tummy inhappy We wanted to continue using similac to keep up with our daughters nutrition. We slowly integrated it over a month of time into her regular sippys, but once we hit half and half it was all put on hold. My daughter began having the worst constipation ever! It made her very cranky and she was backed up for nearly a week. We hadn't changed anything else in her diet and took away the toddler portion and gave her gripe water and within the week she was back to normal! My daughter doesn't have a sensitive stomach and has always been fairly regular and easy to transition. However this drink is a complete no go for her. Luckily we had only purchased the one container so not too much was wasted.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when your child needs extra nutrition Great formula for when children are transitioning from milk to food & are picky eaters. This helps provide the nutrition they still need.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter does not like the taste of "cows milk" but she will drink the vanilla flavored toddler drink. She doesn't always eat well so having the toddler drink as a supplement is perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loaded with Sugar This product is full of sugar. Being a health conscious parent, I would never give this to my child on a regular basis. I might as well hand him a soda or chocolate milk. I find it much more beneficial to give my child well-balanced meals and whole milk. No thanks!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it My baby loves the vanilla flavored toddler formula. It actually has a little less calories than whole milk but it's full of nutrients. And it keeps me from having to go downstairs in the middle of the night to get milk, it uses water which is very convenient!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My child loves this. My child really enjoyed this milk. It was really great to have since my child didn't like the taste of regular cow's milk.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toddler loves it We recently started using the toddler go and grow drink. Since we stopped formula this product is great in supplementing nutrition for our picky eaters. My son loves the taste of it as well!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter loves this formula and it was a great transition from infant formula to this as she doesn't like cow milk.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for all My daughter barely drinks this anymore. I tried easing her into it hoping she'll get used to it and learn to like it, but unfortunately this does not work well with her taste buds.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great option for picky eaters My son is a picky eater...and not very food driven. Since I dont think he is getting all the nutrients from just solid foods alone, i supplement his milk with go and grow. he LOVES it. I feel like with this he gets all his vitamins to help with brain growth and development.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My toddler loves the taste and it provides her essential vitamins and minerals she isn't getting from her picky eating.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great as a suppliment for necessary Vits Instructions are confusing. 1/3 cup? 0-12 mons instructions are 1 scoop to 2 oz of water. Very clear. 1/3 cup? 1/3 cup that's in package? I put 2 scoops to 8 oz cup. Not sure if it's right or not? Please advise.
Date published: 2016-09-14
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE